Pakistani leader Imran Khan admitted he refuses to criticize China's treatment of its Uighur minorit

I cannot speak on behalf of someone else, I listed my reasons. If you are curious about the opinions of other individuals, you need to tag them. Specifically with the ideological framework or mindset, different kinds of Turks are active in PDF .

My only wish is to adopt a careful language for overcome from this. I just want little emphaty as a Pakistani defender in my country. The developing situation in my own public upset me. As far as I can see, you've come to a point where you can say that you don't care. Believe me, majority of Turkish public opinion doesn't care anymore too. But I care and therefore I am here. Saying these does not make me anti-Chinese. Even if we criticize some issues, most of us like China in general.

In this forum or social media, have you seen a Turk who lacks empathy and speaks rudely or careless about the Pashtuns in Afghanistan? May be Im wrong but I have not seen. However, we see every day another Pakistanis who explain that China's concentration camps are a policy that has a preventive purpose against "terrorism" and that makes Uighurs happier people, and say that cultural assets are destroyed due to urban planning... Or worse, we see Pakistanis who say that these are illusion or US propaganda and that the Uighurs are lying. These are much more visible than in the old years due to social media. So its started to cause an allergy.

Quite frankly, it is then something we cannot do much about.

Simply said, the smarter people will realize the dependency of Pakistan at the moment, just like the dependency of Turkey on NATO and US before 2000.

Edit: and where possible, the public has supported Turkey. Most important case; NTRC. Most recent case; Operation Peace Spring. Both in international forum officially, and on social media by hashtag #TurkeyJustKilledTerrorists.

If people can't see that, then we don't care. As for Pakistan, I would say a large number now know about the Uighur issue, even on this forum half believe it and half don't. In most influential urdu youtube channels run to appease far rightist portions of community, it is brought up. However, yes, the ones who don't believe in the Uighur issue try very, very hard to dismiss it - it's the ones who believe in having an Islamic Republic, reason is because they can't come to the terms with the fact that Pakistan being an Islamic Republic is showing selective hypocrisy on a genuinely large case of Muslims persecution, for money.
TRNC (not NTRC) was announced on November 15, 1983, and along with Pakistan, Benglades officially recognized this declaration. However, due to international pressures, Pakistan and then Benglades withdrew these decisions "just a few months" later. These did not involve any economic embargo or cancellation of trade relations, there was only political pressure, and Pakistan did not want to stand up to it. It is understandable for us(while Pakistan working on Nuclear Program) and we did not blame Pakistan for this, never. However, recently, whenever an Uighur issue is opened in PDF, it is becoming more annoying of another Pakistani brother use Cyprus as " what about". Well we are grateful. You did not remain silent while hundreds of Muslims were massacred and half of them forced leave from Cyprus.So much so, it should be a mistake to write down the actual situation in our country.

I cannot speak on behalf of someone else, I listed my reasons. If you are curious about the opinions of other individuals, you need to tag them. Specifically with the ideological framework or mindset, different kinds of Turks are active in PDF .

My only wish is to adopt a careful language for overcome from this. I just want little emphaty as a Pakistani defender in my country. The developing situation in my own public upset me. As far as I can see, you've come to a point where you can say that you don't care. Believe me, majority of Turkish public opinion doesn't care anymore too. But I care and therefore I am here. Saying these does not make me anti-Chinese. Even if we criticize some issues, most of us like China in general.

In this forum or social media, have you seen a Turk who lacks empathy and speaks rudely or careless about the Pashtuns in Afghanistan? May be Im wrong but I have not seen. However, we see every day another Pakistanis who explain that China's concentration camps are a policy that has a preventive purpose against "terrorism" and that makes Uighurs happier people, and say that cultural assets are destroyed due to urban planning... Or worse, we see Pakistanis who say that these are illusion or US propaganda and that the Uighurs are lying. These are much more visible than in the old years due to social media. So its started to cause an allergy.

TRNC (not NTRC) was announced on November 15, 1983, and along with Pakistan, Benglades officially recognized this declaration. However, due to international pressures, Pakistan and then Benglades withdrew these decisions "just a few months" later. These did not involve any economic embargo or cancellation of trade relations, there was only political pressure, and Pakistan did not want to stand up to it. It is understandable for us(while Pakistan working on Nuclear Program) and we did not blame Pakistan for this, never. However, recently, whenever an Uighur issue is opened in PDF, it is becoming more annoying of another Pakistani brother use Cyprus as " what about". Well we are grateful. You did not remain silent while hundreds of Muslims were massacred and half of them forced leave from Cyprus.So much so, it should be a mistake to write down the actual situation in our country.

Like I said, some people cannot come to terms with the fact that an Islamic Republic will ignore a large case of ethno-religious persecution for money. So they try hard to dismiss it.

At same time, there is also a large number of people who support Uighur issue on social media. Surprisingly, both, liberals; secularists, and conservatives. I have mostly seen people accept this reality. Maybe you're looking in the wrong place.

But in the end. We're dependent, frankly, nothing can be done about it. Maybe, in future, when we break the shackles, it will be better. Biggest thing is our economy and defense self reliability. We are heading in that direction. So, if a people, can't understand this, then nothing to be done about it.

If such threads make you too upset, you can find my threads and posts on Uighur issue where large number of Pakistani members have agreed to it.

And in all of my Pakistani friends circle, which has both liberals, secularists, rightists, conservatives; people in Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, China, Europe, US, most, at least 80% have acknowledged the issue.

I have seen friends daily link articles on it, some put up the Uighur filter on there profiles showing the Turkic blue flag. Very few have never spoken on it, but there's no one in my circle who has tried to reject it or dismiss it.

Meanwhile, on YouTube, one of the largest far rightest Urdu conservative channel has brought ut up many times, this channel is followed by over 2 million people and has a larger viewerbase.

There's also a very small uighur community in Pakistan.

You and Turkey should really not force Pakistan and Pakistani people to take sides, China never betrayed Pakistan and alway ready to offer help when Pakistan is in trouble politicially, militarily and economically, Pakistan never betrayed China either, what you are asking is to ask Pakistan to antagonize China, it's a clear sign of betrayal, what you guys are doing is isolating Pakistan in your favor, that's selfishness, not friendship.

Uy68a8X.png

i5WywWr.png

What you're seeing in this thread, is hypocrites at their natural habitat, which is an Uyghur related thread in PDF.Seems they only care about Muslims when it suits their interest.
Is it what the Almighty & our Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) instructed? To turn blind eye towards the oppression our brothers are suffering just because of worldly benifits?

You want to know what's funny? Pakistanis hate Indian Muslims for not speaking up against their government and Arabs for siding with US for money and rest of the world for siding with India over economic benefits but, and this is hilarious, Pakistanis themselves feel pride in siding with China for economics benefits and don't feel any sympathy for Uighurs.

I can never be a hypocrite like that. It's not the religion i was taught. Every oppressor is bad especially the one that bribes you to make you silent.

Begging your pardon, but you don't cut the hand that feeds you - or atleast shelters you from the hard times you are most certain to face.

Where is your bleeding heart for the Palestinians who have been suffering for decades?

Where are your views for other Muslim Nations that have lost Thousands due to War in their region?

Yeah, the situation for the Uighurs is tragic, but are you gonna put off the one Nation that has always stood by you during thick & thin?

Take a look at our Geography. People say Pakistan is blessed with all types of Climates, Minerals and lord knows what. At times, I feel we're cursed because our Geography has us in the Center of sh!t all around. On one side you have Iran. On the other side, you've got Afghanistan. And if that isn't enough, you've got to deal with India as well.

Finally, you have a small passage to China. Do you want piss them off after they've been bank rolling your entire CPEC Project? The one country that can still provide you with Military Assistance when needed... The one friend that always Veto's in your favor in FATF, UN etc.

We're already mediating between the GCC & Iran. We're mediating between Iran & the US. We're mediating between the US & Afghanistan. Why do we need to do what its supposed to be the UN's job.

The day you go against China, you better say goodbye to whatever the word 'freedom' means to you because all those blocks will converge on you - and no matter how mighty your Military is, it can't fight on all ends at the same time.

Ever wonder why the US hasn't walked all over us by now? Let me give you a hint, it has nothing to do with the number of nukes you have. They don't because they...and everyone else knows that China has our back.

India speaks of Kashmir as an internal matter, when its not. But the Uighurs is an internal matter for China, and we best stay clear.
Ohh brother, since you are in UAE, you should and already know the best that these Palestinians don’t deserve sympathies from Pakistanis, many of them NOT ALL.

Many of them are arrogant, racist to subcontinent muslims to the core, don’t give a shat to ummah, violent as well as sympathy seekers.

One might on a rare occasion encounter a very extremely generous and loving Palestinian who most probably would be of an older generation.

Yahan to mullaon ko roads par palestine funds ke naam par apni jaiben bharnay se chutti nai milti aur log bhi chalay aatay hain “palestini bhai hamaray becharay”

Our so called leaders and dumb men depend on people to get help instead of the Almighty. Same reason their veins are overflowing with consumption and propagation of ribba (interest).

See how that is working out for us? Not at all good. Asking for help from everyone to support us when the world couldn't care less.

It's going to end bad for China and what i am afraid is it will end bad for Pakistan too as we are just as involved in this oppression.

Such a shame as the people who struggled and made Pakistan were really noble and it's not the vision they had for Pakistan.

See how that is working out for us? Not at all good. Asking for help from everyone to support us when the world couldn't care less.

It's going to end bad for China and what i am afraid is it will end bad for Pakistan too as we are just as involved in this oppression.

Such a shame as the people who struggled and made Pakistan were really noble and it's not the vision they had for Pakistan.

We are participating in the oppression through our silence and by allying ourselves with oppressors.
And we are already going through a Fitnah. Let's just wait for it to get worse.

The tone of discussing an issue with a friend is different than the tone with an enemy whereby issues are far more different and depends upon gravity of situation. Period.

OP is just an agent bent on driving wedges between China and Pakistan. Is there more to say? Look at his area of interest/post/thread in this forum and u will know his motive. Standing up for the right of Muslim is secondary.

What a ridiculous statement.

My motive is to speak up for the most oppressed Muslims in the world who are forced to become atheists. That's something that deeply saddens me and angers my every cell. You can kill and bomb a Muslim but who the hell are you to condemn someone to an eternity of hellfire.

Then again, mockers of Islam and God will never understand what love of God means to a Muslim and how this is a bigger oppression than murder.

Hypocrisy is very prevalent in Pakistani society of today. More and more people don't have anything to do with Islam, let alone understand what it means to be a Muslim. Hence, you have them running around blind and dumb and people herding them as they wish.
They get trouble when the talk is about Kashmir because that benefits them. They will care less about Uyghurs because they don't benefit them, but China does.

Pakistan ka matlab kya?

Pakistan ka matlab now a days is all hypocrites get to hide behind the label of being Muslim, and a country to keep that fake identity. This includes some mullah's with beards and the sheep who follow them blindly.

China just brought law and order in some part of own terrorities and suddenly in some people eyes China becomes enemy No.1 to the Muslim world and religion, that's indeed ridiculous, Chinese people neither love nor hate any religions cause most of us can't tell the difference between them.

A little off topic and sorry for that: Obviously im not interested with what the government leaders are saying. The part I am interested in is what people think. Because sooner or later the peoples determine the will of every type states. Also, I am not interested in ideologies or populist influences, the only thing I am interested in is how our future will shape. We do not expect that Pakistan state fully take position in favor of "any Turks" in "any issue" near future. We are aware of the balances. However, there is a emerging lack of empathy between Turkey-Pakistan nations which is more worrisome. The most important feature of success in international relations is knowing the way of thinking of others and effects of your related actions to the countries and nations you influence.

As far as we can see from TR: important part of Pakistanis, who have taken an attitude even ahead of the Chinese here and on many social media; regarded all of the systematic assimilation activities applied to the Uighurs as a propaganda activity originating from the USA. And mostly they were conveying their thoughts in a careless language. Maybe they make a positive impression in East. But - maybe - even not aware they're definitely start to creating an allergy which never happened before between Pakistan and Turkey.

I can tell you this situation goes where: Some public opinions* in Turkey getting stronger day by day, if the situation rises with this momentum, i dnt think any government of Turkey can not show any courage of public statements about Kashmir (or any area where Pakistan expect international support) issue in near future. Because both opposition and power sub-groups will raise their voices with counter questions. As we see in Syria or Hamas/El Fetih/Israel or Egypt polemics today... Maybe traditional Pakistan policy could continues abroad, but it cannot stay in proactive action position. As the two peoples move away from each other, the structure of the relations between the two countries will remain under the control of other countries. I respect all kinds of ideas. We are Pakistan's volunteer envoyers in every environment in Turkey, but still in minority. I hope you understand me. My only wish, please adopt always sensitive and careful aproach.

*-Majority of TR want to see that re-establishing of Turkey's foreign policy based on its interests only. What constitutes this psychology has been a very long story since the old state and sometimes in republic history it was applied too... But the mistakes of the current government -between 2003 and 2016- have made this as unpostponable situation no longer in the public's understanding. We will most likely see the results of this in the next election.

There are many Pakistanis who are concerned on social media. You won't find them here though because this place is more popular among hypocrites.

China just brought law and order in some part of own terrorities and suddenly in some people eyes China becomes enemy No.1 to the Muslim world and religion, that's indeed ridiculous, Chinese people neither love nor hate any religions cause most of us can't tell the difference between them.

Chinese peopel can't even tell the difference between being manipulated and living in an open air prison and living freely.
The entire generation today was indoctrinated well in the schools.

What a ridiculous statement.

My motive is to speak up for the most oppressed Muslims in the world who are forced to become atheists. That's something that deeply saddens me and angers my every cell. You can kill and bomb a Muslim but who the hell are you to condemn someone to an eternity of hellfire.

Then again, mockers of Islam and God will never understand what love of God means to a Muslim and how this is a bigger oppression than murder.
Really? Why not checkout a history of what you post and thread u started to prove who is lying or who is speaking the truth?

https://defence.pk/pdf/search/19743442/

We are in no position to criticize China on any issue. We are not strong enough economically, militarily and in international diplomatic circles to go all solo. India has jumped into American camp so it is natural for us to choose china. There are countries like Turkey which are more suited to raise this issue on international forums. When was the last time Saudis or any GCC country uttered a word against china so keep your emotions in check and use them where they actually make a difference.