Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

@PakSword @Farah Sohail

Maybe we should read this order as 'Mr NS, you are done but we are giving you a chance to resign and run before criminal investigation is completed'

I think @El Sidd hinted towards this earlier ... that he will be cornered to resign

pm is morally dishonest but legally honest so we cannot disqualify him..the 3 judges are implying this.to bhar me jae esa qanoon .. jis nation kai pm aur therefore unke supporters mai morality nhi to Phir ALLAH bhi uspe kiya reham kare..

1. Do you think the Army wants to control mass riots breaking out in Sindh and Punjab?

There are no riots breaking out anywhere.. Pakistani nation doesn't have guts and tendency to do any such thing.. Actually it is not in our dictionary..

Our nation believes in committing suicide when it comes to asking for the rights.. rather than snatching them from the culprits..

I think you have been living in UK for many years now.. You have no idea.. I have seen people who had not called police when they realized that there were robbers next door.. thinking that if robbers would know, they would come to take their life. This is the kind of nation we are..

2. Do we need unrest when the risk associated can be reduced by an investigation that establishes NS as a criminal?

You are here and I am also not going anywhere bro.. risk assessment was done and mitigation plan was ready to crish the masses who would have come out after the verdict.. But no guts were shown by SC (or some of the judges waited till they received adequate offer).

It was establishment that stopped last riots (PTI march to blockade Islamabad) and pushed the case in SC. Why do you think establishment would not now push for a clear cut criminal investigation and without doubt disqualification of NS to avoid further riots?

It wasn't establishment.. Establishment didn't want to interfere in any matter after 2014 Dharna.. Raheel Shareef strictly ordered this..

3. What did the army do when Sindh went up in flames causing billions in damages to property, after Benazir's assasination?

Army could have controlled easily if they wanted.. In Karachi, where I was witnessing the worst, even MQM could have controlled Sindhi attackers on certain areas. Both didn't come forward.. Actually, people in MQM I know told me that there was a specific instruction from London not to control anyone as the chief of MQM wanted people to realize how helpless they are against others in Pakistan..

When they got instructions to control at about 11:00 PM, they controlled really well.. pushing attackers back and killing many.. I don't want to go into detail of this, but my brother was stuck in an area and it was MQM worker at mid night who told me to take a certain route to that area as the areas in between were cleaned..

If MQM could have done it, PA definitely had the capability to do it..

They have referred to article in constitution which says every pakistani will be afforded due legal process and also noted that asking defendant to produce evidence which will implocate himself is against his basic human rights... such evidence should be produced by investigation[/QUOTE]. Han pm kai liye human rights aur esa pm jo khud violation karta he in rights ki ..desperate times require desperate measures ..

Legally, you can't say that the judgement is not right.. However, judges have completely overlooked their own remarks against the same institutions DELIBERATELY, which are assigned the task to provide one 19-20 grade officer to complete a JIT..

@bold... This is the reason, probably..tht Justice Khosa and Justice Gulzar didnt agree to more investigations..esp when they were absolutely sure of PM 's guilt .. Also, as I said earlier too.. Justice Khosa..how are they going to provide any further material to sessions court, when they havent provided tht to SC? So basically they thought..the whole point of JIT is useless... And they probably thought..tht even after suspension..Nawaz Sharif had ample ways to influence it

Regd criminal investigations.. Even Justice Khosa and Gulzar have ordered for criminal investigations against the PM and his family.. They havent settled for only disqualification... They asked for thorough criminal investigation and proceedings against sharif family, children, nnot only limited to 4 flats.. But they have done it after disqualifying PM, AND taking away, all powers form Chairman NAB in cases against PM... So this judgment ahve eveything ..from disqualification to criminal proceedings too

Maybe we should read this order as 'Mr NS, you are done but we are giving you a chance to resign and run before criminal investigation is completed'

Yes but why a new bench then?

They have referred to article in constitution which says every pakistani will be afforded due legal process and also noted that asking defendant to produce evidence which will implocate himself is against his basic human rights... such evidence should be produced by investigation

Tou bhai kia 3 maheenay jhak mari hai 5 rukni larger bench ne? Kia NS ko money trail deney ke 1000 moqay nahi diyay?

desperate times require desperate measures ..

This is exactly what the two dissenting judges have done... They gave this decision..because according to them, we dont wany any legal technicality to block accountability of powerful, and encourage the practice to appoint your loyalists in key instituitions and hence get away with absolutely anything

Regd criminal investigations.. Even Justice Khosa and Gulzar have ordered for criminal investigations against the PM and his family.. They havent settled for only disqualification... They asked for thorough criminal investigation and proceedings against sharif family, children, nnot only limited to 4 flats.. But they have done it after disqualifying PM, AND taking away, all powers form Chairman NAB in cases against PM... So this judgment ahve eveything ..from disqualification to criminal proceedings too

Not disagreeing with anything you have stated in your comment.. all four wanted investigation.. JIT is the right forum to investigate crime of international nature.. but not in Pakistan..

2 justices realized this.. 3 justices had other motives.. Qayamat walay din pata chalay ga kia hua tha in 57 days main..

Sab ke chahray saamnay aaeingay.. NS wahan bhi konay main khara kisi farishtay ko keh raha hoga ke 10 arab lelo aur meri movie jo bani hai usay edit kar ke dikhado..

Yes but why a new bench then?

I think new bench is because...advocate is retiring in 1-2 months time..and JIT itself will complete its work in 60 days..tu shayad retirement beech main aajati... So I thinkthis is the main reason....for new bench...However am not sure abt it

This judgement has increased my resolve of leaving this country.. I can't let my children live here.. Sorry for my harsh words.. but I don't want my children to grow up with high morals only to end up in the middle of donkeys..
This is one major reason why we are where we are today! Over the last 50 years, if not more, learned people have become disappointed, and instead of fighting for a better Pakistan. left the country for good. I am above 50 and I remember when I was a child there were very many truly educated people around. Nowadays, it has become difficult to come across people of that standard.

Not criticizing you though; even I feel like leaving for good.

This is exactly what the two dissenting judges have done... They gave this decision..because according to them, we dont wany any legal technicality to block accountability of powerful, and encourage the practice to appoint your loyalists in key instituitions and hence get away with absolutely anything
Exactly ..they didnt care about the aftermath and just stood with the truth.. the other 3 judges... hmm well what should i say lets wait and watch.

There are no riots breaking out anywhere.. Pakistani nation doesn't have guts and tendency to do any such thing.. Actually it is not in our dictionary..

Our nation believes in committing suicide when it comes to asking for the rights.. rather than snatching them from the culprits..

Are you now saying that PMLN is not strong enough to cause major unrest in Punjab, and that militant wings are not protected by those in PMLN????? MQM is a baby in front of PMLN and how long did rangers take to clear out just Karachi!?

Being in UK is irrelevant. I know people in PMLN's private militia who make people disappear, have serious firepower and men, and even possess high end technologies to track & tap phones and whatnot. And these people are neither in police nor hold any public office. I do not want to name anyone here who they are!

And what about the militants in Interior Sindh?