Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Whatever may be said on media by both, fact remains that the one who levels an allegation has the burden of proof. In current case PTI also have a number of points where they have to prove the allegation. Likewise, MNS also has to prove money trail for those properties which have been owned.

It has been proven beyond doubt that Nawaz hid his assets and that alone disqualifies him. My question is what is he still doing around? 3 years have passed how long will this drama be allowed to continue? Yes I don't disagree that PTI too needs to prove certain allegations but do not forget that the institutions of this country are not working independently because King Alsharif is still there. SC should first send him home, than conduct all the investigation, if he is found innocent he can resume his duties as Pm but if not than he goes to jail. My problem with this whole stunt drama is that if everyone is serious than why such a controversial Pm is still allowed to continue working as executive where he is directly Influencing others institutions and stopping them from working independently?

پاناما لیکس کیس: ’نواز شریف کا خاندان ثبوت فراہم کرے‘
شہزاد ملک بی بی سی اردو ڈاٹ کام، اسلام آباد
  • 36 منٹ پہلے
شیئر
_93126564_a32fb260-c0ce-4a3d-85bb-3b2e8f1ba070.jpg

پاناما لیکس سے متعلق درخواست کی سماعت کرنے والے پانچ رکنی لارجر بینچ کے سربراہ جسٹس آصف سعید کھوسہ نے کہا ہے کہ اگر نواز شریف کی فیملی مالیاتی خدمات فراہم کرنے والی کمپنی ’منروا‘ کی ملکیت ثابت نہ کرسکی تو عدالت یہ تصور کرے گی کہ اس بارے میں پاکستان تحریک انصاف کے وکیل کا دعویٰ درست ہے۔

٭پاناما لیکس کے بعد کیا ہوا؟

٭پاناما لیکس میں مدعی سست؟

جمعے کے روز ان درخواستوں کی سماعت کے دوران بینچ کے سربراہ کا کہنا تھا کہ بارِ ثبوت فراہم کرنا اُن افراد کی ذمہ داری ہے جن کے قبضے میں جائیداد ہے۔

پی ٹی آئی کے وکیل نعیم بخاری نے دلائل دیتے ہوئے کہا کہ ’نیسکول‘ اور ’نیلسن‘ منروا کمپنی کے نیچے کام کرتی ہیں اور ان کمپنیوں کے ذریعے لندن میں جائیدادیں خریدی گئیں جبکہ مریم نواز منروا کمپنی کی ’بینیفشری‘ ہیں۔

اُنھوں نے کہا کہ سنہ 1990 کی دہائی میں لندن میں جب یہ جائیداد خریدی گئی تھی اس وقت مریم نواز وزیر اعظم میاں نواز شریف کی زیر کفالت تھیں۔

تحریک انصاف کے وکیل نے کہا کہ لندن میں خریدے گئے فلیٹ مریم نواز کی ملکیت ہیں، جس پر جسٹس اعجاز الحسن نے نعیم بخاری سے استفسار کیا کہ کیا اُن کے پاس ایسے شواہد موجود ہیں جن سے یہ ثابت ہوتا ہے کہ لندن میں خریدے گئے فلیٹس مریم نواز کو منتقل کیے گئے۔ اس پر پی ٹی آئی کے وکیل نے نفی میں جواب دیا اور کہا کہ عدالت کو اس بارے میں ثبوت مریم نواز فراہم کرسکتی ہیں۔

بینچ میں شامل جسٹس اعجاز الحسن نے ریمارکس دیتے ہوئے کہا کہ قانونِ شہادت کے مطابق کسی بھی شخص کو ایسی دستاویزات عدالت میں پیش کرنے پر مجبور نہیں کیا جاسکتا جو اُس کے خلاف جاتی ہوں۔

نعیم بخاری نے کہا کہ عدالت میں جو دستاویزات پیش کی گئی ہیں اُنھیں جانچے بغیر زیرِ غور نہیں لایا جاسکتا۔

بینچ کے سربراہ کا کہنا تھا کہ عدالت کو بےاختیار نہ سمجھا جائے اور عدالت جب چاہے اس ضمن میں ریکارڈ طلب کرسکتی ہے۔ اُنھوں نے کہا کہ عدالت اس ضمن میں دوسرے فریق کا موقف سن کر احکامات جاری کرسکتی ہے۔

سماعت کے دوران وزیر اعظم کی صاحبزادی مریم نواز شریف کا بیان بھی عدالت میں جمع کروایا گیا ہے جس میں کہا گیا ہے کہ وہ جائیداد کی بینیفشری نہیں بلکہ ٹرسٹی ہیں جس کا مطلب یہ ہے کہ اگر موجودہ ٹرسٹی فوت ہوجائے تو اس کے بعد وہ ان کمپنیوں کے معاملات کو دیکھ سکتی ہیں۔

مریم نواز شریف کے بیان میں یہ بھی کہا گیا کہ پاکستان تحریک انصاف کے وکیل نے مذکورہ کمپنیوں کے حوالے سے جو دستاویزات جمع کرائی ہیں، ان پر ان (مریم نواز) کے جو دستخط دکھائے گئے ہیں وہ جعلی ہیں۔

_93289624_2715017b-50f5-49d0-9e6c-cf2fc9c6caff.jpg
Image copyrightGETTY IMAGES
اس جواب میں مریم نواز کی طرف سے گذشتہ پانچ سال کے دوران آمدن پر دیے گئے انکم ٹیکس کی معلومات بھی فراہم کی گئیں۔

بینچ کے سربراہ کا کہنا تھا کہ اگر شریف خاندان ان کمپنیوں کی ملکیت تسلیم کرتا ہے تو پھر بار ثبوت بھی اُنہی کی ذمہ داری ہے اور اس ضمن میں اُنھیں بتانا پڑے گا کہ یہ کمپنیاں کب اور کیسے بنیں اور ان کمپنیوں کے لیے پیسہ کہاں سے آیا ہے۔

جسٹس آصف سعید کھوسہ کا کہنا تھا کہ عدالت ’منی ٹریل‘ کا ریکارڈ پیش کرنے کا بھی حکم دے سکتی ہے۔

بینچ میں موجود جسٹس اعجاز افضل نے پی ٹی ائی کے وکیل کو مخاطب کرتے ہوئے کہا کہ وہ عدالت میں پیش کی گئیں دستاویزات کے بارے میں بینچ کو مطمعن کریں اور اگر تفصیلات نہ دی گئیں تو پھر ان دستاویزات کو ادھورا سمجھا جائے گا۔

اُنھوں نے نعیم بخاری کو مخاطب کرتے ہوئے کہا کہ آئین کے تحت کچھ ثبوت فراہم کرنا اُن کی بھی ذمہ داری ہے۔

نعیم بخاری کا کہنا تھا کہ اُنھوں نے اپنے تئیں عدالت کو مطمعن کرنے کی بھرپور کوشش کی ہے۔

عدالت نے ان درخواستوں کی سماعت پیر نو جنوری تک ملتوی کر دی

http://www.bbc.com/urdu/pakistan-38531075

Interesting findings that I observed.

NS lawyer openly said in Court that contrary to the submission in Court, whatever PM stated on floor of assembly, was a political statement. Now one wonders that submission in Court is called the truth on oath while calling the Assembly Speech a political statement means opposite to Truth which is indeed a lie. Unfortunately, the blind followers doesn't even pay an attention that what really happening as in our country, through most respected house (as per politicians) now, the lie is certified as political statement and none can challenge the same so what to expect next.

Mere disqualification of PM would be like same as what NAB did in Raisani recovery case through plea bargain. NS cannot be PM again even by democratic rules and disqualification is not the solution but the looted money that needs to be recovered from each & every culprit and be brought back to the country otherwise, these sort of cases are going to be the routine and supporters will be voting for the same purpose for many decades/tenure to come. Another example to viewed as how AAZ made an entry as proudly without any hesitation and fear of justice knowing that the corrupt brothers are no different than each other and will be supporting through these times.

By looking at the facts, it seems that matter will be disposed-off on technical grounds rather than merit that no one from any department, has the guts or strength to face the pressure and angering the master that has been feeding them. Even if push come to shove, we will see another end like what happened to Gilani but the Mafia will be secured and safe in the end which fears loosing money more than going to jail. Only 2 moths after January, are left for any possible change that I see maximum till April, 2017 otherwise it is too late as we are already at the point of Now or Never. For them all culprits, there is always a win win in the end and for us, only loosing party is Pakistan.

NS lawyer openly said in Court that contrary to the submission in Court, whatever PM stated on floor of assembly, was a political statement. Now one wonders that submission in Court is called the truth on oath while calling the Assembly Speech a political statement means opposite to Truth which is indeed a lie. Unfortunately, the blind followers doesn't even pay an attention that what really happening as in our country, through most respected house (as per politicians) now, the lie is certified as political statement and none can challenge the same so what to expect next.

Mere disqualification of PM would be like same as what NAB did in Raisani recovery case through plea bargain. NS cannot be PM again even by democratic rules and disqualification is not the solution but the looted money that needs to be recovered from each & every culprit and be brought back to the country otherwise, these sort of cases are going to be the routine and supporters will be voting for the same purpose for many decades/tenure to come. Another example to viewed as how AAZ made an entry as proudly without any hesitation and fear of justice knowing that the corrupt brothers are no different than each other and will be supporting through these times.

By looking at the facts, it seems that matter will be disposed-off on technical grounds rather than merit that no one from any department, has the guts or strength to face the pressure and angering the master that has been feeding them. Even if push come to shove, we will see another end like what happened to Gilani but the Mafia will be secured and safe in the end which fears loosing money more than going to jail. Only 2 moths after January, are left for any possible change that I see maximum till April, 2017 otherwise it is too late as we are already at the point of Now or Never. For them all culprits, there is always a win win in the end and for us, only loosing party is Pakistan.
I have a guess that you will say that GHQ has nothing to do with NS case and SC but NRO's international guarantors are meeting local guarantors....
British High Commissioner calls on COAS

I have a guess that you will say that GHQ has nothing to do with NS case and SC but NRO's international guarantors are meeting local guarantors....
British High Commissioner calls on COAS

I know that dear and the meeting was for far more high, needed, sensitive and valued matter for the world and Pakistan than this Panama/NS thing. I wouldn't commit on the meeting subject but must say, it has nothing to do with NRO thingy as people already maligned Gen. Bajwa for allegedly pro Nawaz than no outsider is required to be guarantor when you have your own Chief. I hope you will understand what I mean.

There needs to be a solution acceptable for all parties. That might be being negotiated. I will wait for new WikiLeaks to tell what this meeting or other meetings were about. As in Iftikhar Ch.'case, American Diplomats used to roam in order to find a solution for political impasse.
https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/09LAHORE41_a.html

There needs to be a solution acceptable for all parties. That might be being negotiated. I will wait for new WikiLeaks to tell what this meeting or other meetings were about. As in Iftikhar Ch.'case, American Diplomats used to roam in order to find a solution for political impasse.
https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/09LAHORE41_a.html

Rather than a solution, I will pray for justice because sometimes, solution for a party becomes the matter of death for others like what happened to AAZ and NS in past. As I said, it would be too early to comment on this new meeting but I am asking the people here that use to say as COAS is Pro-NS then no question for fear arises or guarantor needed at all. Bits have less to say in these type of matters or I would say, they do not participate as such. Still, my comments for this meeting, are reserved. Also, IMO, Panama Case yet did not reach that boiling point that US etc parties will roam for settlements because, even in this thread, many members are aware what Courts etc are doing and playing the role being pro-NS.

When, as per people, COAS is pro-NS, Courts are pro-NS and NAB is in hands of NS, as the list goes on then I think, diplomats would roam most around opposition parties to settle the matter as being the hurdle of solution.

Rather than a solution, I will pray for justice because sometimes, solution for a party becomes the matter of death for others like what happened to AAZ and NS in past. As I said, it would be too early to comment on this new meeting but I am asking the people here that use to say as COAS is Pro-NS then no question for fear arises or guarantor needed at all. Bits have less to say in these type of matters or I would say, they do not participate as such. Still, my comments for this meeting, are reserved. Also, IMO, Panama Case yet did not reach that boiling point that US etc parties will roam for settlements because, even in this thread, many members are aware what Courts etc are doing and playing the role being pro-NS.

When, as per people, COAS is pro-NS, Courts are pro-NS and NAB is in hands of NS, as the list goes on then I think, diplomats would roam most around opposition parties to settle the matter as being the hurdle of solution.
https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/09ISLAMABAD516_a.html

End mein jeet humesha sach aur insaaf ki hi hoti hai. Aj nahi tou kal Allah rassi zaroor keechta hai.

Aj Imran nakaam hojaiga, kal ko dus aur Imran ajaingaye. Zalimait ka nizaam kabhi na kabhi tou tootay ga.

It has been proven beyond doubt that Nawaz hid his assets and that alone disqualifies him. My question is what is he still doing around? 3 years have passed how long will this drama be allowed to continue? Yes I don't disagree that PTI too needs to prove certain allegations but do not forget that the institutions of this country are not working independently because King Alsharif is still there. SC should first send him home, than conduct all the investigation, if he is found innocent he can resume his duties as Pm but if not than he goes to jail. My problem with this whole stunt drama is that if everyone is serious than why such a controversial Pm is still allowed to continue working as executive where he is directly Influencing others institutions and stopping them from working independently?
cent per cent agree. NS is likely to get clean chit. All politicians, without any exception, are agents of status quo. Institutions are more interested in personal benefits, plots and extra grease. I dont know how this country has come 70 years long way.

Forensic firm can only provide the documents. Only government departments can send the documents to original sources to get them verified. For example, financial investigation agency will not respond to PTI or forensic firm on third party's related documents and emails verification requests. But if our FIA or NAB will request citing money laundering investigation, they will comply.

Case is going towards formation of commission....

Judges abhi commission nahi banayein ge.. When they will conduct proceedings for a month, and we will think, tht now case is about to be concluded and judges will give verdict in 1 or 2 days..tab judges ko yaad aayega ke chalo ab commission banaa lete hain....and then matti pao... Agar commission banana hai tu abhi kar dein... But judges will wait for whole month, conduct proceedings and when all lawyers will finish their side of arguments, and we will be expecting verdict..then judges will talk abt formation of commission..

Judges abhi commission nahi banayein ge.. When they will conduct proceedings for a month, and we will think, tht now case is about to be concluded and judges will give verdict in 1 or 2 days..tab judges ko yaad aayega ke chalo ab commission banaa lete hain....and then matti pao... Agar commission banana hai tu abhi kar dein... But judges will wait for while month, conduct proceedings and when all lawyers will finish their side of arguments, and we will be expecting verdict..then judges will talk abt formation of commission..and then matti pao

On delay in formation of commission, I agree with you..

Anyway, court has all the authority to order any institution to do the required procedures without formation of commission. But it has created such a scenario that people have started thinking that it is PTIs responsibility to provide all the evidences.

PTI wants that court doesn't form a commission, PMLN and court want to form a commission. That's why they ask PTI lawyers do you have this, do you have that, knowing that PTI is a political party, not an authorized institution. They are expecting that one day, PTI will bow down and say that "my lord, please form a commission, we are guilty, we don't have anything"..

This is however not in interest of PTI because one can still put his confidence on integrity of 5 member bench. One judge may sell his soul, like the one rotten egg in the existing bench..

On delay in formation of commission, I agree with you..

Anyway, court has all the authority to order any institution to do the required procedures without formation of commission. But it has created such a scenario that people have started thinking that it is PTIs responsibility to provide all the evidences.

PTI wants that court doesn't form a commission, PMLN and court want to form a commission. That's why they ask PTI lawyers do you have this, do you have that, knowing that PTI is a political party, not an authorized institution. They are expecting that one day, PTI will bow down and say that "my lord, please form a commission, we are guilty, we don't have anything"..

This is however not in interest of PTI because one can still put his confidence on integrity of 5 member bench. One judge may sell his soul, like the one rotten egg in the existing bench..

I agree... Commission is the worst thing tht could happen... Does anyone even remember tht a committee was supposed to give its findings within one month on dawn leaks?

Same fate will be of commission too... You are right.. SC is deliberately creating a scenario where PTI itself asks for a commission.. But what powers, will commission have, tht this bench does not...under article 184? Whatever is expected of commiission, this bench itself can order or inquire tht under article 184.. So i dont think commission can be of any use, other than to do matti pao...

Sc is just wasting time, and the only thing they are doing is to provide us daily dose of entertainment..thats it...

I agree... Commission is the worst thing tht could happen... Does anyone even remember tht a committee was supposed to give its findings within one month on dawn leaks?

Same fate will be of commission too... You are right.. SC is deliberately creating a scenario where PTI itself asks for a commission.. But what powers, will commission have, tht this bench does not...under article 184? Whatever is expected of commiission, this bench itself can order or inquire tht under article 184.. So i dont think commission can be of any use, other than to do matti pao...

Sc is just wasting time, and the only thing they are doing is to provide us daily dose of entertainment..thats it...

کسی بھی مہذب معاشرے میں اگر مریم اپنے دستخط سے مکر جاتی تو کورٹ فلفور حکم صادر کرتی متعلقہ اداروں کو کہ اس تصدیق کی جائے، یہاں الٹی گنگا بہتی ہے- ہماری عدلیہ کہتی ہے اوہ ہو! آپ انٹرنیٹ سے لے کر آئے ہیں، تصدیق شدہ جمع کراتے تو بات بنتی- یعنی کسی اور کی کوئی ذمہ داری ہی نہیں رہ گئی- جو کرے عمران خان اور پی ٹی آئی کرے، باقی سب ستو پی کر سوتے رہیں

لعنت ہے

جتنی محنت عمران خان اور اس کی جماعت نے یہ کاغذات جمع کرنے میں کی ہوگی، کسی کے اچھے بھی نہیں کرسکتے- بااختیار ادارے بھی سالوں لگا دیتے ہیں اتنا سب کچھ جمع کرنے میں

خیر جو کام نہیں ہوسکتا، وہ نہیں ہوسکتا- عمران کی قسمت اچھی ہے کہ اسے بیرون ملک پاکستانیوں کی بیحد سپورٹ حاصل ہے، جس سے حکمران خاصے پریشان ہیں- جب کسی کام کے لئے فنڈ درکار ہوتا ہے، ایک اپیل کرتا ہے اور امبار لگ جاتا ہے- لیکن کچھ کام پیسے سے بھی نہیں ہوسکتے- یہی مسئلہ رہ گیا ہے