Pakistani PM Nawaz ,s secret IRON meeting with Indian PM moodi & its impact in Pakistani politics ?

I don't have to trust you for anything. If you really mean what you just said, you would stop addressing things which require zero opinion from you.

No one's interested in your trust. All that one is interested in is stopping the enormous screw ups and consequent losses in time and resources thke place when you mismanage the negos.

If you think in the name of negos we'll tolerate treacherous acts, you are just being Indian.

NEW DELHI: The seemingly blow hot blow cold relationship between the Pakistani and Indian prime ministers took a break from the tedium in Kathmandu last year when Nawaz Sharif and Narendra Modi vanished for an hour to hold a quiet meeting, which was so secret that it was deniable, a new book was quoted as claiming on Tuesday.This Unquiet Land — Stories from India’s Fault Lines by veteran TV journalist Barkha Dutt is due for release on Wednesday, The Hindustan Time said.According to the paper, the secret and deniable meeting took place on the sidelines of a regional summit hosted by Nepal where the two leaders were in attendance though they appeared to keep away from each other.“A year ago all that the people saw was a quick handshake but away from TV cameras (they) held an hour-long secret meeting on the sidelines of the Saarc summit in Kathmandu,” the Hindustan Time said quoting from the book.Both the leaders shared their constraints while agreeing they needed more time and greater political space to move forward with public engagements, the paper said

1) This is just a story. The media will have a thousand colors to it. I'll believe it when NS, Modi or the Jindal guy speak up about it.

2) Let's assume its true, what's wrong with it? Keeping "some" communication locally, versus getting into a war-like situation (Kargil), and thinking about nuking the other country.....and then running to the US to get mediation??? What if the trip to the US was a few hours too late? Many hundreds of millions of people would've perished because of a dictator's effing stupidity!!!

So what's wrong in keeping a LOCAL backup channel so he or she can communicate without the emotions a country's premier may be feeling due to a specific issue? I don't see any issue with it.

Both the PM's are loyal to their nation, so "exchanging ideas and concerns" is one thing. But to make it sound like they told each other any "national security" secrets, is total stupidity.

What's worst? NS and Modi keeping a back channel so no one ever goes to war and presses the hot button??? or IK, trying to build Pashtunistan inside Pakistan through violence? The later is a totally against the national security of Pakistan, in fact, its a threat to her existence. But some in power, STILL kept IK in the space, while people have rejected him from everywhere else, but from KPK due to him being a Pashtun!! Go figure this out.

It would be more of a bussiness deal. Nawaz has bussiness intrest in india.

can you list one from your mouth for a change?
or will you keep repeating this same line which you heard from someone at the pan shop

So what man?

This kind of a discussion can happen in secret only. Yes, some times they keep things from their own secret agencies. In the examples I gave (Advani, BJP in opposition) OBVIOUSLY the people circumvented the agencies to achieve what they thought was crucial political objectives. They are the bosses and have the power to do what is needed. You can't put a weak PM who is a yes man to some general and expect Modi to not EAT HIM ALIVE. And lemme tell you this obsession with keeping 'security agencies' in a pedestal is a key problem with your side. The reasons why hardened politicians are elected is because they can carry out these kinds of hard political moves. Unlike mushy and your current generals who was always obsessed with looking tough, in matters of state the only thing that gets you respect is your ability to show you know how to size the situation and make required moves.

What is so new that Nawaz is saying that Modi doesn't already knows? Obviously one of the big pieces that Modi would have brought up is long standing issues and lack of movement. Nawaz's point is a realistic estimate of the situation and sets the expectations right.

@batmannow Let me give you another example. WHen Nixon was working with then NSA Henry Kissinger, they secretly decided to open up to China. Kissinger, completely circumventing the state department (he was not Secretary of State then), and without the knowledge of any other member in the entire government secretly flew to China and met Zhou En Lai. It was after that meeting that 'detante' was launched. No one knew about it- not CIA, Not State Department no one but the two men and the then president of Pakistan. I can assure you the weaknesses and strengths of both sides would have been discussed would be as frank as this.

These are political moves and well within the scope of the political leaders.
Says who , a person living in a country where beef is banned for food ?
You don't know our politics ,& politicians so don't come & lecture us .
Nawaz Sharif is no Nixon ,period !
Stop telling me he is god gifted super politician ,he is just trying his best to secure his bussines intersts in India ,thus singing mooodi jee dam song ??
Iron tycoon jinddal from India is the middle man , stop projecting Nawaz as Gandhi of Pakistan , better check the whole story first !

Tell them to call the dam pervaiz Rasheed come in press-conference & deny it ?
Then look what happens next , barkha dutt is a versed journalist in India ,she will burst your noora bubble in a second ?

Actually Pervaiz Rasheed only comes when to Bark against IK and not when his job calls for. In fact any patwari worth his salt does the same.

Yes sir ,
Just look around us , so dam taxes & taxes even on bread ,butter , eggs ?
Then comes our politicians , with their massive palaces all around the world ?
Its not only about Nawaz Sharif , but its about our so called head of state ?
Why he needs to go secret ?
Just to save his bussines deals & telling our enemy that he is weak & have no decision power in the affairs of state ?
Thus , laundering money with tuffi -butts ?
Look it , this mess !
Thanks for BARKHA DUTT , one of the brightest journalist from S.E ASIA .

Peace is celebrated publically, not discussed secretly in un-disclosed meetings.

To me, era of Nawaz Shareef has seen its time. He is incapable, inept, un-sincere and too much of a businessman to be able to think for the country. Along with rest of Haramiz, he needs to be clinched and removed from the stage.

Thank you for saying this! At least someone shares my sentiment.

Who in your opinion is best suited to replace him ?

Mush the Macho
Well said but who is going to do the needful? Musharraf had that option but instead he chose to exile him only to be returned as a hero. This is what these political thugs are good at. Now he is the PM of Pakistan and getting fatter by the day. Our habit of listening to others remains the same irrespecti

Ve of who's running the office in Pakistan.
Modi should pay attention to your concern about wasteful negotiations and put a stop to it.This way Pakistan can also avoid incurring cost of stupidity of nawaz shareef.

gg.png

Hamara prime minister ka haal tow yae ha k Modi sae apni he army ki shikayaten kr raha ha. Pta nahe ya khabar sahe hai ya rating hasil krna ka zariya. BTW channel 24 nae ya khabar de hae