Pakistan's credible nuclear deterrence only thing stopping India from war: DG ISPR | Pakistan

His 100% CORRECT

If Pakistan had not developed nuclear weapons India would have attacked Pakistan years ago knowing in a conventional conflict that Pakistan would get overrun eventually

nukes has made restrained india
What is everybody talking.

You can look up the history, all the conflicts from the day 1 have been started by Pakistan.

India's focus as below:-

According to a statement by the Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM), Pratyush is the fourth fastest supercomputer in the world dedicated for weather and climate research,

Hello smarty pants; you talk about supercomputers and other stuff, and you have to beg others for the processors and other semiconducting devices. Keep begging, and keep blubbering on things like tejas. Your army chief is another one with no respect and dignity. For cheap point scoring he talks rubbish on an extremely serious topic of 'nuclear war'. What a clown.

Your dg is bring honest to everybody.
Pakistan has one tenth of Indian resources .

India is a major economic power and very large powerful military . Far superior to S very small modest budget military of Pakistan

Your nuclear threat is your only detterance

Major economy my foot ! since the last so many decades 360 million poorest citizens remain among those living in some of the most dilapidated conditions in the world. The slums have become the indispensable and dark side of your country then come and talk about attacking Pakistan.People are dying of hunger, your soldiers are committing suicides.Shove this economy BS up your a$$.

Peep peep bippin kabhi aona khoshbu laga kr hamain tuo kab sy is ka intizar hai. Hm tuo marain gain baniye tmhain bhi pora lekar dobain gain

About 13,000 Pakistanis working in Silicon Valley are obvious candidates — their engineering skills as good as any.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1266069

...and about Indian IT industry this was written by an Indian...

The rise of Indians in corporate world, doesn't have much to do with their engineering or science skills. Indians bring conservative, lean and mean style of working to the table, along with hard-work and down-to-earth-ness, and that is very much in demand across the global corporate world, in these turbulent financial times.

Its funny that, Indians are a huge percentage of IT industry, but their contribution to research and new ideas, is ZERO, Zilch. India, never devised any new programming language, or any operating system, new architectural paradigms or algorithms. Indian IT industry is all about low-skilled service sector, back offices and a large pool of internet coolies.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1209134

Indian IT industry is all about low-skilled service sector, back offices and a large pool of internet coolies.

Sarath Chand is India number two in Army....his words matter than yours juvenile comments.

Pakistan's military industrial base is better than India's: Gen Sarath Chand

Dawn.comJuly 26, 2017

Pakistan's military industrial base is "better" than India's, said India's Vice Chief of Army Staff (VCOAS) Lieutenant General Sarath Chand, as he "slammed" the performance of ordnance factories at home, Times of India reported.

According to the Indian daily, Chand said on Tuesday that "Pakistan probably has a better industrial base, as far as defence production is concerned, than our country," adding that Pakistan exported more defence equipment than India.

Speaking at the inaugural session of AMICON 2017, a two-day conference organised by the Indian army and the Confederation of Indian Industry, Chand criticised India's ordnance factories for not keeping up with changing technology and not undertaking enough research and development initiatives.

He wondered if the poor functioning of the factories was caused by a "lack of accountability", read the TOI report.

"It is very hard to see ordnance factories changing in the present state. Overall, it has become an unsuccessful method of supporting our defence requirements," observed Chand.

According to the Indian daily, Chand further highlighted the importance of a military industry in times of war, adding that India had been "let down" by "friends [...] whenever the chips have been down."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1347774

And Bill gates is also an idiot by absorbing Indian employees in his companies in large numbers ! I
What corruption India has no money to pay for those projects most of the projects were started by Modi Gov that has been canceled because there is no money to continue them. Indian Air force and Navy both rejected Tejas but it is being imposed on them because India has no money for new fighter jets. Further more India has 1.44 million troops and of them 0.44 million are non combat troops that are just there to perform duties for the rest of 1 million they are just servants and Batmans. India has to pay for their pays as well from it military budget and thus leaving no money for improvement and procurement in Indian Army that is why Rafael deal was made with so much delay it was all because of the money. India is stuck in a ring of burning money because if any politicians will do a job cut in Army he will risk his political seat. there is no one to take this hard decision and it will collapse India one day I am just waiting for it.

No comment

a1.jpg

@xlagger

India's Forex reserves on record figure - 411.124 billion dollar

https://www.ndtv.com/business/indias-forex-reserves-zoom-to-record-high-of-411-124-billion-1799508

Pakistan's credible nuclear deterrence only thing stopping India from war: DG ISPR | Pakistan
176728_5368533_updates.jpg

KARACHI: The Director General of Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor Saturday responded to the Indian army chief's 'nuclear bluff' assertion saying that such statements are unbecoming from a person of a responsible stature.

Indian Army Chief Gen Bipin Rawat Friday said the force was ready to call Pakistan's 'nuclear bluff' and cross the border to carry out any operation if asked by the government, according to Indian media outlets.

"We will call the [nuclear] bluff of Pakistan. If we will have to really confront, and a task is given to us, we are not going to say we cannot cross the border because they have nuclear weapons. We will have to call their nuclear bluff," Gen Rawat said at a press conference.

Speaking to state TV's world service, the Pakistani military spokesman said, "We believe COAS is a very responsible appointment and four-star is a rank with age-long experience and maturity."

Asked what if India undertakes any misadventure against Pakistan, Ghafoor said, "Well, it's their choice. Should they wish to test our resolve they may try and see it for themselves."

The DG ISPR said that Pakistan has a credible nuclear capability, exclusively meant for threat from the east. "But we believe it’s a weapon of deterrence not a choice."

Responding to a question about New Delhi's role in destabilising Pakistan through state-sponsored terrorism, he said if India could overpower Pakistan through conventional engagement post-overt nuclearisation, it could have done that by now.

"The only thing stopping them is our credible nuclear deterrence as there is no space of war between the two nuclear states," the Pakistan Army general said.

"That’s why they are targeting us through sub-conventional threat and state-sponsored terrorism," he said, adding, "But they have failed on this account as well.

"We are a professional army, responsible nuclear state and resilient nation," the DG ISPR said.

"They must not remain in illusion," he warned.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/176728-pa...ce-only-thing-stopping-india-from-war-dg-ispr
chinese effect CHINA KE SAATH RAH RAHKAR MARDE MOUMIN MARDE CHOWMIN BAN GAYE
kyon bhai fauz nakara ho gayi kyaa pakistan ki
after taking beating on loc

Hello smarty pants; you talk about supercomputers and other stuff, and you have to beg others for the processors and other semiconducting devices. Keep begging, and keep blubbering on things like tejas. Your army chief is another one with no respect and dignity. For cheap point scoring he talks rubbish on an extremely serious topic of 'nuclear war'. What a clown.

This is also applicable for many countries including China, Mr.Genius...By the way why can't pakistan produce a super computer? We hardly talk about Nuclear war every now and then,and that's why he called pakistan for its Nuclear bluff, since from your politicians to army general use daily.How many times Indian army said that we are going to use Nuclear weapon in case of war? We don't have first use policy, unlike your country.Nuclear cry only for your survival,so to avoid indian attack, you and every one know that...

Pakistan is a very modest poor country in every way

Your too small in gdp exports technology and forex to fight India.

You really are second rate power even Asia

Pakistan dg I'd correct without nuclear weapons India would have annihilated you by now

It took just week in 1971,

So when is the good general calling Pakistan out on its nuclear bluff? @MilSpec Care to comment Sire?
Not much to comment when you read the following:
"We are a professional army, responsible nuclear state and resilient nation," the DG ISPR said.

Pakistan is a very modest poor country in every way

Your too small in gdp exports technology and forex to fight India.

You really are second rate power even Asia

Pakistan dg I'd correct without nuclear weapons India would have annihilated you by now

It took just week in 1971,
Is this what you are taught at school. Yes it took weeks in 71 but not because of the so called might of the Indian army but because Bengalis were back stabbers and supporting the enemy, what about 65 you were big than as well? You couldn't annihilate us than, you couldn't during Kargil and you sure wont now.