Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

PTI JI Sheikh Rasheed ko tu chance hi nahi mila rebuttal main in documents per arguments denay ka!
Kia SC is bat ko ignore kr de gi k jab bhi ye kahin phasny lagty hn koi nai chiz nikal laty hn ?
Is bat ko to SC khud bhi mention kr chuki h.

Abhi 92 report kar raha tha ke SC has accepted these docs..

It means my friend was right when he said it would be difficult for SC being the very last forum to not accept anything from defense.

Are u sure? Is this confirmed? I read somewhere Sheikh Rashid said tht SC will not accept anything else, after hearing... Jab tak petitioners ko chance bhi na milay...and SC itself sdvtht it will not accept anything now

Waisy tu i am sure and confident..tht these so called docs will also backfire, like everything else has nackfired till now..

Remember a couple of days ago, media said game changer docs have been presented by Hussain nawaz now, which were actually old docs? Aur phir SC ne achi insult ki thee..un docs ki..? Yahan bhi kuch aisa hi hoga.. Agar koi sahi cheez hoti...tu Kh haris pehle hi apnay arguments ke saath ye docs le aatay..

So the "new evidence " is also destined for " raddi ki tokri " ?

When the mandatory forms were not filled accordingly and these things were not mentioned in those then that establishes the fact that they were intentionally concealed or will it be considered as a simple mistake?

I think..raddi ki tokri..is their destiny..like all other evidences submitted by sharif family..uptil now

Nawaz+Sharif+John+Kerry+Senators+Observe+Pakistani+pr7sQGycxK-l.jpg

Don't worry I bought this with Gift money from my Son oveseas

_73696552_168650854.jpg

Our PM is very hard working works 2-5 Jobs to earn this view of luxury garden which is watered down daily with gallons of water

Make sure you spend 30 minutes to water the lion properly do it does not get dusty
4515183328_c5808366a4.jpg

Nawaz-Shareef.jpg

"YEAH hain wo Adaain , jin per Nawazistan ke Shehry mertain hain , Badshah Nawaz Sharif per"

So on what constitutional article will the ruling for "conflict of interest" be?

Seriously? Which article allows supreme court to entertain pending petitions which per se belong in ECP? Which article of the constitution allowed SC to constitute JIT? Which article of the constitution allows SC to allow time barred appeals? Which article of the constitution allows SC to turn down legislation by the parliament it thinks is against the basic dogma despite knowing the fact that parliament is supreme?

Article 184(3) and 187 clearly empower the court to rule on anything which has public importance.

Why do I have a feel you not familiar with the functions of SC?

WELL NO. He is a senior and brainy politician also balanced one. he will not change party neither should he since there is no room for him in PPP or even in PTI. I feel Chaui Nisar should lead Pakistan Muslim League . He would be a good Prime Minister

I also don't want him to change his party. But I want to him to leave this party if he can't lead PMLn after being a senior member & as you said a balanced politician. He is a better option as compare to Ishaq Dar & Khawja Asif.

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/user_files/File/C.A._532_2015.pdf

Rai Hassan Nawaz appeal.

Abhi 92 report kar raha tha ke SC has accepted these docs..

It means my friend was right when he said it would be difficult for SC being the very last forum to not accept anything from defense.

You mean registrar office accepted the CMA?

What, if these docs are those...which Kh Haris..brought at the end of hearing...which SC refused to accept?

I am not sure! Maybe docs are same.

Modi Uncle aye hain , please take my rememberence picture with him will put it on my Offshore company wall

modiuncle.jpg

pakregai.jpg

Ishaq Dar's son , enjoying a modest ride to Sabzi Mandi
CCUKTqvW0AAZ1fD.jpg:large

eatingfrompoor.jpg

giftkamalhai.jpg

pmln.jpg

NAWAZISTAN INC., family business Marketing Director Nawaz Sharif , based from UAE running Pakistani lives

THEY ALL PAY NO TAXES AS THEIR EMPLOYER IS BASED FROM PANAMA AND UAE

You mean registrar office accepted the CMA?

Is there any difference?

Judges on Friday refused to accept anything more by Kh Haris..so now registrar can accept or not? Does it make any difference? If regustrar has accepted..it means those judges have accepted to make these docs, part of case record?

Is there any difference?

Judges on Friday refused to accept anything more by Kh Haris..so now registrar can accept or not? Does it make any difference? If regustrar has accepted..it means those judges have accepted to make these docs, part of case record?

Yes there's a huge difference. Registrar is supposed to accept everything which fulfills requirements, it's only the judge who decides admissibility.

Hundreds of cases are accepted by registrar but are rejected by the judge later on. Tomorrow this CMA will be referred to head of the bench and it'll be up to him to decide admissibility.

Yes there's a huge difference. Registrar is supposed to accept everything which fulfills requirements, it's only the judge who decides admissibility.

Hundreds of cases are accepted by registrar but are rejected by the judge later on. Tomorrow this CMA will be referred to head of the bench and it'll be up to him to decide admissibility.

Will head of the bench..decide admissibility publicly...or not? How will everyone/petitioners know.....tht whether these docs have been accepted or not?

Publicly? Don't tell me you think Justice Ejaz will go to constitutional avenue to announce legal status of CMA. We'll come to know by all means, petitioners and media are proactive.

By publicly..i meant..tht..will there be another hearing..in which it will be decided..or registrar will issue a press release? If theres complete silence from SC..on this matter..how do we know..whether these have been accepted or rejected?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1347007/ducks-not-in-a-row

Ducks not in a row
Cyril Almeida July 23, 2017

AND so we’re back to where we began: he may go, but it’s not likely he will. Not because he’s innocent but because he’s not been proved guilty.

Nawaz isn’t resigning and he sure doesn’t look resigned.

Forget what the kids have said and the associates have done and what the documents suggest. To get Nawaz and get him now, there’s three things that the court has needed.

Three things that have to be lined up perfectly — the evidence and the will. And for reasons no side has any interest in revealing, they’re the three hardest ducks to line up in a row.

The three things: evidence against Nawaz the individual; evidence against Nawaz the prime minister; and the will to oust a prime minister. And crucially — in that order.

If it were the other way round, it would have been straightforward. If the will to oust exists, the paths are many and the reasons plentiful.

Ouster the old-fashioned way is about getting rid of someone now and dealing with the future later. If they make a comeback down the road, you can deal with that situation then.

But Panama has been constructed the other way round: the sudden emergence of something that opened the door to thinking about getting rid of the chap again.

Crucially, it’s been built on the presumption that the evidence already exists, that the allegation is the crime. That all that’s been needed is a willing executioner.

In a way it has been about the puppets tugging at the strings above, trying to draw the master’s attention and pleading for a favour to be done to them.

And that created the triple problem.

The first is the evidence against Nawaz. Not his kids, not his father, not his associates. Him — the man himself. The apartments are his as sure as day is day and night is night.

He loves those apartments and anybody who knows anything about family patriarchs knows that he and he alone will decide who gets them and how they’re used.

You can also guess why. The apartments are a link to his father’s legacy, the original patriarch. As his generation’s patriarch, Nawaz has unified the apartments — to inherit and build on his father’s legacy.

But none of that matters. Because what is known anecdotally and boasted about politically is not how the law and the courts work.

There’s no need to even explain it — the gap between the formal law and the financial and social arrangements familiar to every Pakistani is vast and virtually insurmountable.

It’s why there’s an informal economy. It’s how the stock market works. It’s how the property sector inflates and collapses. It’s how the government pulls together its finances, for Chrissake.

The proud existence of the apartments and the fact that everyone knows who owns them changes nothing about what can be proved about Nawaz and those apartments.

So the base of the three-step pyramid is weak.

For the ouster lot, it gets better at the middle: the case against Nawaz the prime minister, not Nawaz the individual.

It gets better here because the evidentiary threshold can be made more flexible. Nawaz can be held accountable for the shenanigans of his kids because, duh, it’s not like they could have made much of that money on their own.

And even if they could, why would you skip out on all the money you can make if your family name is Sharif?

But the evidentiary flexibility against Nawaz the PM works in both directions: if it’s easier to assume the family wealth is all because of Nawaz and his position, it’s also harder to do something about it because he’s the prime minister.

He’s not some two-bit MPA or junior federal minister who can be cast aside and everyone just gets on with life.

Oust him now and you’re rocking the system. Past turmoil may suggest it’s easy to pull the trigger, but it really isn’t. There’s a queasiness that comes with it that even the brave struggle to deal with.

It’s why Musharraf only got three years straight after his coup. And it’s why even Iftikhar Chaudhry wasn’t able to get Gilani right away.

Nawaz the PM makes it easier to expand the definition of things he can be held responsible for, but Nawaz being the PM makes it harder to actually hold him responsible for those things.

And that brings us to the top of the pyramid: the will.

The franticness with which the puppets have tugged at the strings above them, begging the master to do what they are desperate for tells its own tale.

There is, in the very few centres that matter, an ambivalence about pulling the trigger. About cutting the string and letting Nawaz sink in the sea of accountability.

History suggests there’s two reasons for deciding to make a break: something substantive or something personal.

Oddly, Nawaz’s salvation this term has been that he hasn’t been much of a success. He hasn’t really done anything to threaten or enrage anybody. Sure, he’s wanted to but he hasn’t really tried to.

So the substantive part is out. Which leaves personality friction. With whom? Quick, name any of the three judges on the bench. When was the last time the CJP has been in the news?

Is Nawaz at war with his army chief or DG ISI? Friction draws attention. There hasn’t been much of it.

The ducks don’t look like they’re in a row.

The writer is a member of staff.

cyril.a@gmail.com

Seriously? Which article allows supreme court to entertain pending petitions which per se belong in ECP? Which article of the constitution allowed SC to constitute JIT? Which article of the constitution allows SC to allow time barred appeals? Which article of the constitution allows SC to turn down legislation by the parliament it thinks is against the basic dogma despite knowing the fact that parliament is supreme?

Article 184(3) and 187 clearly empower the court to rule on anything which has public importance.

It appears that the under 184 and 187 it would be a crime to let Nawaz

Thank you. Why hasn't the Supreme Court used this clause in order to find out who really owns the Mayfair Apartments?
Issue and Execution of Processes of Supreme Court.

(1) 413[Subject to clause(2) of Article 175, the] 413 Supreme Court shall have power to issue such directions, orders or decrees as may be necessary for doing complete justice in any case or matter pending before it, including an order for the purpose of securing the attendance of any person or the discovery or production of any document.

It looks like its within the powers of the Supreme Court to disqualify Nawaz and more. I think it would be morally criminal for the Supreme Court not to do so despite so much evidence against Nawaz Sharif and the acceptance of the fact that nobody else will be able to persecute him.