PPP wins big in Senate election

Who will be president if PTI comes to power? Can the president veto a law/amendment that allows the Senate to do this?

just spoked to relatives back in khi they said
horse-trading between ppp & pml(n,q xyz) mqm,anp were on the works since the passing of the 20th amendment bill
one word disappointed :hitwall:

Kal bhi Bhutto zinda tha
Aj bhi Bhutto Zinda hai
Jab tak Bhutto zinda hai
Hum Vote krege PPP ko
GA BHUTTO GA PPP
Aik Zardari sab pe bhari
GA Zardari. GA Bhutto.
Hum sab ka Quaid, aik hi Quaid, Asif Ali Zardari

Allah ka Lakh Lakh shukar hai PPP jeeti

I'm astonished to read just one sided propaganda against Pakistani Senate Elections specially from PTI folks who just want to pretend everything in Pakistan as -0000, just to prominent therselves as +1 against national democratic interests...:hitwall:

For Newbies and outsides their are 95% propaganda in media than facts, and for that i would try to explain.

1. Total senate members are 104/4, 23 for each of 4 provinces.
2. Thus senate members chosen by provincial members in each assmbly.
3. Members chosen for 6 years and after every 3 years elections are held for 50% seats.
4. No law can be put against the President for signature unless its passed out form both
National assembly and senate with 2/3 majority simultaneously.

In recent elections no doubt their are rumors of rigging and sell out and some member too expose that they are offered for cash against their votes but if one can explore more deeply than it can easily understands that these are are based more on media diging digging stories for their Breaking News items than anything substantial.

The reality behind Horse Trading Rumors

The winning candidat of any senate seat required minimum votes to be cast for him required to win a seat as per his total strength of that Parliment.

For Example, Balochistan Assembly have total 65 of its memebers, any wining candidate out of 11 (23/2) needs at least 5.91 votes to win a seat. if Party A have total 3 members and Party B have 9 members than its understood that only one seat can be win for Party B out of its 9 members and none against 3 members for Party A but if either of both parties negotiate with each other and somehow takes either of excessives 3 votes from each other for its candidate as well than another seat can be win out of 12 (9 + 3). See...This kind of give and take and for some 'horse trading' is actually allowed in the constituion, this is not a big deal and take place in every parliment of the world.

But here in Pakistan everything is portrayed only for vested intrests over national and same is the case for poor PTI folk here who are just either oblivion under thier tender political age or some tiny qty too much mischivious just for their vested interst as usual to spell out actuall position on the ground.

The actual reality is more than 98% seats in recent elections are wins by the respective Parties as per their political strength in respective provincial assembly....I think this one fact should be enough to expose the real agenda against all those who are shouting rigging, horse trading etc....in this elections...!!!

Lmao PTI internet warriors were thinking that they were going to win senate :cheesy::rofl:
Senate elections were fine every one got seats according to their party position in assembly's
Becoming an official colony of UK again is a lot better than having governments of likes of Sharif, Zardari, Bhutto and Altaf.

Atleast when they colonize a place they do work for the progress of the country even if they spend peanuts, unlike the above mentioned people who take trucks loads and spend at microscopic level.

At least our Passports will be stonger and more respected just like Australians :D
Oh come on you just want to be a firangi british

the faster this dog and pony show known as PPP and PMLN government are out of power the better it will be for not just Pakistan but the whole planet.
But this is a bit scary, Like leaches that just don't let go, they can now stop any legislation that will progress the country.
I really hope PTI can deal with them, maybe early elections for senate or legislation to change the whole thing.

Lmao PTI internet warriors were thinking that they were going to win senate :cheesy::rofl:
Senate elections were fine every one got seats according to their party position in assembly's

No PTI person thought they were going to win senate elections, where did you observe that from?

from http://www.defence.pk/forums/national-political-issues/

Lol i just googled another good one :woot: :rofl:
https://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/47/postid/141463/view/topic/Default.aspx

These guys of PTi's website are cursing Chief justice and supreme court because of senate elections :yahoo:

Check this out
https://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/view/topic/postid/139089/Default.aspx

****, we need to revise the whole system of government in Pak. At this rate even IK can't do **** when there's fuckfaces like PPP sitting at the senate. Why can't we vote for them?

PPP won't be able to get the mandate in the coming elections....they have miserably failed the state of Pakistan

I hope that is true. I have met a person who claimed he had been given 10000 Rupees if he would vote for PPP. In simple terms they bought the loyalty of the voter for the cash and 10,000 Rupees is no small amount no matter where they stole it from.

Its vote for cash. They are bribing people to vote for them and people have no choice, especially when 70% of your population lives in abject poverty. In India this kind of thing came under scrutiny, it was believed Congress was selling votes for cash and some people were even arrested for it.

To destroy the PPP their reputation as the representative of the common people needs to be destroyed. For PTI to win this election the common man has to be targetted. The secret of PPP's win is targeting the common man.

BTW floods taught people a valuable lesson. That the same PPP that came there through their votes would not help the same people it handed out cash to in order to vote for them. It was all done during elections but after elections they forgot the people.

Also I have to tell you Mian saheb, Nawaz Sharif handled the Dengue cases well, and Shahbaz Sharif went to Sanghar with supplies and gave a speech. He's been trying to increase his support base in Sindh and I believe if PPP fall's in Sindh they will replace them not Imran Khan. Imran Khan mostly appeals to overseas Pakistanis and Urbanites.

Imran Khan needs a strong policy to combat these two powerful parties or I don't see him winning the election. People don't care about change, transparency and justice in this country. They will remain with the same idiotic parties unless someone can feed them and do away with their day to day hardships

from National Political Issues

Lol i just googled another good one :woot: :rofl:
https://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/47/postid/141463/view/topic/Default.aspx

These guys of PTi's website are cursing Chief justice and supreme court because of senate elections :yahoo:

Check this out
https://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/view/topic/postid/139089/Default.aspx

today I was in the mood for some comedy and I was looking at what movies to watch, but then I read your post and Started laughing a lot. I guess I don't need to watch a comedy movie any more.

The first link is just a search link, it doesn't point to any thread. SO that wast the first joke.
The 2nd link was a discussion how how there should be no senate elections becuase if PPP gets into power they won't let progress happen. no mention of PTI winning the senate election, so joke number 2
and the last joke was the 3rd link, and let me quote:

"Engrjavedislam

Insaf Member

06/01/2012 9:14 AM
yes PTI should contest next Senate Election."

and right after that

"maliksaab

Insaf Shaheen

06/01/2012 10:51 AM
PTI cannot contest senate elections because they dont have anyone in the provincial assemblies that would vote for PTI's nominated members. "

One person who was miss informed about the situation suggested and and was immediately corrected.

The more you people talk the more people realize the clowns you are, and the more they laugh at you.:lol:

BTW floods taught people a valuable lesson. That the same PPP that came there through their votes would not help the same people it handed out cash to in order to vote for them. It was all done during elections but after elections they forgot the people.
Have you heard about benazir income support program ??
it is a simple scheme to win elections just give the tax money to as many drug addicts as you can
Also I have to tell you Mian saheb, Nawaz Sharif handled the Dengue cases well, and Shahbaz Sharif went to Sanghar with supplies and gave a speech. He's been trying to increase his support base in Sindh and I believe if PPP fall's in Sindh they will replace them not Imran Khan. Imran Khan mostly appeals to overseas Pakistanis and Urbanites.

Imran Khan needs a strong policy to combat these two powerful parties or I don't see him winning the election. People don't care about change, transparency and justice in this country. They will remain with the same idiotic parties unless someone can feed them and do away with their day to day hardships
Mian sahab has nothing in Sindh
Anti PPP vote goes to PML(F)
If PMLQ(Arbab ghulam rahim group or whatever) stops its members from leaving the party
then maybe Pml(Q),Pml(F),NPP and MQM can get rid of PPP from Sindh
but that is never going to happen

today I was in the mood for some comedy and I was looking at what movies to watch, but then I read your post and Started laughing a lot. I guess I don't need to watch a comedy movie any more.

The first link is just a search link, it doesn't point to any thread. SO that wast the first joke.
The 2nd link was a discussion how how there should be no senate elections becuase if PPP gets into power they won't let progress happen. no mention of PTI winning the senate election, so joke number 2
and the last joke was the 3rd link, and let me quote:

"Engrjavedislam

Insaf Member

06/01/2012 9:14 AM
yes PTI should contest next Senate Election."

and right after that

"maliksaab

Insaf Shaheen

06/01/2012 10:51 AM
PTI cannot contest senate elections because they dont have anyone in the provincial assemblies that would vote for PTI's nominated members. "

One person who was miss informed about the situation suggested and and was immediately corrected.

The more you people talk the more people realize the clowns you are, and the more they laugh at you.:lol:

My point was that in almost all popular political forums there is atleast one PTI's internet warrior who wants PTI to contest and win in senate elections
Dont be over smart there is a way to run in senate (even for a useless party which has never won more than one seat since 15 years)
PTI could always nominate their independent candidates and bribe MPA's to vote for their guy just like they are buying current members of parliament to join their party