PM Nawaz Sharif message to army : wars are fought in martial law era not in democracy

The perception amongst Pakistanis I see is they trust their armed forces to run the country more than they trust the legislative body. Most Indians for example do not know who the general of the Indian army is, while I saw a thread in PDF where people were boasting about how lady MPs from Pakistan were taking selfies with the general while the president was giving a speech. People of Pakistan would back any move by the army (like Kargil war which was amongst Pakistan's biggest blunder) but would loathe to trust the prime minister/president. Unless this changes, it's always a dangerous situation. I don't think any Pakistani prime minister has served more than 3 years consecutively which goes on to say a lot.
Pakistan has always been in this situation since its early Mashallah (Martial) Law days.
It reminds me of a very funny old story about a Convict who has been given option of choosing between either of the two punishments by the King. He was to choose between getting whipped 100 times or eating 100 onions. He started with eating onions then switching to lashes and so on. and finally ending up with receiving both punishments.

Pakistan has always been in this situation since its early Mashallah (Martial) Law days.
It reminds me of a very funny old story about a Convict who has been given option of choosing between either of the two punishments by the King. He was to choose between getting whipped 100 times or eating 100 onions. He started with eating onions then switching to lashes and so on. and finally ending up with receiving both punishments.

MashAllah = martial law? LOL are you insane?

Nawaz Sharif gave message to Pak army because they are taking up economic terrorism and politician involved in it specially in sindh

No, that's not true my dear friend. Like imkaan it is used in many senses.
اردو لغت - Urdu Lughat - احتمال
Naik kaam karnay say jannat may janay ka imkaan hota hai,
Naik kaam karnay say jannat may janay ka ehtimal hota hai hai.
Which one is correct?
The meaning i was talking abt is number 3 in the list.

Acha yehi sai hoga jo apko lag rahay hai. Maybe iwas mistaken.

What exactly did you do "better" under military rule??? Please highlight some serious challenges which were addressed in the "amazing military rule". Did the mighty little generals think about elecric production and the needs for future? Did they bring in investment to grow the country (not that they would get a dime in investment, no one in the civilized world wants to deal with dictators), did they create internal project which would turn around the economy? Did they do anything to the Healthcare system? Highways like motorways, network of Industrial parks and associated power generation so the industry keeps running and people keep working?
Both Mushy and Zia's time, the US's treasury box was open and the dollars were flowing in. Because of that, the transportation system and other supportive industries were TEMPORARILY increasing production. The US cut the dollars down, the economy went down into ditch. What's the role of any military general in this?

Pakistani economist gave growth plans to Saudia and South Korea in the 60's. Look where they are at......and look where Pakistan was at till 3 years ago. You see a difference??? Do tell me from items give above as to where the Generals used their business sense to do anything to take Pakistan forward. I'd love to see your response.

Hi Viper AKA Orangzaib,

Here we go again, I have shown several hundred times, But it seems you too have taken the same track as @Qalandari .

The guys just posts news of so called non existent projects, without properly responding to query, this has been the same case with you, I can see another Qalandari in making, more like 2.0 in making (No offence intended). Please excuse me if you find it distasteful as i find your unending support for PML N distasteful too.

Getting back to the issue, I am quite surprised when you talk as if you're PAKISTANI who is living there and is facing problems on daily basis. But as an 'American' sitting away thousand miles watching the news on TV, is just was easy to make comments than to actually living here and facing it yourself.

I must say youre in no position to lecture us what is good and what is not for our country since you haven't lived here for more than a once, giving examples i know this man i spoke to him doesn't mean anything from a perspective of argument.

America loves sold out people like Kayani and Ganja baba as it suits their interest, they were clearly outwitted by Musharraf's of using double cross policy. Forcing US to stay in Afghanistan for far longer and accumulating huge losses and debt, Oh man this guy is just awesome, unlike sold out ganja and other politician who would even sell their mother daughter for their self-interest, no wonder politicians are hated in our country.

What works for America wouldn't necessarily work in this part where more than half of population is illiterate and is under the power of feudal lords such as chaudary and wadera, who also happen to be the very same leaders.

Oh by the way It was musharraf who privatised Media sector and introduced telecom industry to Pakistan, Therefore providing thousands of jobs for working class people . And do speak about Raiwind palace and the corruption, there is not a single corruption against Musharaf.

Oh by the way please have a look at at this

As opposed to the protector of nation Best of Gen Pervez Musharraf compilation. - The phenomenon of Pakistan | Facebook
and you can search tonnes more videos of him supporting and defending Pakistan, Unlike A guy who just keeps talking about keeme ki naan

The guys just posts news of so called non existent projects.

I rarely respond in quoted sentences. But I thought I'd do it to this post as your post sounds comical, filled with gossip, accusations and not a SINGLE fuking fact!!!!

Which "non existing projects are you talking about? People like you, will stand in front of a Metro train station in Islamabad and still say "I don't see the station of the bus" :yahoo::cheesy: :angel:

Getting back to the issue, I am quite surprised when you talk as if you're PAKISTANI who is living there and is facing problems on daily basis. But as an 'American' sitting away thousand miles watching the news on TV, is just was easy to make comments than to actually living here and facing it yourself.

When someone has an interest in a specific geographical area for specific purposes, they study that area to a degree, that may qualify me to know your country more than you do. If you want to go back, just as one example, you'll see posts from me, letting everyone know two weeks before IK was kicked out of Islamabad, that he's about done and that the military is now fed up. That's how real time I am about India, Pakistan, China and a few other places. Did you know that a Sikh youth got killed in the Kashmir valley today and the Sikhs living in Kashmir had huge protests there asking for Khalistan to be given to them?? And many Sikh leaders call this an event that might start the Khalistan movement again. I am sure I surprised you!!! Thanks @Viper0011. for sharing up to date events, real time!! So that should tell you the point. I know very well what average Pakistani feels and faces, I also know very well how people like you, living in big homes built by dad, and enjoy AC's while the remainder of the population suffers, can write stories like these, when the actual situation in Pakistan for an average family is unimaginably different. 10% of the rich and ex-military cheerleaders gambling the entire country based on a selfish cricketer or a couple of selfish generals who had little care for the country and more for their power seat!!

America loves sold out people like Kayani and Ganja baba as it suits their interest, they were clearly outwitted by Musharraf's of using double cross policy. Forcing US to stay in Afghanistan for far longer

Every single general in the history of Pakistan was sold out then. Where did Shuja Pasha go and asked for "high dollar contracts"???? Who put him in Dubai??? In fact, unlike the military, NS dealt with pressure from Clinton, from aid to threats, from Japan, a war threat from India, pressure from the UK, France and Russia (who openly said they won't allow Pakistan to become a nuke power back then). So I think NS is more loyal to your country then a power hungry general who's pants got wet when he got a call from the Secretary of the State. Not even from a President himself or from multiple power Presidents if you'd like to do an apple to apple comparison.

You can keep your egotistical, fake-pride and close minded logic to yourself. We know the real deal about Musharraf. The double crossing wasn't done at the Mushy's level, although he knew a little about it. It was some senior generals who he sacked himself. Check out the news before posting. By the way, like the rest of your generals (examples above), where did Mushy ended up in lol :victory: :cheers: :enjoy: The United States of America!!!! To get the dollar share of his loyalty!!! BUT.....where did NS ended up in?? BACK TO PAKISTAN, HIS COUNTRY!!! So give it to the real loyal where it deserves!!! If you responded to this, it would be VERY clear you have no shame or respect for your own self, to be frank with you. Where does Mushy's son and his family live? In Boston :wave::wave:!!! What does he do? lol, I can write a book about it and I am sure you still won't feel ashamed of your silly comparisons.

Oh by the way It was musharraf who privatised Media sector and introduced telecom industry to Pakistan, Therefore providing thousands of jobs for working class people .

LOL, it was ACTUALLY the IMF and a SERIOUS push by the United States and the EU, who told Mushy they'll put long term sanctions on Pakistan if he tried to stop the media or stop the lawyer movement. Mushy knew there won't be a DIME in aid, and Weapons to the military from ANY Western source if he killed ONE lawyer as protesting is a human right for any human being. And thus the story went down. So a BIG Thank You to Uncle Same ladies and gentlemen, to get the Pakistani media and civil movements free from the military's rule :welcome: , which then setup the basis to end the military rule and start a democratic system in Pakistan, supported by your friend since your creation, the USA :usflag:

there is not a single corruption against Musharaf

Mushy should be tried for treason for the work he did that real Pakistanis call "Selling the country on one call" and not even negotiating some economic benefits to help the country grow. But as soon as he retired, he went straight to where for money...?? Who got Mushy properties worth over a million US dollars in Karachi and Islamabad from Dubai? Who brought Gold bricks for him from Dubai?
Who brought that Indian beauty, Ms. Rai to Pakistan as a "State Guest" on a special plane from Dubai??? Who had imported Jack Daniel parties in the Presidential palace? Who used to drink in the middle of the day and in between his meetings???? I thought all these were against Pakistani laws. Like I said, I can write a book on here.

and you can search tonnes more videos of him supporting and defending Pakistan

If he's a Pakistani, specially an ex-military guy, who else would he support? lol, I can't imagine him supportive India lol. Just because one supports a country on tv, doesn't mean he's not done anything wrong or broke the laws at such a big power seat. I gave you plenty of examples, so I think you are set not to write me back silly post which are so far away from reality like Earth and the Moon!

iske phir mulk se nikalane ki gunjaish ho rahi hai :confused:
Man you are caught red handed..all these days I thought you were real Pakistani because I was thinking moderators would ban false flaggers..come with another fake Id man..you are exposed..it is no longer useful to use this Id....don't try to use Urdu next time.

All the women in the picture are in saris...how popular or common is sari in Pakistan?

These women are Indians. Yes Pakistani women do wear sari some times. Google Pakistani women in sairs.

Man you are caught red handed..all these days I thought you were real Pakistani because I was thinking moderators would ban false flaggers..come with another fake Id man..you are exposed..it is no longer useful to use this Id....don't try to use Urdu next time.

After reading this entire thread I know why Pakistan is in this mess
no one can make a donkey to sit on a chair no matter how much you try.

I rarely respond in quoted sentences. But I thought I'd do it to this post as your post sounds comical, filled with gossip, accusations and not a SINGLE fuking fact!!!!

Which "non existing projects are you talking about? People like you, will stand in front of a Metro train station in Islamabad and still say "I don't see the station of the bus" :yahoo::cheesy: :angel:

When someone has an interest in a specific geographical area for specific purposes, they study that area to a degree, that may qualify me to know your country more than you do. If you want to go back, just as one example, you'll see posts from me, letting everyone know two weeks before IK was kicked out of Islamabad, that he's about done and that the military is now fed up. That's how real time I am about India, Pakistan, China and a few other places. Did you know that a Sikh youth got killed in the Kashmir valley today and the Sikhs living in Kashmir had huge protests there asking for Khalistan to be given to them?? And many Sikh leaders call this an event that might start the Khalistan movement again. I am sure I surprised you!!! Thanks @Viper0011. for sharing up to date events, real time!! So that should tell you the point. I know very well what average Pakistani feels and faces, I also know very well how people like you, living in big homes built by dad, and enjoy AC's while the remainder of the population suffers, can write stories like these, when the actual situation in Pakistan for an average family is unimaginably different. 10% of the rich and ex-military cheerleaders gambling the entire country based on a selfish cricketer or a couple of selfish generals who had little care for the country and more for their power seat!!

Every single general in the history of Pakistan was sold out then. Where did Shuja Pasha go and asked for "high dollar contracts"???? Who put him in Dubai??? In fact, unlike the military, NS dealt with pressure from Clinton, from aid to threats, from Japan, a war threat from India, pressure from the UK, France and Russia (who openly said they won't allow Pakistan to become a nuke power back then). So I think NS is more loyal to your country then a power hungry general who's pants got wet when he got a call from the Secretary of the State. Not even from a President himself or from multiple power Presidents if you'd like to do an apple to apple comparison.

You can keep your egotistical, fake-pride and close minded logic to yourself. We know the real deal about Musharraf. The double crossing wasn't done at the Mushy's level, although he knew a little about it. It was some senior generals who he sacked himself. Check out the news before posting. By the way, like the rest of your generals (examples above), where did Mushy ended up in lol :victory: :cheers: :enjoy: The United States of America!!!! To get the dollar share of his loyalty!!! BUT.....where did NS ended up in?? BACK TO PAKISTAN, HIS COUNTRY!!! So give it to the real loyal where it deserves!!! If you responded to this, it would be VERY clear you have no shame or respect for your own self, to be frank with you. Where does Mushy's son and his family live? In Boston :wave::wave:!!! What does he do? lol, I can write a book about it and I am sure you still won't feel ashamed of your silly comparisons.

LOL, it was ACTUALLY the IMF and a SERIOUS push by the United States and the EU, who told Mushy they'll put long term sanctions on Pakistan if he tried to stop the media or stop the lawyer movement. Mushy knew there won't be a DIME in aid, and Weapons to the military from ANY Western source if he killed ONE lawyer as protesting is a human right for any human being. And thus the story went down. So a BIG Thank You to Uncle Same ladies and gentlemen, to get the Pakistani media and civil movements free from the military's rule :welcome: , which then setup the basis to end the military rule and start a democratic system in Pakistan, supported by your friend since your creation, the USA :usflag:

Mushy should be tried for treason for the work he did that real Pakistanis call "Selling the country on one call" and not even negotiating some economic benefits to help the country grow. But as soon as he retired, he went straight to where for money...?? Who got Mushy properties worth over a million US dollars in Karachi and Islamabad from Dubai? Who brought Gold bricks for him from Dubai?
Who brought that Indian beauty, Ms. Rai to Pakistan as a "State Guest" on a special plane from Dubai??? Who had imported Jack Daniel parties in the Presidential palace? Who used to drink in the middle of the day and in between his meetings???? I thought all these were against Pakistani laws. Like I said, I can write a book on here.

If he's a Pakistani, specially an ex-military guy, who else would he support? lol, I can't imagine him supportive India lol. Just because one supports a country on tv, doesn't mean he's not done anything wrong or broke the laws at such a big power seat. I gave you plenty of examples, so I think you are set not to write me back silly post which are so far away from reality like Earth and the Moon!
Hi Orangzaib,

Oh dear not again, You claim yourself to be 'American' yet i find every desi detail in you. Strange, right?

So if I oppose Ganja I become IK, Give me a break! i mean like serioulsy, You mentioned that you know about Pakistan oh please dear if you cared enough You wouldnt be sitting In US and calling yourself proud American, this is the lenghth of hypocisy you can go to. What a shame. And now you have the audacity to tell us what is right and wronf for my country!

You left the country for good or was born there, I dont give a damn, Youre no longer part of the country as you yourself claim to be American, secondly you havent even spend much time in Pakistan so wth you even know about it.

The first post you quoted. lavy, it wasn't for you, It was for Qalandari who posts the news of non-existent project in Sindh, try to read it with a sane mind next time and you will understand what i mean.

Metro projects LOL, I really dont mind PMLN or any party doing projects. Its good for Pakistan as a whole, but what i do object is the fact that those very tenders are given to their family friends with huge inflated costs that cost us tax payer money.

Dear Orangzaib if you can substantiate the claim against General Saheb i ll be very pleased, and you have already witnessed how much Ganja jani is hated in Pakistan and in this forum, so for once plz stop pretending to know what is better for Pakistan than Pakistanis themselves.

And USa supporting democracy a big joke plz, we have seen how much democracy you have supported in Saudi Arabia for that matter or other rich Arab states, Admit it! you were trapped in Afghanistan by us and now you are leaving in humiliation.

As for you, why dont you live in Your American dream and spare us from your hypocritical sympathy. After all America is well-known for invading other countries in the name of WMD(iraq) and to support democracy ( libya).

God, us Pakistanis have not reached that level .

As for me I am nobody, a bloody civilian from a middle class background who have stood his ground and has not left his country for good like others, We don't leave our mates behind. I might not be able to live to see the day when Pakistan really prospers but atleast i ll be at peace knowing that I didnt abandon my brother and my sons in the time of need. And That my friend is greatest source of satisfaction for me, and with that you can throw whatever troubles you can on me, But as a Pakistanis i have learnt not to abandon and back down in face of difficulty. I am sure you are well aware now of this young nation's resolve

After reading this entire thread I know why Pakistan is in this mess
no one can make a donkey to sit on a chair no matter how much you try.
May be its about time to put that seat on donkey ?lolzz

Nawaz Sharif gave message to Pak army because they are taking up economic terrorism and politician involved in it specially in sindh

Sure he got elected from sindh ?lolzzz
Dr shahid massod is a moderate jammati , don't follow him , its like UMMAT.COM in 2025 ¿
Nawaz has cleverly cleared himself from the model Town JIT & he wants to push back army ,s growing influence in.Pakistan .
So pls stop being biasd about sindh ?
Crouption is every where in Pakistan , be it KPK ?