Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

it's no hidden secret now ... either judiciary, bureaucracy or military ... when it comes to shareefs the set of laws & principles change

thori si judiciary ... thoray bureaucrats aur hasb e zaiqa military ... in sabko milla kay banti hai SHARIFACRACY

Haha i dont think he can cook something delicious.. wo is kam mai bhi number 2 hi hoga.... my point is that judges should not be afraid of being politicised. Nor should they strategise. They have to go by the law and law is same for everyone.I know that nawaz is digging his own grave but he cannot be allowed to attack the judiciary. This cannot happen ...

You mean this .......thanks @Arsalan for putting it as a pic!

015D818A-DDB5-4EBE-B83B-DAAD938B2296.jpeg
40BE7CFD-4415-470E-9F2B-98EDBE998839.jpeg

This is still pretty much prevalent - at a right time will make a similar map for current Judges and blue eyed bureaucrats - it’s coming soon - let me get back to my home base!

Bad move dont u think?

it's actually great to see top judge of the country concerned about the basic necessity of people "clean drinking water"

He took Punjab chief secretary along with him to inspect the drinking water condition
was also accompanied by Justice Ijazul Ahsan and Justice Umar Ata Bandial
Judiciary has a important role to play

I've been quietly watching this thread. The problem doesn't entirely lie in just taking an incorrect decision or strategy, the problem arises when we fail to accept that a mistake was made to begin with.

It is all about Narrative and how you sell it. All the more, when the decision makers/ judges are inherently bent on favouring the accused so that every benefit of doubt, no matter how slim or even absent, goes in their favour.

Hudaibya case appeal was allowed to go down the drain in part by none other than PTI's incompetence to concede political and legal space to PMLN and failing to counter the narrative of PMLN, starting from the lapse of a weeks time frame for appeal to this day, wait and watch for failure.

The situation of not keeping a persistent counter pressure on judges is made worse by my ever green criticism of complete absence of PTI from Trial court hearings against the accused and amounts to a virtually criminal walk over and deserves the beating down being handed by the lame narrative of PMLN which is against ground realities but with no counter or exposay. So much so that the CJP and COAS are down to giving explanations for the neutrality of their institutions. What neutrality my lords? The Monster you have nurtured over the years is only breathing down your throats so be content with your neutrality all you want.

Back to my favourite party. Had there been persistent COUNTER PRESSURE on judges from PTI then Hudaibya case appeal would not have met the same fate of 3-0 as opposed to breathing a sigh of relief that IK got away without a DQ.(JKT DQ is just as expected as I wrote in a reply a few weeks ago to @Farah Sohail). Oh wait, we did hear a whimper from PTI that JKT DQ is a balancing act, lol.

Why isn't anyone from PTI raising the list of judgements that these same judges have been giving in favour of Nawaz for years and years, in case after case, finding excuses after excuses to give relief even without any actual grounds for relief? Why didn't anyone from PTI hold a presser to denounce the comment of Judge barring the mention of Justice Khosa judgment on Hudaibya? Scared of Contempt of court is the obvious excuse, So PMLN are real Lions after all, lol, with leaders like these, who needs enemies, lol.

I know that my argument will be shot down by @Realistic Change as unproven or irrelevant about putting political and legal pressure on judges but let me cherry pick an example in this game of politicolegal chess, please try to draw a parallel between the pmln hound in Hanif Abbasi going after IK with anything from PTI leaders against Sharifs. You can't! Simply because there is none, there is no strategy to grab the culprits by their throats but wait and watch. For what? That a judge would have a change of heart? Or the prosecution would present a flawless case? Their lawyer Khwaja Haris has submitted 4th appeal or petition or whatever against Panama Judgment... How is that possible but for Sharifachery alone? It looks like they are waiting for the judges to be primed up or marinated enough for a judgement to be cooked at their leisure, if not now then some years down the line and even after final verdicts. The Ramdays at their disposals are working night and day to achieve their goals. The precedents are already set.

The mistake is not in making an incorrect decision, it is failing to recognize that a mistake was made afterwards.

The mistake is not in making an incorrect decision, it is insisting on persisting with it that makes it a disaster.

I hope PTI folds its sleeves up against the courts, Enough with this one sided relief and skewed justice BS.

I've been busy a bit more than usual of late and I also had nothing new to add but my frustration and not having time to find info on cases but then I saw yesterdays Rauf Klasra program and it motivated me to share it. So just watch what he has to say:
Watch from 25:58 - 29:00 and then 30:35 - 34:50

Explanation of CJP and his frustration becomes more and more easy to understand from the above.

I still believe that credit of exposing Nawaz and relentlessly going after him goes to IK alone and very few else of his team who have at one time or the other but virtually pegged him back and unknowingly broken the momentum of his aggression and success. The guy is simply an Alien amongst us all cowards, worshipers and inherent subservients of status quo.

At the risk of repeating myself yet again, from the very start of their downfall, it is about MakafateAmal.

Despite their best efforts, the chor tubber is getting due humiliation and Nawaz & co are going down one way or the other, no matter who tries to appease them or stand in the way of their fate. Those around them trying to help are just bound to become the tools of their very destruction, in aha Allah.

A famous quote: " agar hamaray Assasay hamari aamdan say mutabiqat nahee rakhtay tu Tumhain kya hay bhae? "

. . . . .
View attachment 443636

Text reproduced as received:

"Sharif scores an equalizer - 5 neutralized - more to come"

5 neutralized (out of 17).

@Farah Sohail - u'll be surprised that the sender includes a name which I am not buying in the above 5 and 2 of the three from the infamous Hudaibiya bench.

@PakSword so as it seems an action replay of Saeed uz Zaman (PMLN Presidential Candidate and Ex Governor) vs Sajjad Ali Shah (No after retirement Nawazishien)

As discussed before, anomalies like Justice Gulzar and Justice Khosa cannot overrule the large majority - and that is the reason why Nawaz will keep filing for review and hope Justice Mushir, Justice Mazhar, and Justice Qazi Faez Isa types hear the review petition then it will be all hunky dory - they can't reverse much but he is looking for breathing space and most probably now agree to hold back Maryam to let Shahbaz win this T20 match. What a farce this whole system is - all you need TO KNOW is weakness of some critical Bureaucrats and Judges and you are GOLD!

Pathetic - but expected.

Another scathing comments on NAB by Justice Gulzar - I guess only two out of 17 are capable of calling spade a spade and truly say what the truth is and glaring right at every conscientious countrymans face, rest become too suave to the point where their efficacy as a last resort for provision of justice gets diluted - severely!

View attachment 443636

Text reproduced as received:

"Sharif scores an equalizer - 5 neutralized - more to come"

5 neutralized (out of 17).

@Farah Sohail - u'll be surprised that the sender includes a name which I am not buying in the above 5 and 2 of the three from the infamous Hudaibiya bench.

@PakSword so as it seems an action replay of Saeed uz Zaman (PMLN Presidential Candidate and Ex Governor) vs Sajjad Ali Shah (No after retirement Nawazishien)

As discussed before, anomalies like Justice Gulzar and Justice Khosa cannot overrule the large majority - and that is the reason why Nawaz will keep filing for review and hope Justice Mushir, Justice Mazhar, and Justice Qazi Faez Isa then it will be all hunky dory - they can't reverse much but he is looking for breathing space and most probably now agree to hold back Maryam to let Shahbaz win this T20 match. What a farce this whole system is - all you need TO KNOW is weakness of some critical Bureaucrats and Judges and you are GOLD!

Pathetic - but expected.

Another scathing comments on NAB by Justice Gulzar - I guess only two out of 17 are capable of calling spade a spade and truly say what is truth rest become too suave to the point where their efficacy as a last resort for provision of justice gets diluted - severely!

Please give more information..

2 out of 3 from Hudaibiya neutralized? I heard the same that's why I said that the decision will be 2-1 against Hudaibiya reopening. But it seems now all 3 have been neutralized.

About which judge you are surprised?

I have heard that at least 8 are still at odds.. Why do you think that in the end only two are the outliers?

I hope its not the Chief Justice Mian Saqib Nisar as then it will be impossible for the cases to proceed.