Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

how do you prove an adult person who happens to be married with a daughter (also married) and son (university student) who's husband is sitting MNA and she her self is a billionaire is dependant on her father?? I mean how in the world would you prove that?

Brother...

1 - An adult/ married person can be "financially" dependent on his/ her parents, if he/ she is not on spousal support even if the person has children and are in university.

2 - Everyone, including the court knows that she is a multi millionaire, however, in order to avoid income and wealth tax, she showed herself dependent in nomination papers of her father (or her father showed her dependent on him).

3 - To prove her point, she said in interview that she (and her brothers) don't have any properties and she lives in her father's home.

4 - Her husband didn't show her as his dependent as well.

Above will prove her as dependent on her father. Although I agree that there is no exact definition of dependent in law, but court will look into circumstantial evidence such as:

1 - Her interview
2 - Her tax details in the past
3 - Her husband income and tax details
4 - Her income (as shown in the tax returns) and her spending. For example, she went on many trips abroad and her husband doesn't earn much and she also doesn't earn that amount so who paid for her trips? Either her father or a prince from Middle East.

If she is proved as dependent (50-50 chance) and also the beneficial owner (very likely), her father will be automatically blamed:

1 - That he bought those expensive properties for her, and he will have to answer

2 - Why did he hide her property details

I tried to explain in very simple way, but if you have any questions, please post here. This is a good learning experience for all of us..

And please start thinking rationally. Apart from whether she is a dependent or not, do you think Mariam and her brother could have bought such expensive properties without the help of their father? If you answer is no (which all of us also believe), then how much tax the father paid on the income that could buy those properties?

When you will think with open mind, you will not care about proving anything in court.. You will just start hating the whole family..

eaked documents... meaning personal email stolen from server.... if they are submissible than a confession obtained by torture should also be submissible...

As per PTI, they hired forensic investigation firm to get those documents. They have provided the name of that firm as well. There are many legal ways to get the documents, including emails, that the forensic firms use. Anyway, I will not go into that detail.

Our NAB also used the same firm to get same documents in the past. If you have anyone in NAB, ask him how they hire such firms and whether the evidence received is admissible in court or not.

By the way, the whole Panama case is on leaked documents, because of which one PM of another country has already resigned, one had to come to parliament for clarification (it's another thing that they were not shameless as our PM is)..

Because of these leaked documents of Panama, our FBR is sending notices to different people in Pakistan (it's another thing that they don't have guts to apply the same rule on ruling family).

One thing I want to ask.. Did Naeem bukhari, in front of judges, refer to those emails, and documents which have been submitted by PTI few days ago? Didnt those documents prove tht Mryam Nawaz is the owner? Has this topic been discussed in front of judges?

@Doordie @PakSword

They will present those documents tomorrow.

No its contradictory.

I know it's contradictory. But this contradiction, if proved, will lead to disqualification of both, PM and her daughter in any future elections.

Choor baap beta maan chukay hain kay property hamare hey... Judge sahab kahtay hain nahe Imran khan prove karay HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHA takay ke izat nahe chori is so called system nay jismay Lootcracy lagaye hoi hey....

Another Case - woh bachi ka case suna hey SC nay takeup karlya hey ? kisko kaha hey kay investigate karay pata hey ? LOL... likin idhar Imran Khan saboot akhatay karkay day hahahhaha NAB FIA choor bazar organizations haraam khatay hain koom kay paisay say ?

agar Qatri letter bogus nahe tu bulaoo usko Pakistan simple drama kya lagaya huwa hey...

Man.. you have earned my respect..

leaked documents... meaning personal email stolen from server.... if they are submissible than a confession obtained by torture should also be submissible...

any proof should be obtained legally.... panama firm will never give up any thing legally... all the case is running on stolen documents.... u can predict the court decision.;....
Comparing leaked documents to confession by torture is a dumb analogy. Leaked or not doesn't change the fact on the paper. Head of states and member of parliament from various countries have resigned due to leaks, even convicted because of them. If leaked documents are not admissible then anyone is free to do corruption as long as they don't present themselves for accountability.

Illegal is illegal

So is corruption.

Admissible in a court of law...

I m not protecting corrruption but questioning mental capacity of a leader high on coccaine

Admissible in a court of law...

I m not protecting corrruption but questioning mental capacity of a leader high on coccaine

Aren't you defending Nawaz because you are in Qatar?

1280634-cartoon-1483554465-456-640x480.jpg

Present proof of his cocaine use in a court of law. Till then shut your mouth

Same logic applies to you too Nooray.

Aren't you defending Nawaz because you are in Qatar?

Someone using cocaine is hurting no one but himself while someone who does corruption on international scale is hurting a nation of 200 millions souls.

first of all.... thanks for not abusing me too much ......:smitten::smitten::smitten::smitten:

than let me make one thing very clear ....

we all love ik...

he might have personal failures, but than who does not...he has accomplished a lot more than most will ever....

most of us need an excuse to vote for him... a single excuse....and he and his party are hell bound not to provide us with one.....

he has been wrong on every foreign policy decision (cpec to Turkish pm) ... he has been wrong on every internal policy decision (negotiations with Taliban without end, declaring all military ops against them failure, which they clearly are not so on) and he has been wrong on every political decision (dharna and I am afraid panama)...

he has FAILED to convince many of his ABILITIY to have a stable economic military and foreign policy....

17 and half months from assemblies getting desolved..... his mind is stuck in one and only one thing.....

I will desolve PMLN govt and there will be new elections which PTI will win...

this all or none policy.... repeatedly leaves him with NONE....
it does not do any thing for the good of people, and to be honest from dharna to panama he has been played by other actors and he sets him self impossible goals leading to miserable failures.

he has 18 months..... forget about panama .... let it drag in court.....even if NS is declared invalid... it will not lead to premature elections ..... some how he needs to get it through his thick skull.... and even with NS declared invalid, PMLN is all set to win the next elections unless some thing changes drastically........ which he should be thinking at now 17 and half months before elections (assemblies desolve 5th of junes 2018)

I apologise if I hurt any ones personal feelings.... that was not my intention

regards

Did u ppl watch today's kashif abbasi prog, where Rauf Klasra, umar cheema and fawad chaudhary came as guests? And Justice Retd Shaiq Usmani was also there.. Justice Sb, was toeing the typical line of judges ke imran bhi saboot nahi laya.. U shd have listened to Rauf klasra on tht.. He gave a good beating to justice sb.. He said tht they have accepted ownership..imran khan kahan se saboot laaye aur kiun laaye? Its the responsibility of sharif family to prove themselves innocent... He said..its not responsibility of imran khan to bring saboot..even then, he has gone beyond his mandate, and provided evidence..still ppl saying imran khan doesnt have proofs... Why should he bring saboot? Loved rauf klasra's reaction to justice sb

It is off the record, right?

I will watch it now on youtube...

klasra and aitzaz ehsan and people like these are resposnsible for current situation PTI is in.... where is ppp who said they will hit streets in November.... they have left IK alone to make fool of him self