Poll: If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

• Total voters
Ok, the reason for starting this poll here is, we all know PDF is probably one of the biggest online community in Pakistan. So I want to conduct a poll and hope PTI's top leadership gets to know about the result of this poll.

I've recently spoken to a lot of guys I know about Reham's politics, people who are supporters, voters and even members of the party. A whooping majority of them is against this. I personally don't feel comfortable seeing Reham Khan taking active role in party decisions and participating in practical politics.

Having said that, I'm fine if she does election campaign for PTI during elections like Maryam Nawaz did for NS during 2013 elections, I'm also fine if she represents the party in talk shows or other TV programs etc. But if she's going to participate in any sort of elections, hold any public portfolio, going to become a MNA / MPA on women's reserved seats, or hold any key position in party then I'm strongly against it. I believe her role should be minimum in party and in practical politics.

Have your say!

(Please no personal attacks).

I don't think she will enter politics directly. She will be a far bigger liability as an MNA, MPA or a Minister. I think she is likely going to use her influence by staying in the shadows.

On a side note, if not vote for PTI than vote for who? :-)

PML-N, prima facie, seems to be the winner in next General Elections.
Problem is, a certain political party in Pakistan is going by the western standards.
Not that the western standards are wrong but you must understand, in Pakistan,
Human Development and Individual Politics have miserably failed thus far.
Now of course illiteracy plays a huge role. But it's like they say, when in Rome, do as the Romans do.

PTI was just being idealistic but now it's gradually coming to terms with reality. Now the problem is,
The PTI has taken such a moral high ground that it is hard for it to sustain on either side. If it becomes like
any other Pakistani political party( minus the corruption), it loses it's ideological base as evident in the poll above.
If it remains an Idealistic Party, it goes nowhere since the ideological support base is insignificant to for a
government in center. Which, PTI(it's chairman to be specfic) can't live without.

Never thought I'd agree with you but well said.

Was listening to Justice Wajih the other day and he said the same, that he still thinks PTI is an ideological party. THe anchors told him keh aap kaunsi dunia main hai, idhar yeh ideology waghaira nhn chalti.

You got to come in by hook or crook, then you become ideological.

PTI's Arif Alvi has been in power for more than 2 years...from Karachi's NA-250.....my constituency that is.

Tell me how many get clean drinking water here?

And that is the job of the MNA to bring clean water to the people? Stop talking like an illiterate moron and go read the constitution. It is not the job of the MNA to provide clean drinking water or hospitals to his constituency, his job to legislate and that is it. This is the problem with Pakistan right now, MNA's and MPA's from the ruling parties avoid LB Elections and put a chokehold on the Development Funds to polish their politics in their local constituencies.

Coming back to the topic, Reham will not be running for an MNA or MPA. She will be a far bigger liability than an Asset. She will pull strings from the shadows, like Kulsoom Nawaz or Maryam Nawaz.

He got the votes from there. And then just left. You do realize how constituencies work, right? Even though he doesn't have majority for the government, he still has power to speak for the ills of his OWN region.

One could make an argument for the Dharna and the ensuing drama that engulfed the country to explain away where his attention (and that of everyone else) was focused on; but I am not talking about individual cases here.

I am referring to the brutal fact that PTI, despite being far....far.....far from perfect, is at the very least getting a few things done in the KP - the province where they actually have the power to do anything. Thats a marked difference from what the PPP and PML N have done, are doing and will continue to do in Sindh and Punjab respectively.

Hence why I said that PTI is the best of the worst !

She has clarified it today she will only support and participate in campgain of PTI candidates. She is not contesting any election so close the thread mods @waz

And that is the job of the MNA to bring clean water to the people? Stop talking like an illiterate moron and go read the constitution. It is not the job of the MNA to provide clean drinking water or hospitals to his constituency, his job to legislate and that is it. This is the problem with Pakistan right now, MNA's and MPA's from the ruling parties avoid LB Elections and put a chokehold on the Development Funds to polish their politics in their local constituencies.

Coming back to the topic, Reham will not be running for an MNA or MPA. She will be a far bigger liability than an Asset. She will pull strings from the shadows, like Kulsoom Nawaz or Maryam Nawaz.

The MNA elected from my constituency doesn't get the water or whatever sorted, that is the job of the relevant local departments. However, IT IS HIS/HER FCUKING JOB to bring up the issues in the National Assembly, highlight those issues and ask the relevant people what is being done.

Or are you as you say illiterate enough to believe, that i voted and my people voted this guy so he could sit on his bum in the NA? Nope.

One could make an argument for the Dharna and the ensuing drama that engulfed the country to explain away where his attention (and that of everyone else) was focused on; but I am not talking about individual cases here.

I am referring to the brutal fact that PTI, despite being far....far.....far from perfect, is at the very least getting a few things done in the KP - the province where they actually have the power to do anything. Thats a marked difference from what the PPP and PML N have done, are doing and will continue to do in Sindh and Punjab respectively.

Hence why I said that PTI is the best of the worst !
PML-N ruled Punjab is still better than PTI's KPK....on almost all counts.

We will see how much PTI is actually able to do.

Really ? The people of Punjab can do without Metrobuses as long as you end up with a somewhat de-politicized and performing police like KP has.

The MNA elected from my constituency doesn't get the water or whatever sorted, that is the job of the relevant local departments. However, IT IS HIS/HER FCUKING JOB to bring up the issues in the National Assembly, highlight those issues and ask the relevant people what is being done.

Or are you as you say illiterate enough to believe, that i voted and my people voted this guy so he could sit on his bum in the NA? Nope.

That is exactly the point of being a legislator, you legislate.

Is tarah to har doosray din har banda ajaye, mere halqay main sarak ka yeh masla hai, pani ka yeh, hospital ka yeh, thanay ka yeh, school ka yeh, street light ka yeh, nalay ka yeh, gand ka yeh....this isn't how it works my friend.

Aap KPK main rehtay hain?

I've been living there for 3 years now (and not in Peshawar).

Really ? The people of Punjab can do without Metrobuses as long as you end up with a somewhat de-politicized and performing police like KP has.

Yes i am sure they can also do without the 1122 service......but wait....why are they planning a metro for Peshawar now?

That is exactly the point of being a legislator, you legislate.

Is tarah to har doosray din har banda ajaye, mere halqay main sarak ka yeh masla hai, pani ka yeh, hospital ka yeh, thanay ka yeh, school ka yeh, street light ka yeh, nalay ka yeh, gand ka yeh....this isn't how it works my friend.

Aap KPK main rehtay hain?

I've been living there for 3 years now (and not in Peshawar).

You legislate for the people who have elected you. Local problems are part of that as well. Otherwise why have freaking elections for National Assembly from far away places if it doesn't matter to the people who vote them?

Screw logic right?

BTW, the local Sindh Representative from Karachi is Samar Ali Khan of PTI for PS-113.......now tell me it is not his job as well to look at the issues. he can only 'legislate'

1122 service came during Pervaiz Elahi's time ! :tsk:

Aur bhai tu larrr mereiii saaath aiseiii rahaa haiii as if I am PDF's Shirin Mazari ! :o:

Batein toh teri Altaf Hussain jaise hai......

My fight with PTI (ptians) was nothing but PTI is same like other parties CHANGE and JUSTICE for every one was a slogan like Roti Kapda aur Makan, give a dream and make fool the public I never was a voter and never will be but as seeing Pak dirty politics my stance stay as past " try an un experienced butcher or experienced one I always go with Experienced one " they are sharp and feel no pain as un experienced one cause you more pain. I didn't vote here also but happy to see a majority of ptians start fading up day by day with stupid un experienced IK's way of leading party. Now it's all on you chose an experience butcher or un experienced one:tup: