PM Imran Khan vs Opposition No Confidence Vote- Updates and Discussion

Master stoke

• Right decision

• Wrong decision

• Master stoke

Results are only viewable after voting.
MQM-P have sold their soles to the devil. How does this even make any sense? The whole point of MQM-P was to counter the influence of PPP.

I really hope the people of Karachi see through this notuki drama. I hope PM IK wins the vote against him and then shows all these lotas their true place.

Issue is PTI not willing to give funds while can not help mqm in anyway
This IS one of the biggest problem of PTI disintegration within themselves. IK policy of not issuing developmental funds in time has made many PTI MNAs/MPAs leaving PTI. In days to come, when IK will do retrospective of himself than he will realize how wrong he has been over this. In the first 2 years, IK holded funds completely than pressure started to build up and PTI started to get blackmailed.

Baighairat hain

At least I am not surprised as an Urdu speaking Karachiite

PTI ne demands poori nahi ki hogi , isliyeh chordiya,,

Unless PTI approves MQM demand's of legit consensus and division or urban centers in administrative zones , it is stupid to align with them.

Now samj araha hoga ke karachi ko separate province banana kyn zarrori hai but all focus was on south punjab.

while karachi left for ppp to rule no matter ppp wins or not. all funds etc ppp holds for karachi.

Mqmp demands is somehow alright saying whatever we ask pti federal govt says its beyond our control then why as political party mqm will not think for their own benefit while pti's own mna go here and there for benefits

I wonder why Saulat Mirza was produced out of no where and hanged as a qurbani ka bakra and those who ordered him and others to carry out killings, torture and extortion were given a free pass...

I also wonder how in night MQM was made irrelevant in Karachi by raid on Nine Zero and yet some watered down version with master minds of killings, extortions and kidnappings was allowed to continue...

And you tell me establishment plays no part in cultivating, grooming and patronizing these elements to create perpetual chaos in the political arena...

MQM was not made irrelevant by establishment. It was made irrelevant by muhajir people because of its past actions.

We sustained and fought back against multiple pogorms done by Sindhis + establishment. Every time an operation happened against us , we fought back and rose up... Do you really think Rangers could have done shit to 90 had muhjair support was at the same level that was seen in Pakka qilla massacre , 1992 , 1996 1989 operation.... Hell no....

Karachi would have been turned into a war zone. A classic urban warfare would have erupted . You have no fucking idea how militant muhajirs have become under the tutelage of Quaid. They all were willing to die had MQM stayed loyal to them and did not do its criminal activities in the city itself.

PP =/= Sindhi brothers

They are a qabza group which holds Sindh and Sindhis hostage.

Interior Sindh has suffered far worse at their hand but politically has been completely neutered through subversion and chokehold via few powerful families.

PPP = sindhi.

You have spoken like a true ignorant.

Every Sindhi(nationalist , liberal , atheist , secular etc etc) supports PPP in suppressing muhajirs. They may not agree with its other policies but they definitely are with the party as long as it kicks and pushes muhajirs ....

And besides , who actually votes for PPP anyway. All sindhi from interior. PPP has no vote bank in urban centers. It is a sindhi party.

Now speaker will have to scarifice himself in this scenario.

Will use all of his power to discount the votes even if he has to be deseated.

Remember that yousuf raza gillani scarifice his PMship from court of not sending letter to switz govt.

Pakistan is the only country on the face of the earth where the majority of it's population, institutions and authorities are actively working to undo it..Pr

Project Pakistan is an exclusive Muhajir project. You pick up top leadership of Pakistan movement and everyone is either Punjabi or Muhajir or both.

No Pashtun , Balochi , and sindhi is seen(except GM syed who wanted sindhudesh in the garb of Pakistan movement and who later turned into a traitor and was finally kicked out of the party by Jinnah himself)

No ethnicity apart from muhajir/punjabis suffered rapes and murders.

No ethnicity apart from the mentioned above contributed intellectually to the movement

Apart from Muhajir/punjabis... Most of the ethnicities living in cotemporary Pakistan were extremely poor , illiterate with so sense of civility and progressiveness .

See this is my biggest contention.... There should have been mass casualties of Pashtun , baloch and sindhis when Pakistan was created. Since they got this country without doing anything , they don't really value it. Everything that you get without putting in the hardwork and effort will be taken for granted , even freedom.

@HRK . If you want to add anything.

Haha so all the shouting and jumping that PP destroyed sindh and karachi but then make a deal with zardari. Such hypocrisy and ppl will again vote for them.

PTI ne demands poori nahi ki hogi , isliyeh chordiya,,

Unless PTI approves MQM demand's of legit consensus and division or urban centers in administrative zones , it is stupid to align with them.

To PPP nai kaun si demands poori karni hain. Har muhajir ko pata hai PPP dhoka dai gi

Zardari would again make a fool out of MQM

Anyone who thinks that Zardari would act on this agreement with MQM is a fool

MQM was not made irrelevant by establishment. It was made irrelevant by muhajir people because of its past actions.

We sustained and fought back against multiple pogorms done by Sindhis + establishment. Every time an operation happened against us , we fought back and rose up... Do you really think Rangers could have done shit to 90 had muhjair support was at the same level that was seen in Pakka qilla massacre , 1992 , 1996 1989 operation.... Hell no....

Karachi would have been turned into a war zone. A classic urban warfare would have erupted . You have no fucking idea how militant muhajirs have become under the tutelage of Quaid. They all were willing to die had MQM stayed loyal to them and did not do its criminal activities in the city itself.

PPP = sindhi.

You have spoken like a true ignorant.

Every Sindhi(nationalist , liberal , atheist , secular etc etc) supports PPP in suppressing muhajirs. They may not agree with its other policies but they definitely are with the party as long as it kicks and pushes muhajirs ....

And besides , who actually votes for PPP anyway. All sindhi from interior. PPP has no vote bank in urban centers. It is a sindhi party.

You seem to be from Karachi.

What do you think? Will this alliance of MQM with PPP hurt MQM in elections or no?

Baighairat hain

At least I am not surprised as an Urdu speaking Karachiite

If they could manage to secure empowered local bodies system in sindh then it's a "fair deal" given the circumstances.

Its not politics, if you dont care about your voter. mqm voter hate ppp simple, if you know history of mqm their main slogan is sindhi took our rights.

Going with ppp will end mqm poltics in karachi been itehadi and this time ppp will crush mqm for good and take away there areas.

zardari himself said yeh mohaidey zarorri nahi ke nehbaye.

by the way why would anyone will vote for mqmp now they can directly vote for ppp simple.
There is another angle to this. PPP is not a direct competitor of MQM in Karachi whereas PTI is. The problem is you can't be in a coalition with someone against whom you have to fight an election. MQM has always done the same. They were in the PPP government but as soon as the elections were near, they resigned. Same here. I don't see how would they would continue to be part of PTI.
Besides let's not forget they are demanding governorship which is with Imran Ismail, IK will not remove him. Similarly port and shipping are with Ali Zaidi, both these posts are demanded by MQM. PPP on the other hand is ok with Ishrat-ul-Abad as governor.

There is another angle to this. PPP is not a direct competitor of MQM in Karachi whereas PTI is. The problem is you can't be in a coalition with someone against whom you have to fight an election. MQM has always done the same. They were in the PPP government but as soon as the elections were near, they resigned. Same here. I don't see how would they would continue to be part of PTI.
Besides let's not forget they are demanding governorship which is with Imran Ismail, IK will not remove him. Similarly port and shipping are with Ali Zaidi, both these posts are demanded by MQM. PPP on the other hand is ok with Ishrat-ul-Abad as governor.
you are right MQM main competitor is PTI not PPP but PTI has indeed offered them also Sindh governorship also. But they seems to be more interested in Karachi administrator position which is currently run by F Wahab who has resigned this morning.