Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

This is a distinct and realistic possibility with him, and others as well. However, this JIT situation is a double edged sword. The problem for these people is that JIT has a mandate given by SC. Therefore, it is up to SC to interpret a given situation. If this guy runs away then SC can easily say that it is up to the accused to bring a clarification and evidence to save himself. If the evidence cannot be presented then SC will have no hesitation in passing a judgement - and remember - ONLY ONE JUDGE is now needed to change the verdict from 2 vs 3 TO 3 vs 2

Saeed Ahmed is lynchpin in this case - way more lethal than Qazi family!

He is chief architect of money laundering setup - he has to appear no matter what.

Another senior banker will also be questioned and that involves Zubair and Asad's family.

Tariq Shafi has basically done a blunder which $harif's were trying to undone by various tactics. $harifs are no Bhuttos - they will crumble like house of cards if pressure is applied!

Yeh abhi tak pakki nahi huee hai baat..

I think almost confirm hi hai... Almost everyone is saying this... Farogh Naseem, Sabir Shakir said he talked to a former judge, then Klasra..etc etc.. I think one judge is reqd only..and it makes most sense too

He is chief architect of money laundering setup - he has to appear no matter what.

Another senior banker will also be questioned and that involves Zubair and Asad's family.

What about he is planning to leave on advice of certain government quarters.. because as you said, he is the main guy..

I think almost confirm hi hai... Almost everyone is saying this... Farogh Naseem, Sabir Shakir said he talked to a former judge, then Klasra..etc etc.. I think one judge is reqd only..and it makes most sense too

Acha.. if all seniors are saying then it is good to believe.. So only Justice Aijaz ul Ahsan? yeeaaaa.. 6 June ki possibility hosakti hai phir tou..

Correct - he has to.

The issue @PakSword pointed out was his possible disappearance.

This situation is very dangerous for these people and getting even more dangerous by the day. Just put yourself in the shoes of Saeed Ahmed and think if you would like to escape or disappear - specially when MI and ISI are part of this JIT and SC is in no mood to negotiate.

The best option these people had was that SC and this JIT only does a "topi drama" and the whole process is an eye wash. This is why these people celebrated on 20th April - after the SC verdict. They thought it will be another eye wash - it is not.

What about he is planning to leave on advice of certain government quarters.. because as you said, he is the main guy..

Govt will be a biggest fool if they try to play dead here - if someone in Govt., is advising it to do this; IK should induct that person immediately in PTI :)

Saeed's family is in Khi - if he wants to do a MQM type stunt - he is most welcome to do; but that will put a lot of others (Dar et all) including Interior Ministry in line of fire as well.

Yeh abhi tak pakki nahi huee hai baat..

Well! I think, we will see everything in the end when the bench is formed again after this 60-days process is over. It is up to the CJ of SC how to handle it.

My feeling is that the same five member bench will be formed and a full and final verdict will come out.

SC has shown great wisdom in this case.

Acha.. if all seniors are saying then it is good to believe.. So only Justice Aijaz ul Ahsan? yeeaaaa.. 6 June ki possibility hosakti hai phir tou..

No i dont think..it will be 7th june.. I think it will be the report after tht one... Ch Ghulam Hussain aaj keh rahay thay ke bhtt saari cheezein aagayi hain JIT ke pass..but they need 10-15 days.. So i think it will be by 22 june

Govt will be a biggest fool if they try to play dead here - if someone in Govt., is advising it to do this; IK should indict that person immediately in PTI :)

But that person (who is a British National) is more dangerous for them if he remains in the country. Don't you think so?

Also, is it true that Interior Ministry is rejecting to put him in ECL citing he is not mulzim yet?

But that person (who is a British National) is more dangerous for them if he remains in the country. Don't you think so?

Also, is it true that Interior Ministry is rejecting to put him in ECL citing he is not mulzim yet?

If this news is true tht interior ministry is not cooperating and not putting him in ECL..then i think JIT should mention this in its next report

Govt will be a biggest fool if they try to play dead here - if someone in Govt., is advising it to do this; IK should induct that person immediately in PTI :)

Saeed's family is in Khi - if he wants to do a MQM type stunt - he is most welcome to do; but that will put a lot of others (Dar et all) including Interior Ministry in line of fire as well.

@PakSword - the italicized bold part :)

Well! I think, we will see everything in the end when the bench is formed again after this 60-days process is over. It is up to the CJ of SC how to handle it.

My feeling is that the same five member bench will be formed and a full and final verdict will come out.

SC has shown great wisdom in this case.

Yes you are right.. The first three days after the verdict were very difficult for me.. In fact, the first few minutes, and then gradually, it dawned on me, hey it is not that bad..

For me...i think verdict by Justice Khosa and Justice Gulzar acted as an anti depressant..otherwise i would have gone into severe depression.. Esp the tone of verdict of those two judges consoled me..