PM Imran Khan vs Opposition No Confidence Vote- Updates and Discussion

Master stoke

• Right decision

• Wrong decision

• Master stoke

Results are only viewable after voting.
I do not understand why the Pakistani Army Chief is being so obnoxious by attempting to serve Western masters, by calling Russia the aggressor. Particularly when the Government of Pakistan has refused to join any camp and wants good relations with all countries.

Pakistan has the avenues to withstand Western sanctions. If the Govt of Pakistan and Pakistan Army does not see this, then it is a sad state of affairs. Anyone who has the ability to critically analyze the geopolitical spectrum today, will you that the West's eco-system for imposing economic sanctions is fast deteriorating.

This is the time for Pakistan to be actively securing its economy, diversifying it's national reserves, moving away and becoming zero dependant from IMF-WB, as well as increasing it's trade volumes with China and Russia.

Now isn't the time for lollygagging.
Now this is the problem with Imran hossien type Russian patricians
They think cleaning up ik mess equals master, slave- maybe for Pakistanis this emotional Ott appeals may work

But people who know the value of creating a balance know the importance and appreciate what Bajwa is doing

Read LeGenD posts on this thread to get a better understanding of why we are doing what we are doing - and the importance of it all

You mean Sadam Gazafi mursi were disappeared from world with magic. Read this again or go to good school.

Oh you mean Pakistan Summoned American dipty ambassador to give rsita of Maryam nawz n asifa butto. Or bilwal met that American officials in America to find strong healthy boy for bilwal himself. Do you think Pakistanis are fool

If the United States conspires against anyone, it does not write a letter, but removes it like Colonel Gaddafi, Saddam Hussein and Zia-ul-Haq.

the way he's describing sari IT industry ghaddar hai LMAO
Lol can we afford to do below? I am sure same journalists will first to start bashing.

image.png

Advice to Supreme Court of Pakistan as Amicus Curiae

Hon. Judges,

In the matter before you court, regarding the proceedings of National Assembly of Pakistan on April 3rd, 2022, I wish to present before the court the following observations:

1. Chapter 2 of Part III of the Constitution of Pakistan deals with the proceedings and procedure of the National Assembly. The rights of the Speaker of National Assembly, or anyone acting on his behalf, or in his capacity, are limited to such proceedings.

1 a. Article 69 of the Constitution of Pakistan comes under the heading of 'Courts not to inquire into proceedings of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)'.

2. Chapter 3 of Part III of the Constitution of Pakistan deals with 'Vote of no-confidence against Prime Minister'. Chapter 3 deals with 'The Federal Government' and the Speaker holds no right to interfere with the business of Federal Government.

3. If a speaker were to interfere with the working of the Federal Government by subverting the due application of article or articles of the Constitution of Pakistan, one may ask the question if he has held part of the Constitution in abeyance.

4. It should be noted, that on 3rd April, 2022, the Deputy Speaker read out a statement in the name of the Speaker against whom no confidence had been initiated. It needs to be asked if the Deputy Speaker was merely acting as a messenger? If so, the message of a Speaker against whom no confidence had been initiated should be considered superfluous. The members of Parliament should have continued their business.

5. For determining whether Article 5 of the Constitution has been violated, Pakistan has a number of security agencies that work tirelessly to keep us all safe. Any proceedings under Article 5 should have been initiated by relevant security agencies. The invocation of Article 5 through a message sent by a speaker against who no confidence has been initiated is malafide.

6. The National Security Council has indeed provided direction on the matter of foreign interference. That direction is the issuance of a demarche. This is the extent of NSC's direction, and any attempts to widen the scope or intent of NSC's direction should be considered malafide.

I thank the Hon. judges of the Supreme Court of Pakistan for taking these points in consideration.

If the United States conspires against anyone, it does not write a letter, but removes it like Colonel Gaddafi, Saddam Hussein and Zia-ul-Haq.
It did not. This makes me believe you don't even know half of what's going on. And your tone is so PRO US. You are making it sound like its a good thing they removed all those people because they didn't like them.

Answer simple question dont **** around. Why did Pakistan Summoned American dipty Ambassador. No country has dare to do that. Do you think summoning American dipty ambassador was a joke.

When did you call Deputy Ambassador of US?? It was just a de'marche sent to US Embassy nothing else.
Journos are traitors in league with the treacherous politicians.
Pakistan needs a purge.

They all need to be hanged from cranes and lampposts.

Tarek Fatahs and Salman Rushdies are not the problem here.

All of Pakistan minus insafis is traitor.

It did not. This makes me believe you don't even know half of what's going on. And your tone is so PRO US. You are making it sound like its a good thing they removed all those people because they didn't like them.

Why can't you people talk without labeling GHADDAR to others??

Lol can we afford to do below? I am sure same journalists will first to start bashing.

image.png
Are you here for trolling? Obviously we can't do it. That's why the hot selling Huawei phones are now disappeared from the Pakistan's market due to Google play services ban. The Chinese are massive market within themselves, their tech innovation rivals the US. So they have over the years developed their own online ecosystem parallel to the US ones. We don't have that much sources or tech to do that.

And our freelancers depend on those platforms. So can't be killed in Pakistan anytime soon

I.k in his capacity is doing everything to present pdm with a constitutional carte Blanche for future power politics ------ while doing lil to nothing except playing mazlomiat card all along

If the s.c issues verdict in favour of speaker's ruling then it gonna set a precedent for the opposition to mold the provisions of law to their favour . Had he shown that sport's man spirit which he vehemently preaches every now and then things might have taken a favourable turn for the eventual loosers which are the general public.

Are you here for trolling? Obviously we can't do it. That's why the hot selling Huawei phones are now disappeared from the Pakistan's market due to Google play services ban. The Chinese are massive market within themselves, their tech innovation rivals the US. So they have over the years developed their own online ecosystem parallel to the US ones. We don't have that much sources or tech to do that.

And our freelancers depend on those platforms. So can't be killed in Pakistan anytime soon
So its all about $$$$$. Koi $$$ sy bik raha hai aur koi flahi kaam kar raha.

Anyone seen today's The News?

According to "sources", Asad Qaiser didn't preside the NA session because he didn't agree with the government on the issue.

O bhai, he had a NCM moved against him in the morning, he could not preside the session after that. Moreover, his signatures are on the detailed order from the speaker office.

These media outlets really are doing mental gymnastics worthy of an Olympic medal. All quoting "un named sources".

Yeh media main sahi kut khana chalaya hua hai.

Quote sources for a completely and blatantly false story, get the desired effect, and then sheepishly retract it or run back (only if there have an ounce of shame left).

DAWN published the ECP story, Raza Rabbani quoted it in court (not that it has any legal value), and then ECP clarifies.

These newspapers used to be much better than this. I actually used to read DAWN every single morning religiously.

Anyone seen today's The News?

According to "sources", Asad Qaiser didn't preside the NA session because he didn't agree with the government on the issue.

O bhai, he had a NCM moved against him in the morning, he could not preside the session after that. Moreover, his signatures are on the detailed order from the speaker office.

These media outlets really are doing mental gymnastics worthy of an Olympic medal. All quoting "un named sources".

Yeh media main sahi kut khana chalaya hua hai.

Quote sources for a completely and blatantly false story, get the desired effect, and then sheepishly retract it or run back (only if there have an ounce of shame left).

DAWN published the ECP story, Raza Rabbani quoted it in court (not that it has any legal value), and then ECP clarifies.

These newspapers used to be much better than this. I actually used to read DAWN every single morning religiously.
TheNews is of Jang network/Geo
Dawn is anti establishment sickular media source
Express Tribune has direct links with NYT

Btw whats your take on today's SC proceedings so far ? @Jango

Govt lawyer/AG has been asked to give their explanations yet if i am not mistaken

4. It should be noted, that on 3rd April, 2022, the Deputy Speaker read out a statement in the name of the Speaker against whom no confidence had been initiated. It needs to be asked if the Deputy Speaker was merely acting as a messenger? If so, the message of a Speaker against whom no confidence had been initiated should be considered superfluous. The members of Parliament should have continued their business.

The detailed order of the Dy Speaker is written under his name, and is only confirmed by the speaker.

If I am not wrong, the detailed orders holds precedence over all others and is what will be considered.

6. The National Security Council has indeed provided direction on the matter of foreign interference. That direction is the issuance of a demarche. This is the extent of NSC's direction, and any attempts to widen the scope or intent of NSC's direction should be considered malafide.

This in no way means that the NSC decision bans ANY further action to be taken. If the NSC gives a direction, the government isn't restricted in taking any other action independent of the NSC.