Parliament Dharna in response to Saleem Shehzad's assassination

Nothing substantive will happen, or indeed change.

Hamid Mir has become really vocal, I hope he is not next.

Hamid Mir: "Jo SS ke kaatil hain... In Kaatilon ke bachon ko bhi pata chal gaya hai ke humaray baap kaatil hain".

Thanks man, Pakistan really needs to be put down and adopt some hopelessness :)

AA: Your sarcasm aside, I think my point is that Pakistanis should stop being delusional and take a realistic look at what can and should be done.

What happened to IK's Dharna in Karachi? or Peshawer? Where is the power from Thar coal? All the hysterical hoopla about RD? The OBL raid? I could go on and on.....

However, the reason I am so blunt is stating the truth is that the powers-that-be are still relying on their shu'ubday-baazi just like in the past to keep showing sabz bagh to the population just to keep their own show going on.

AA: You r sarcasm aside, I think my point is that Pakistanis should stop being delusional and take a realistic look at what can and should be done.

What happened to IK's Dharna in Karachi? or Peshawer? Where is the power from Thar coal? I could go on and on.....

However, the reason I am so blunt is stating the truth is that the powers-that-be are still relying on their shu'ubday-baazi just like in the past to keep showing sabz bagh to the population just to keep thier own show going on.

I thought you weren't one for conspiracy theories. One thing is clear, nothing is going to change in a day and nothing will change if we all had your attitude and gave up.

AA: Please do note that my attitude is rooted in my love for Pakistan, and what is more important, ROOTED in REALITY.

I do agree that nothing will change in a day, but I will tell you that I personally have not given up on Pakistan, and never will.

I wish we could talk in detail over a cup of coffee so that you do not continue to misundertand me. :)

POINTS TO PONDER..........1- thousands of pakistani civilian peoples were killed in suicide attack but no rally by journalists but only 64 died and they are on the roads roaring for commission to be made....... why didn't they asked for such commission to punish the terrorist apprehended by police and army.... and moreover S.S was mentored by CIA.....as he was received and was dictated by their agents.....proofs are available....and will be provided when necessary........... and another thing is he was killed by his own counter part because he was exposed and CIA tryed to took double advantage by killing and eliminating boggyman and blamming on to ISI...........it was fear of CIA of being exposed again that lead to assassination of S.S............so all those who blame ISI... have to understand why ISI will do such act ......as there are number of elements who are talking against ISI........ but they were never threatened .......... ISI is a professional agency it don't even bother to listen to this bull Sh** so my pakistani brothers and sisters................. think before u say......... HAZRAT ALI said that don't believe what you hear until you can verify it....... PAKISTAN ZINDAABAD >>>>>>>takecare

Oh bhai, the entire mutalba is to conduct an investigation by a non-government appointed person - an SC appointed one. Thousands of people have died in Pakistan so now we should make murder legal? We can't keep bending over to powers, we have to fight back.

AA: Please do note that my attitude is rooted in my love for Pakistan, and what is more important, ROOTED in REALITY.

I do agree that nothing will change in a day, but I will tell you that I personally have not given up on Pakistan, and never will.

I wish we could talk in detail over a cup of coffee so that you do not continue to misundertand me. :)

Saleem Shahzad murder: Justice Nisar refuses to head commission – The Express Tribune

Everything is not in vain - not even in Pakistan.

I just cannot take giving up. Its not an option, perhaps its because I've got a lot of fight left in me.

Tell me, would you rather see Pakistan fail and its people not even try to make it a success or that a lot of people tried till the very end? We are taught by our parents from the very beginning, "mehnat kabhi raigaan nahi jaati", its not just a one-liner for kids, you are supposed to believe in it for it to really work.

He might be outspoken but not necessarily anti-Pakistan. Government and ISI must review their policy and blaming one anchor as being CIA Agent is not going to help. Its epic time for our Nation to either Improve or accept ghundagardi for several other dead bodies floating in the water.

Saleem Shahzad murder: Justice Nisar refuses to head commission – The Express Tribune

Everything is not in vain - not even in Pakistan.

I just cannot take giving up. Its not an option, perhaps its because I've got a lot of fight left in me.

Tell me, would you rather see Pakistan fail and its people not even try to make it a success or that a lot of people tried till the very end? We are taught by our parents from the very beginning, "mehnat kabhi raigaan nahi jaati", its not just a one-liner for kids, you are supposed to believe in it for it to really work.

I want EVERYBODY to try to help Pakistan (myself included), but more intelligently.

What do I mean by that? I have seen the passion and patriotism of well-meaning Pakistanis being perverted by vested interests so that it does not achieve the goals for which it was intended. Blind beliefs and faith in certain areas regarded as above reproach have led us to this point, and continuing to do so is insanity.

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

He might be outspoken but not necessarily anti-Pakistan. Government and ISI must review their policy and blaming one anchor as being CIA Agent is not going to help. Its epic time for our Nation to either Improve or accept ghundagardi once and for all.

I don't agree with Hamid Mir's tactics, but even I don't think he's anti-Pakistani. Somebody who confronts this crappy disgrace of a government, eventually figures out that he or she needs to rollup their sleeves and not always fight fair. These people are well deserving of the ridicule Hamid Mir hurls at them. They are not worthy of anything better.