PML-N Political Desk

Didn't know where else to put this...

Aircraft of Ch Nisar had a burst tyre during take off roll at Quetta today. It was a Government of Punjab jet.

Kamasutra has a new position called Nawaz Sharif. You get on top and do nothing.

kuch tou jawab do india ko...!! :pissed:

Main Manmohan Singh say milnay kay liay pur umeed hoon.

O bhai, they are cancelling their meetings and you are making these idiotic statements that I want to meet the guy. Larki utha kar lay gaya hai kia jo us say milna hai?

Main Manmohan Singh say milnay kay liay pur umeed hoon.

O bhai, they are cancelling their meetings and you are making these idiotic statements that I want to meet the guy. Larki utha kar lay gaya hai kia jo us say milna hai?

yar koe stand hi nahi lay raha, I have seen only sheikh rasheed speaking up. rest all silent !

You know why nobody is taking a stand? Because we have NOBODY to take a stand.

His Royal Highness, Servant of KSA, Nawaz Sharif chose to keep the defence and foreign ministry to himself, what an idiotic move.

All the noise coming from Indian side is from the media, Foreign minister and Defence minister, not their PM. And we have nobody to make a statement.Ab har jaga ISPR to nhn bolay gi na.

Our info minister is also a goongi billi...pathetic all around.

Alot of articles were written on this Sharif move, and all of the said that a Foreign Minister needs to give full time to the ministry, they spend nights awake and at the Foreign office etc. This won't do.

Then to compound the misery, he appoints 2 advisors on foreign affairs, Tariq Fatimi and the other guy. So you hav two heads controlling the ministry conflict of orders occurs and you have a mess.

His Royal Highness, Servant of KSA, Nawaz Sharif chose to keep the defence and foreign ministry to himself, what an idiotic move.

All the noise coming from Indian side is from the media, Foreign minister and Defence minister, not their PM. And we have nobody to make a statement.Ab har jaga ISPR to nhn bolay gi na.

Alot of articles were written on this Sharif move, and all of the said that a Foreign Minister needs to give full time to the ministry, they spend nights awake and at the Foreign office etc. This won't do.

Then to compound the misery, he appoints 2 advisors on foreign affairs, Tariq Fatimi and the other guy. So you hav two heads controlling the ministry conflict of orders occurs and you have a mess.

Indian defence minister statement is "we have given free hand to army"

this is provocation for conflict clearly...

Indian defence minister statement is "we have given free hand to army"

this is provocation for conflict clearly...

Inhain bhi keeray ho rahay hain, today or yesterday a statement came from the Army that further firing incidents will be replied with full force.

Let's see, yesterday they used mortars in Poonch area.

I think their government is same as ours, but their media and Army are warmongering.

why are they(PMLN) not speaking against the latest indian military interference in our borders? what are they so afraid of?

cartoon7-530x395.jpg

Child protection services to resume

FAISALABAD:*
The Child Protection and Welfare Bureau (CPWB) is likely to resume operations in 10 days after a suspension of nearly one year following tensions between CPWB staff and the district officer.
In October 2012, as many as 40 children were shifted to Lahore and CPWB District Officer Umar Daraz Bhatti was transferred to another station.
Bhatti had lodged two complaints against 16 employees in People’s Colony police station in July 2012.
In one complaint, the DO said that five of the employees tried to molest children rescued by the bureau. In the other complaint, he claimed that 11 employees had tortured the children.
Police investigation as well as a departmental inquiry concluded that the charges could not be proved.
The CPWB staff had gone on an indefinite strike, calling for Bhatti’s removal. He was transferred in October 2012 and Ejaz Aslam Dogar given the charge of the bureau.
The bureau was established in September 2007 to rescue street children.
It was also assigned the task of early rehabilitation of the rescued children and looking for their families or providing them education and training facilities so that they could lead productive lives.
The bureau rescued children from the General Bus Stand, the railway station and downtown area of the city.
Dogar told The Express Tribune that efforts were underway to resume operations as soon as possible.
“Everything, including books and food, were shifted to other stations when the children were taken to Lahore. We have recalled all our equipment and work shall resume in 10 days,” he said.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/588912/child-protection-services-to-resume/

Jab se yeh india wala scene hoa ha nawaz sharif k sheer moh chuptay phir rahay hain ...
he earned alot from nandi pur .. dont wry u guys will get bigger cheques...lagtay rahay bawakoofon k tarah narkey deekho deekho kon aya ...sher aya sher aya

why are they(PMLN) not speaking against the latest indian military interference in our borders? what are they so afraid of?
There is a difference between being sarcastic and being rational. What could be gained had Pakistan responded with the same sarcasm as the Indians have shown over last few days? A conventional war is no solution between the two countries since both are nuke powers. However, when conventional weapons are of no-use, the diplomacy is the best weapon. We really have short memories. India used the same diplomacy with extreme success against us in Kargil conflict and not only isolated Pakistan but also was successful in branding Kashmir freedom movement as a terrorism campaign. It again used the same weapon against us in Mumbai attack and effectively isolated Pakistan in international community. Now escaping the negotiations was pretty obvious for Indian Govenment due to upcoming elections. So one way or another, they had to retract from negotiations.
As a Pakistani Policymaker, this left me with two options;
1- Repay Indians in same sarcasm and eventually be seen as a similar "mad dog".
2- Gain moral high grounds by using diplomacy especially when SG UN was in Pakistan.
We had ceded enormous diplomatic grounds to Indian successes in the past and now should exploit every opportunity to regain some of the ceded grounds (though it would be a painfully long process given our image in global community). And Pakistan has been relatively successful on diplomatic front this time.