Goritoes
Oh Janab, ese tu duniya ki har Military baraber ho jati hai, you don't rate a SF on patriotism but on their performance. Now if you say SSG is best than you have to prove it, with their performance in the Operations, and what I see is that SSG lost many men in Operations. I don't care what they wear, heck they can wear Salwar kameez and Sheeshay wala Nara but what I care is that in Operation they kill the enemy without losing a single men.Come on yaar, seriously? Horses for courses, let’s not go down this road because it’s rather demeaning to start comparisons. Honestly, to me our boys are the best. To Americans it’s the SEALS or delta, the Brits will say that SAS are the best yada yada.
How many SSG we have lost since 2001 ? US SF were not only fighting with Taliban/AQ but also ANA, there are several incidents of Friendly fire where Afghan solider go crazy and killed a bunch of his own trainer, our SSG numbers are high without a single friendly fire incident.Between 2001 and 2018 USSOCOM reported 369 casualties of special forces operators[1].
Bhai its not about looking cool, I shared a Picture from literally a Operation, many pics I can post here from FATA operations where SSG operators are without glasses in a dry muddy environment, now you know a lot about Military Please tell if a solider is taking fire from Terrorist, a gush of wind can literally disturb his focus, damage his eyes, block vision and even put him in compromising position, Bhai my reason for bringing SAS and SEALS are not for PeePee measuring contest, every reputable SF used basic protective gear because it can save a life of a Commando, I rather have my Soldier look shiny COD bots but in the end if they come out alive that's good, rather than look all JAN RAMBO but dead.Yes WileyX look cool and everything but very few operators use them outside of photo ops . That’s not to say what you so doesn’t carry merit. I’ve always been a fan of PPE.
I hope so, but their performance/Gear in Operations points otherwise, I hope they are not just focus on increasing the numbers of SSG operatives rather than focus on their training and performance.Agreed, but at the same time they know what they are doing.
Trained is the key word, you can bring the best SSG trainer for me I would still be noob, so would you say the SSG trainer sucks ? Afghans are nothing but hashish smoking soldiers who had no interest in fighting the taliban, they are disgrace to any Standing Army let alone SF.1st BAT ANA we’re trained by US Navy Seals. Just saying
Compared to other active SF in the world, Turks are Fighting PKK for decades, US in Afghanistan/Iraq, UK as well. Our guys doesn't need to compete with anyone they just have to be alive after operations, that's all that matters. Plus we are indeed seeing the some of the toughest insurgency but wouldn't you expect a Army/SF after years of fighting to learn a thing or two ? we are still losing men with horrible ration to the terrorist, just yesterday or so we lost 3 soldiers for 1-2 Terrorists. That's terrible, now SSG is different and I agree many of their Operations we will never hear about, but those which does becomes highlighted in the media, the news often is the same that SSG clear the building lose 1 or 2 men, SSG killed terrorists but 2 died etcCompared to what? Pakistan has been fighting the longest counter insurgency operation in recent history thanks to GWOT. Why should I compare our guys to SAS or Seals? So they compare our guys to theirs? Please yar.
Of course Intel can't be 100%, but I bet SF does trained themselves with keeping that factor in mind don't they ?The reason is such operations have an inherent degree of risk which no matter how you slice it cannot be mitigated. It is the y( the unknown quantity) the unknown factor. Intel is never 100% - no plan survives first contact with the enemy.
For that they have my respect, but here we need to avoid been Jazbati, cause Jazbaat se Jungen nai jeeti jati. We are losing this battle no matter how much you and others try to pretend, and one big factor of us losing is the poor performance of Army/ Intelligence agency sucks, no will/ horrible or no SOP, we hardly learn anything from past mistakes etcInshaAllah- but then again it’s not you or me putting on that uniform knowing I’m running to the threat when others run away. So
Bhai if I am not wrong that's a marine, and not even the SF of Marine, Just a Trainy. Our boys are in Operation using that helmet that doesn't even look it fits their heads properly. Honestly if I was in SSG and saw that gear they want me to wear and fight, I'd quit on day 1.No ballistic helmet offers 100% protection my brother. And this heet works that is why the US Army still use it:
This is Turkish Police SF unit, he is wearing a better equip than SSG, Look at his helmet/its quality/how it covers part of his ears, Look at his vest perfectly camo with his uniform, knee/elbow protections, even his shoulders look better protected. Look at the soldier and than see SSG, well I should stop here because what I will say next will upset you and others.