PM Imran warns of dissolving FBR over poor results

Dog tail will always bend no matter what you do about it..you need to cut it now. FBR has never performed ever, they dont know how to do it because they dont have any examples for them. The only thing they know how to make deals. Its time to start over, new training new staff new work ethics

In western countries people pay tax on everything.

They are returned in services back to the Community on a scale that the thought few folks Profit from it is ignored.

In Pakistan when that Level is reached we would form bodies to asses average water usage per Person from government Committee and charge the extra lavish usage.

But not when leeches are ruling us.

15% Income Tax Minimum Salary folks with 40,000 rupee per month group and over

a) Doctors (Basic / Specialist)
b) Engineers (Civil Engineers / Chemical / Mechanical / Electrical)
c) Programmers
d) Dentist
e) Accountants
f) Bank Officer different grade
g) Office worker / Administrator
h) Factory Salary Worker
i) University Staff
j) Lawyer
k) Judges
l) Politicians
m) Business Enterprise Owner, example Software company , Franchise Owner
Mega mall owner , or Building Owner , Factory Owner
n) Pilots
o) Farm Land Owner who generate income from Farm Goods sold locally / internationally
p) Mullah bradri , make them declare how much they take in from donations
q) Construction firms owners

are you mad? 40000 main ghar nahi chalta aap chahtay uss main b tax laga dain?

Well problem is we don't have stats on realistic data on income from these entities
How much these folks earn per month

So Government has to take a start some place

Since in Pakistan every one hides their income figures the minimum Government can do is create 2 Group of Tax Brackets

a) Permit Based group (Owner of shops , Private small business, Taxi, Cab , Truck Driver, Bus drivers
(I assume they earn 18,000-39,000 per month )

b) Salary Workers or Owner of Large Companies
(I assume they earn 40,000- 3+ Crore Rupee per month )

So based on information available , a guess can be taken Introduce
1200-1400 rupee Permits on small shops and small businesses all across Pakistan
Collect 16000 Rupee Annually from each Shop opened in Pakistan

For working class who earn 40,000+ salaries , they can easily adjust their life style
may be have less cell phones and get less quality cell phones for few years

How many of these shops pay taxes? Can they agree to get 1000 rupee permits per month
DSC05011.jpg

How many such Subzi shops pay taxes? Can they agree to get 1000 rupee permits per month
59cfef6ca29b3.jpg

These small cell phone shops ? Can they agree to pay 1000 rupee permit purchase
111117_texts_blog.jpg

Can these Open shops agree to get a permit to remain in business ?
They are open daily and sell to public so much be making money
Pakistani-street.jpg

Can these open markets in every street of pakistan at least pay 1000 rupee per month
urdu-bazaar-1.jpg

Can these small shops be brought into Tax Net by Permit
These shops are always very popular with locals
5b2318a03aa2d.jpg

Can all these taxies , Cabs and Busses be asked to buy a Monthly Permit ? 100 rupee per vehicle

800x-1.jpg

Collect 100 rupee from every car you see on road (Drive / Parking permit)

Just 100 rupee from each car on road monthly !!!

islamabad-traffic.jpg

karachi-traffic-jam.jpg

Bring Trucks / Bus systems in Tax net with Permits
151103_6430348_updates.jpg

oil-tankers-are-seen-parked-at-shireen-jinnah-colony-during-strike-C3A4TG.jpg

Put a 100 rupee Parking Tax on each motorcycle / car
The money is all over Pakistan
maxresdefault.jpg

Does this Baba makes enough to pay 1000 rupee Permit payment?
50f790054ea60b210063a61fa3f66501.jpg

The resturants selling Tikka and boti daily each Shabab and kabab night can they buy a 1000 rupee permit ??
547b84ff33b10.jpg

COLLECT 1000 PERMIT money from the magicians and Amil Baba
The even left the telephone number ... to go collect or check their permit status
60832.jpg

amil%2Bbaba%2Bonline%2Bistakhra%2Bblack%2Bmagic%2Bspecialist%252Cexpert%2B03209997771%2B%252817%2529.jpg

These Magic Baba are hiring Photoshop designer and create print adds in news papers , TV and radio ... they must have money ...... collect 1000 rupee permit for business

Well problem is we don't have stats on realistic data on income from these entities
How much these folks earn per month

So Government has to take a start some place

Since in Pakistan every one hides their income figures the minimum Government can do is create 2 Group of Tax Brackets

a) Permit Based group (Owner of shops , Private small business, Taxi, Cab , Truck Driver, Bus drivers
(I assume they earn 18,000-39,000 per month )

b) Salary Workers or Owner of Large Companies
(I assume they earn 40,000- 3+ Crore Rupee per month )

So based on information available , a guess can be taken Introduce
1200-1400 rupee Permits on small shops and small businesses all across Pakistan
Collect 16000 Rupee Annually from each Shop opened in Pakistan

For working class who earn 40,000+ salaries , they can easily adjust their life style
may be have less cell phones and get less quality cell phones for few years

How many of these shops pay taxes? Can they agree to get 1000 rupee permits per month
DSC05011.jpg

How many such Subzi shops pay taxes? Can they agree to get 1000 rupee permits per month
59cfef6ca29b3.jpg

These small cell phone shops ? Can they agree to pay 1000 rupee permit purchase
111117_texts_blog.jpg

Can these Open shops agree to get a permit to remain in business ?
They are open daily and sell to public so much be making money
Pakistani-street.jpg

Can these open markets in every street of pakistan at least pay 1000 rupee per month
urdu-bazaar-1.jpg

Can these small shops be brought into Tax Net by Permit
These shops are always very popular with locals
5b2318a03aa2d.jpg

Can all these taxies , Cabs and Busses be asked to buy a Monthly Permit ? 100 rupee per vehicle

800x-1.jpg

Collect 100 rupee from every car you see on road (Drive / Parking permit)

Just 100 rupee from each car on road monthly !!!

islamabad-traffic.jpg

karachi-traffic-jam.jpg

Bring Trucks / Bus systems in Tax net with Permits
151103_6430348_updates.jpg

oil-tankers-are-seen-parked-at-shireen-jinnah-colony-during-strike-C3A4TG.jpg

Put a 100 rupee Parking Tax on each motorcycle / car
The money is all over Pakistan
maxresdefault.jpg

Does this Baba makes enough to pay 1000 rupee Permit payment?
50f790054ea60b210063a61fa3f66501.jpg

The resturants selling Tikka and boti daily each Shabab and kabab night can they buy a 1000 rupee permit ??
547b84ff33b10.jpg

COLLECT 1000 PERMIT money from the magicians and Amil Baba
The even left the telephone number ... to go collect or check their permit status
60832.jpg

amil%2Bbaba%2Bonline%2Bistakhra%2Bblack%2Bmagic%2Bspecialist%252Cexpert%2B03209997771%2B%252817%2529.jpg

These Magic Baba are hiring Photoshop designer and create print adds in news papers , TV and radio ... they must have money ...... collect 1000 rupee permit for business
elites etc should be heavily taxed

Allah Subhanahi wa ta alla has also stated don't go to IMF 8-)
Why are we paying Interest on these massive loans ?

Fine tomorrow every one when you get paid salary deposit it 100% to Pakistan Fund , so Pakistan does not have to go to IMF

I am glad we sorted out this ..... we won't go IMF and we will get rid of interest loans ....every one will pay their share of Income Tax and honestly declare value of their property

Can't pick cases to suit own personal needs

Zakat is a mandatory item !!! Zakat = Tax

It does not mean giving a 5 rupee note to some poor kid on street and you walk away ...ok I am done for the year

The Qurbani Tax is on the "SALE OF ANIMAL" the state is within their rights to collect taxes on that animal sale. You wish to keep that animal for your own PET or Qurbani is up to you

a) Qurbani Tax should be 100% taxed and collected every animal sold in Pakistan
b) Anyone having 3 wives should be sign the man is Rich and should be Tax according to the number of wives he has

Saudia imposed a 3,000 riyal tax on people coming to do Umra ? hmm sounds like a Tax and every one paid ..... state laws

The Qurbani Tax Permit , is a confirmation by State of PAKISTAN , this person X, Y, Z is indeed rich !!! and thus he is 100% qualified to perform the duties of Qurbani.

If someone is poor (Can't pay State taxes) .... they don't have to do Qurbani
Because of their poverty level and that is fine 100% allowed , you can skip doing Qurbani

Your system will not work. The problem with the current system is the tax collectors are corrupt and will take a bribe instead of collecting tax.

Under your new system people will do the same. I know route drivers would pay a bribe and receive and informal pass, rather than pay a toll. Same will happen with shop tax and qurbani tax.

Answer is top down accountability. Computerise the workload, have revenue projections and identity collectors who's number are low. If the people they are collecting from are not paying they should start legal proceedings to take thier assets and jail them. If the collectors have not followed that process, fire them.

45% of Pakistanis don't believe in paying taxes in Pakistan, they pay their taxes /zakat in Iran.

IK and I are on the same wavelength ... posted a few days ago that gov should transfer top few thousand cases to a new organisation and then transfer more when those are finished and keep transferring until closure of FBR for good.

elites etc should be heavily taxed

Well Reforms can't come all at one it has to be a step by step process

challenge.png

• The Working Class need to be 100% brought into Tax net
  • Middle class needs better tracking of their actual income
The Super Elite need to be tracked , mostly people who own over 5 Crore Rupee net worth

ALL THE 3 GROUPS NEED REFORMS

All 3 Groups need to be handled with strategy

Any Government initiative will have to cover all group of population

• Agricultural Farmer Class (??????????)
(Up to ??????? Income judged by their Employment Type) 40% Population

More research is needed on Applying Tax in Farming Sector the research which need to be done

1. Just what is the Income for farmers in Pakistan who work as laborers
2. What is income for the Farm Land owners

Should Property Tax be applied on Farm Land a fixed amount based on how many acres of land is owned , and do not tax laborer class of farmers

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

However we can certainly 100% fix the below groups​
  • Working Class / Service Class (Permit System)
(Up to 39,000 Income judged by their Employment Type) 30% Population​

• Middle Class / Office Jobs (FBR - Income Tax System)
(Up to 40,000 to 3 Lakh Rupee per month Salary ) 29% Population​

• Super Elite (Special Tax Class Needed) (FBR - Income Tax System)
People whose Net worth is between 5 Million Dollar - 1 Billion Dollar. They make up 1% of population

IK should not waste his time on FBR, it should be disbanded immediately without any delay and create a new organisation, there are too many corrupt elements lurking in the FBR.

Customs, Excise and Taxation, and FBR .......... the signs of incompetence, corrupt, useless lot.

Like police stop hiring these CSS wala in FBR, bring in the relevant people, who hold certifications in relevant education and have experience.

To deal with white collar thugs you need people who have sufficient experience of dealing with these incompetent useless lot. And there are plenty available in Pakistan, the thing is are you willing to pay them?

Pakistani Economy has to be converted from Income tax based economy to Permit based society

You get services Pay as you Go

View attachment 518188
View attachment 518190

FBR is not fixable as Pakistanis have no business paying taxes they feel it is their god given right to not pay taxes
We are already paying all those taxes you are calling the permit Tax as Indirect Taxes. On Utility Bills, On Fuel, On Grocery, On Travel, On Hotelling, on Road travel on Vehicles Purchase and Running, Each and every thing you purchase except a few Exceptions. Infact the proper legal Return filers and Tax Payers will never be paid back a dime if we have already paid excess tax then actual annual Tax Liability.
I am a tax payer.Lets leave Sales tax aside which i pay on everything i buy, Just for Income Tax My tax is deducted monthly on my salary, I pay Income tax on Mobile bill, Telephone Bill, Sui Gas, Hotelling, Cash withdrawl from Banks, and so on. These are all Advance Taxes that i pay through out the year. When at the end I Calculate my actual Tax Liability, I have paid more tax to the government then i am required to pay.
This is the case with most of the Middle Class which is majority of the Country.
And the so called Permit taxes or Indirect Taxes are applicable to everyone without distinction of his income. Be it a middle tier salaried person like me or an industrialist.

So in the current system. I always pay more Income tax annually then i am Required to pay. I pay 17% Sales tax on almost everything i Buy. I pay Toll tax whenever i have to travel from one City to another. i pay Parking fees and so on. And i don't get an iota of Benefit from the Government. I am on my own for my healthcare, Law and Order, Social Services, Utilities security and so on.
And you want to squeeze me further because Tax Authorities are so Incompetent they cannot take tax from the Rich people? Think about it. And i am not even starting the Mess they create on Taxation of Corporate Sector. I have first hand experience of the Incompetency and corruption of FBR. Cannot speak out on a public forum. Wrong Notices, Weak cases, Demanding huge amount of tax from a company that it cannot even afford to pay, Then Taking Bribes and settling the matter in 10 times less which is even less then the actual normal tax.