Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Well you are true to some extent but as I said, we have to start somewhere. I mean, thinking that they KNOW we are corrupt should not be an excuse to stay corrupt. Plus we are not doing it for them but for our self in the first place. My point was that if these guys are set free it will be another disgrace and we will be laughed upon. Embarrassing. However a verdict AGAINST the guilty party will set a good example.
Yes it would in fact set a very good example which is why i said it would be surprising for the rest of the world who does not expect such a decision to begin with. Yes we need to start at some point but than again those vested interests and people placed at high places because of those vested interests does not let us take a start. Anyway i just hope and pray that in this case i am proven wrong and something does happen to this corrupt dynasity. Not just to Nawaz because its already his last term but also to that witch his daughter who is dreaming and according to BBC and i quote "The next rising star" because the way she has acted past year, it is evident that she will go one step ahead than her father in destroying the very fabric of Pakistan as a state.

AS for his remarks in Turkey, frankly, what else where you expecting? That he will dare to say ANYTHING against India or jut even point them out as the trouble makers? NS will NEVER say anything AGAINST INDIA. A shameless goon he is. They people who gave him this power are being killed and he is happy to call the killer a friend.
And the irony is that they are still people in Pakistan who would defend him despite his treacherous activities known to all.

Yes it would in fact set a very good example which is why i said it would be surprising for the rest of the world who does not expect such a decision to begin with. Yes we need to start at some point but than again those vested interests and people placed at high places because of those vested interests does not let us take a start. Anyway i just hope and pray that in this case i am proven wrong and something does happen to this corrupt dynasity. Not just to Nawaz because its already his last term but also to that witch his daughter who is dreaming and according to BBC and i quote "The next rising star" because the way she has acted past year, it is evident that she will go one step ahead than her father in destroying the very fabric of Pakistan as a state.

And the irony is that they are still people in Pakistan who would defend him despite his treacherous activities known to all.
Perfectly summarized. Have nothing more to add.
  1. Need to set things straight
  2. Will set a good example
  3. Mariyam is no doubt much more big of a disaster than his father ever was (just follow Dawn Leak as an example)
  4. The irony: that there are still people in Pakistan who would defend him despite his treacherous activities known to all.
:tup:

I have a feeling Mr. PM would be politely asked to step down
And to fill the power void from probable decision by SC, the timing of Radd ul Fassad is very very important. An interim government might be put in place or emergency might be declared in a few weeks time until the next elections are conducted under Army's supervision

Important days ahead! Looking forward eagerly to establishment of rule of law!

IMO is ki shakal per 12 waisa he baja hota hain unless samna nehari ki plate na hoo lol.

@bold.... Ya phir saamnay Modi na ho ..... Modi ke saamnay aanay par bhi Mian sb ki khushi dekhnay se talluq rakhti hai

8). Most importantly, @Farah Sohail will have a peaceful night of sleep after 10-months on this thread :p: .

@Dil Pakistan lol... InshaAllah..let tht day come first ...when Nawaz Sharif is disqualified, and i can sleep peacefully then :lol:

Anyways...at best...i am hoping for a 4-1 decision against Nawaz Sharif.. Theres no way..tht i can see a 5-0 verdict against Nawaz Sharif... Advocate Ijaz Afzal wont let this happen...

ENJOYING???
Do this looks to you like a man who is ENJOYIING??

Shakal pa 12 bjy hua han bycharay kay!!

Verdict jo bhe ho, aik dafa tu sanaas kushk ho gi ha janab ke,, lolx

Yes, if you have been watching this man since the early years, he looks very worried. It's rare that he has such facial expressions.

At least he's not using a paper chit to read off from :yahoo:

For a detailed decision they would take another week IMO and this bugs me because every one knows that NS hid his assets, he could not give any money trail whatsoever and lied on the floor of the parliament. So SC could have given the verdict if it was for disqualification and than announced that a more detailed version will come out latter but instead they saved the decision for latter. Anyway we cannot do anything at this moment other than to wait but honestly i dont have much hopes. Change will have to come from the streets.

I doubt there will be direct disqualification by SC. ECP will be instructed to take action on 62/63.

And it's a wise decision for detailed decision. Media and other state institutions are under control of Shariffs and to avoid an effective 'lets malign the SC with full force" campaign by Maryam and Co, best give detailed decision only.

Summary would open the SC to too much criticism, every Tom Dick and Harry analyst will be out with his assumptions in full force. No need for all that when it can easily be avoided.

Wise move I'd say.

Want to read book "judging with passion" by Justice Khosa.. I googled it..but couldnt find an online version/link.. If someone has its link...plz post it here...

As per Imran Khan and his party's notion, everyone and every institution in this country is corrupt except for him. If the decision is not to his liking, he will most likely start calling the judiciary corrupt as well. Even though his party is comprised of corrupt politicians who made their fortunes during pmlq tenure as ministers or other office bearers. We might think imran is actually fighting for a cause but with examples in his party such as Jahangir tareen, Aleem khan, it becomes clearer that's it's really a struggle for power and nothing else. There is no hope for our country in the political context, they're all the same. So like they say Choose your Devil. Whether nawaz , imran or Satan himself, namely Zardari.
give me the name of institution which is not corrupt?

today is the expected D Day.

Today???? How do u say soo? I think it will take atleast 2 weeks... Judges said we have been given 26000 pages, and we will read each and every word... Have to examine the case from all angles..... So i think it will take them atleast 2 weeks

Well you are wise NOT to get your hopes too high!!

Agreed

Knowing the history of our country, and knowing the history of our courts, there leaves little doubt that Nawaz Sharif will walk scott free. Unfortunately every institution in Pakistan is corrupt to the core, and our system is built in such a way that if you're powerful, you're above the law. This is such an open shut case, but the courts are reluctant and the judges are reluctant because they themselves want lucrative positions post retirement. All of our judges that were honest and gave daring verdicts, were largely put 'Khudayline' post retirement.

Agreed

Knowing the history of our country, and knowing the history of our courts, there leaves little doubt that Nawaz Sharif will walk scott free. Unfortunately every institution in Pakistan is corrupt to the core, and our system is built in such a way that if you're powerful, you're above the law. This is such an open shut case, but the courts are reluctant and the judges are reluctant because they themselves want lucrative positions post retirement. All of our judges that were honest and gave daring verdicts, were largely put 'Khudayline' post retirement.
Speaking of open and shut cases....ayaan Ali is out of the country. Wow...

Whatta banana republic we are.

16938667_1871205196489972_4633891600261414315_n.jpg

Agreed

Would the solution be to replace the system itself or support those who are daring to challenge it from within to bring about the required change for betterment? One of the two is required ...

dr shaid is saying its delayed cos we r having ECO summit with 7 head of states coming so not to creat any unnecessary changes