Peepli Live Destroys Farid Zakaria's Myth of "Peaceful, Stable and Prosperous" India

Bet you didnt know this as well..!

i bet you also didnt know that a huge chunk of the emigration is to Persian Gulf countries (for work reasons) and that there are reasonably cheap flights to-and-from; multiple times per day.

there's a difference between emigration, and ''escape'' ;)

ask the Sikhs in Canada :lol:

p.s. Pakistani emigration is (to me) better than indian internal migration from south to north ;);)

and you know the reasons why, i think :cheers:

If the world, including US, did not impose quotas on Indians, every Indian would move out of India with the possible exception of its 50 billionaires.

A recent poll indicated 68% of Indians want to leave India for good and settle in Canada.

A Zillion reasons to escape from India

From that same article 77% of Chinese would like to move to Canada..

"Almost one-third (30 percent) of Americans would choose Canada too, according to the poll results"

"Eight in ten respondents (79 percent) said they think Canadians enjoy one of the best qualities of life anywhere in the world."

"The online survey of over 18,000 people in 24 countries"

What percentage of the 18k were Indians? and how do they represnt Indians as a 100% .. Don't insult your own intelligence

Its getting sickening that you choose to comapre when your own country is in abject/grinding poverty

As of 2007 you country had MPI of 51% with Avg intensity of 54%

India as of 2005 had MPI of 55.4% with avg intensity lesser at 53.5%

Please re-read the years..India has continued to grow economically all thru 05-2010 ..whereas Pak has faced numerous problems including the devastating floods!!!!

I do not see how you choose to score silly brownie points by comparing poor in two countries..what do you get? seriously man get a life!!!!

ah your musings like a broken record on Pakistan also face the same grim reality, 81% of Pak middle class are classified with the same $2 margin that your harp all day about India...

What a shame that we have to even compare plight of poor between India and Pakistan..Shame on you Riaz!!! leave the poor alone and lets talk of how their situation can be improved instead!!!

http://www.ophi.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/Pakistan.pdf
http://www.ophi.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/Country-Brief-India.pdf

What a useless thread, we make a movie and all the anti-India hate mongers find a point to cry over. This movie shows India's ability to introspect unlike our neighbors who continues to live in delusions. Growth trickles down slowing in a democracy and change takes time, its not about waving a wand and just making things happen.The fact of the matter is that we are the 4th biggest economy in the world and your not, matter ends there. Stop trying to find small points and satisfying your ego.

From that same article 77% of Chinese would like to move to Canada..

"Almost one-third (30 percent) of Americans would choose Canada too, according to the poll results"

"Eight in ten respondents (79 percent) said they think Canadians enjoy one of the best qualities of life anywhere in the world."

"The online survey of over 18,000 people in 24 countries"

What percentage of the 18k were Indians? and how do they represnt Indians as a 100% .. Don't insult your own intelligence

Don't bother replying to him. He does a google and try to find anything anti India and mix it with his BS and post it on his blogs.

Nafrat insaan se kya kya nahi krati hai...

If the world, including US, did not impose quotas on Indians, every Indian would move out of India with the possible exception of its 50 billionaires.

A recent poll indicated 68% of Indians want to leave India for good and settle in Canada.

A Zillion reasons to escape from India

True. and everyone in Pakistan will move out except for the one Billionaire, Mian Muhammad Mansha. Then population of India will be fifty times that of Pakistan.

All his figures are either outdated or made up, he indulges in huge plagiarism and does not know half the time what he is talking about. As proved before he takes out dated statistics and molds them up for his liking to show somehow that all what the world has said and known about India till now is crap and only he knows the truth. Sadly he represents a chuck of people on this forum who cannot tolerate anything good about India. I find it amusing that even when their own homeland is in huge trouble, he goes around trying to find faults in India. Take my advise fellow Indians, dont reply to this jerk, let him continue with his mental masturbation on here.

i bet you also didnt know that a huge chunk of the emigration is to Persian Gulf countries (for work reasons) and that there are reasonably cheap flights to-and-from; multiple times per day.

there's a difference between emigration, and ''escape'' ;)

ask the Sikhs in Canada :lol:

Sikhs are not the only ones living in India think tank..some one twisted the news and you fall for it :lol:

p.s. Pakistani emigration is (to me) better than indian internal migration from south to north ;);)

and you know the reasons why, i think :cheers:

No i dont know the reason..i see many people migrates to north India and many north Indians coming to small cities here in South India too..and its growing day by day..tell me what is wrong in it??cant wait to hear the pearls of wisdom from you :pop: already heard Haqs wisdom..now your turn :cheers:

Riaz's posts do not amaze me. What does is some of the reactions to that including the ones from some Think Tanks.

Your friends will know you better in the first minute you meet than your acquaintances will know you in a thousand years.
Richard Bach, (Illusions)

as for people who claim "escape" here is reality that is currently India

DLF alone plans to get 20k people from middle east to work in India..enough of the Indian bashing please:hitwall:

watch 3:36

I am surprised that only 68% said they want to move to Canada. I think they did not asked the right question. If they would have asked how many of you wants to move out of country of your choice they would have got 100% response. Some will like to go to US, some UK, some Canada, some Dubai and 4 districts might want to move to Pakistan too. So what is wrong with that, we are not saying India is best are we, neither we claim it is Gods own country. We are normal people.