Pakistani corner

Three iconic singers of Pakistan, Muhammad Ali Shehki, Shaukat Ali & Alamgir, PTV Awards in 1980.

"Where words fail, music speaks"

584952c6c2106.jpg

VS Mark-III: Junaid, Rizwan, Rohail, Shahzad.

584952c78963e.jpg

@Zibago @Hell hound @jamahir @Moonlight @Nilgiri @waz
Can you spot the snow leopard??
3b9b07fcb5ae43d3e5e26ddc32500da9

See below

78e328cab2c555078713475fdf618c6a

d3a1db743268cb1209ce4c83cf014466

c015523946407311d593b5420b88ec5a

b94425dc1f802ff27a011d4b37f30b30

Truly spectacular. Any idea who was able to capture this footage and where it was?

@waz

From such picture you can see why snow leopard is closer to the lion family compared to leopards themselves.

This one is a veteran too, looks like the right eye was injured in a fight with another.

Truly spectacular. Any idea who was able to capture this footage and where it was?

@waz

From such picture you can see why snow leopard is closer to the lion family compared to leopards themselves.

This one is a veteran too, looks like the right eye was injured in a fight with another.
It's in Ladakh bro and as to how he got that injury, well let me just say this majestic gentleman is every bit the tharki that us folks are;):tup:.Kudos bro

@Zibago @Hell hound @jamahir @Moonlight @Nilgiri @waz
Can you spot the snow leopard??
3b9b07fcb5ae43d3e5e26ddc32500da9

See below

78e328cab2c555078713475fdf618c6a

d3a1db743268cb1209ce4c83cf014466

b94425dc1f802ff27a011d4b37f30b30

Wow !!

What camouflage !!

Why do you say that??

Well spotted.

as to how he got that injury, well let me just say this majestic gentleman is every bit the tharki that us folks are;):tup:.Kudos bro

:tup:

Why do you say that??

The body structure and posture, esp the head to neck size.

There is now some DNA evidence on the subject too, it remains an area of ongoing study:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4691742/

Big cat hybridization and remarkable patterns of X Chromosome divergence
Big cats of the genus Panthera readily reproduce in captivity (Gray 1972), yielding many possible hybrids among the parent species, including the liger (male lion × female tiger). The recent sequencing of several big cat genomes (Cho et al. 2013) provided an opportunity to perform a high-resolution test of the hypothesis that ancient introgression may have led to the mitonuclear discordance in the phylogenetic position of the snow leopard (Figs. 1, ,3D).3D). Genome-wide analysis of tiger, lion, and snow leopard single nucleotide variants (mean = 20.8 million SNVs/species), using the domestic cat as the outgroup, identified significant signatures of admixture between the lion and snow leopard genomes (Supplemental Table S8; Fig. 3). The most striking signal was observed for the X Chromosome, where sliding window-based divergence time estimates were significantly younger than autosomes and notably enriched for topologies supporting a sister relationship between snow leopard and lion (Supplemental Fig. S9; Fig. 4A), similar to the mitogenome phylogeny where the snow leopard is sister to lion and leopard. Furthermore, our estimates for lion/snow leopard X Chromosome divergence were very similar to the mean mitogenomic divergence (∼2.1 MYA) (Supplemental Fig. S5B).

Moeed Pirzada
6 mins ·
Retweeted Global Village Space (@GVS_News):

Mahira Khan and Momina Mustehsan make the list of 50 Sexiest Asian Women behind Priyanka Chopra who was voted number onehttps://t.co/shqfjap9Q8 via @GVS_News

/////////////////////////////////////////////////

Asim Jabar
Slow day bhai sahab or is the tharak strong today
1f603.png
:D

LikeShow more reactions
· Reply · Just now

@Hell hound @Moonlight @RealNapster @friendly_troll96 :D
dafa maro mahira ko. asim jabar u ki fb hai?
lmao @ the dp.