PM Shehbaz announces 10pc 'super tax' on large-scale industries

it seems for Pakistanis, their monopoly game chance and community chest cards are just bad luck

Shehbaz govt was brought in to destroy pakistan's economy so that pakistan can go bankrupt and the powers to be can force pakistan to relinquish it nucs.
Perhaps - but is it just him that is compromised?

And Zardari was brought over by Gen Kiyani---.

After Benazir died, Zardari approached the americans to become the president---. Collin Powell or Condy Rice called Gen Kiyani and asked if he would have any problem with Zardari.

Kiyani replied no---rest is history---. Gen Kiyani participated in destroying pakistan.

Mohtaram

Kayani was just continuing the NRO negotiated by the Musharraf regime with US and UK as guarantors.

Pakistan establishment loves foreign guarantors just as Zia allowed Benazir under US guarantee.

These incompetent, corrupt group of politicians and journalis are trying to onfuse everyone by saying that it is a tax on the rich.

This is a corporate tax, not a wealth or personal income tax. It will only reduce profitability and force businesses to cut jobs and investment. The wealthy will not be affected directly.

Youthiyas aa jata hain TV p negativity pehlanay...Shaukat Tarin khud kuch ker nahi saka ab bhonktha hai..

Corporate sector is the biggest leeching sector. CEO/management get salaries in millions and workers get peanuts.
What absolute rubbish! It is better to get peanuts than to get nothing at all. Good luck finding a job if these corporations leave the country. Workers are paid according to their worth in the market, if you are unsatisfied with your pay then acquire new skills to increase your demand in the market so you increase your pay and if you can't do that then you don't deserve a penny more than what you are being paid right now. CEOs are paid according to the business that they bring to their firm, they wouldn't be CEOs if they fail to please the stakeholders.

If there is 'no major fiscal deficit', then why is IMF giving Pakistan such a difficult time?
Because we need IMF money
6% deficit is major per IMF but pretty much okay from other prespectives

Plus sudden devalution has caused another 1-2% on top of it

Which isnt going to be fixed by killing export industry

And Zardari was brought over by Gen Kiyani---.

After Benazir died, Zardari approached the americans to become the president---. Collin Powell or Condy Rice called Gen Kiyani and asked if he would have any problem with Zardari.

Kiyani replied no---rest is history---. Gen Kiyani participated in destroying pakistan.
No it was educated people of pakistan

This is only a one-time tax. Seems like Miftah and Shahbaz are going all in to fix the fiscal deficit problems created by the previous administration. Bitter pill to swallow, but people may not see it that way. :undecided:
Then they should have taxed the agri-sector, which is the least taxed sector, but they won't since both coalition parties are made of feudal lords whose primary source of income besides looting is agriculture.

This was going to happen even if imran was in power.. something similar.
No it wasn't, cheap russian oil and wheat would have taken a huge chunk out of CAD and investor confidence wouldn't have completely eroded as it has now ever since the crooks took over.

Will it be same for

Fauji cement
Askari cement

Fauji gas.
Fauji oil terminal and distribution company

Fauji Fertilizers

Askari Bank

Fauji fresh and Squeeze
Tax is needed on income not corporations who are paying 30% already

This is going to kill the economy completely

Tax is needed on income not corporations who are paying 30% already

This is going to kill the economy completely

So what ? Sab bet Kay property kharedty or bechty rahn Gy or baaki sab cheezy bahir se import karn Gy. Na kaam krne ki tension na kuch or. Property lo, Ghar beto , Kuch month baad profit se bech do. Or us profit se bahir ki imported cheezy kharido

What a way to invite foreign investors and dollars in your country. Even if a single big company leave it will have cascading effects, unemployment for many and higher costs for whatever they were producing. I hope it is one time only.

And PMLN businesses will be unaffected as all their money is laundered anyway. The honest guys who already pay taxes are gonna get screwed.
Unfortunately, No one is going to invest in Pak.

Does this also mean iron brother's projects are to be taxed or chinese investors will also be taxed?

What happens to the tax monies? Will there be transparency? It will breed more corruption.

I hope Mr SS does not say he is the one who is the most in need therefore charity begins at home

So what ? Sab bet Kay property kharedty or bechty rahn Gy or baaki sab cheezy bahir se import karn Gy. Na kaam krne ki tension na kuch or. Property lo, Ghar beto , Kuch month baad profit se bech do. Or us profit se bahir ki imported cheezy kharido
Good for me my salary keeps going up

But i never invested in pakistan

I never believed IK govt will last

FB_IMG_1656095863414.jpg

it seems for Pakistanis, their monopoly game chance and community chest cards are just bad luck

Perhaps - but is it just him that is compromised?

No---he was not the only one---but to allow Zardari to be president that was THE CRSUHING BLOW---that was a cardinal sin.

What absolute rubbish! It is better to get peanuts than to get nothing at all. Good luck finding a job if these corporations leave the country. Workers are paid according to their worth in the market, if you are unsatisfied with your pay then acquire new skills to increase your demand in the market so you increase your pay and if you can't do that then you don't deserve a penny more than what you are being paid right now. CEOs are paid according to the business that they bring to their firm, they wouldn't be CEOs if they fail to please the stakeholders.
What's shabaz Sharif and his parties economic ideology .do they profess socialism or free market liberalisation?
This action of his shows, shabaz Sharif is socialist displaying protectionist tendencies and distrust of the industrialists.
Than this fellow raises petrol prices, he comes out as a pucca laissaez faire free market capitalist?
What is his guiding principle for economy?

I just think this pdm govt was brought in, as part of the globalist WEF plans for destruction of economies.
SriLanka already crushed, many others on the way, and ofcourse they have to destroy(trying best) this country. Every country will face this, even usa, bas hamari bari pehle aggai ha……
The plan is to create so much difficulty and inflation that everyone stops whatever they doing and that shall create chaos/anarchy etc as well as food shortages, to kill as many as possible…..it started with lockdowns and it continues…..

How else can they reduce global population from 7 billion to 1 billion……so its started.
Further nuclear conflicts and wars in russia/europe, china/usa/taiwan as well as india/pakistan……can kill billions easily if ignited….
Only hope remains is that of Ghazwa e Hind and the coming of imam Mahdi and Hazrat Isa(as) inshAllah to save us from these nefarious plans of global zionists

Mohtaram

Kayani was just continuing the NRO negotiated by the Musharraf regime with US and UK as guarantors.

Pakistan establishment loves foreign guarantors just as Zia allowed Benazir under US guarantee.

Continuance is an excuse. Kiyani was his own man. He had his opportunity to shine---he failed.

He is the designer of NRO---he is the man behind it.

He SABOTAGED Musharraf---