Pakistani corner

My fav car brand :smitten:

2015_Audi_R8_Coup%C3%A9_5.2_FSI_quattro_(19409896583).jpg

2015-Audi-A8-front-end.jpg
2016-audi-a6-fd.jpg
Audi_A4_B9_Limousine_3.0_TDI_quattro.JPG

I

Audi of course!!
I am a huge fan, looking forward to them launching in Pakistan (manufacturing) and obviously because i cannot think of any other that starts with an A :D
:D same here :enjoy: mein wese hr German car brand ka fan hn lekin German car brands mein Audi ka koi muqabla ni

True!!

VW is what i would like second (though they own Audi). Not just German cars but over all as well. So i would have gone for VW as the next choice if my name was Veer Pratap Singh :lol:

In non-German cars it would be Mitsubishi for me, Lancer!
It is exquisite. Such a simple and elegant car in affordable range.

It's Hyundai for me ah kya aala cars hain unki bhi
2016_Hyundai_Genesis_38_4dr_Sedan_38L_6cyl_8A_7040881.jpg

oh yes VW ki to apni hi class hai :smitten:

:rofl:
Hyundai is equally good as well when compared to Mitsubishi.
:tup:

Lolz, the irony is, while we are talking about VW and Audi i currently own a Cultus :P :lol:
However i will be getting rid of it soon, INSHALLAH :)

@Nilgiri I don't know that that run could happen now
except maybe at very specific hours due to increased
traffic. That's why the fun has shifted to the easier Périf.

Great one with the potato farmer, :enjoy: Tay.

@hellfire i was going to reply but that thread just got deleted anyway here :)
@Nilgiri @The Sandman

While at it list out fav from WW1 and WW2.
Have not much knowledge on WW1 aircrafts but i do like that German Tri-Plane i think it's Fokker D something from WW2 as i said first one is 109 without a doubt than Fw-190, Spitfire, Yak, P40, Stuka :agree:, P51, G8N, Ki-84, Ta-152 and of course PO-2 :D :rofl::rofl::rofl:

@hellfire i was going to reply but that thread just got deleted anyway here :)

Have not much knowledge on WW1 aircrafts but i do like that German Tri-Plane i think it's Fokker D something from WW2 as i said first one is 109 without a doubt than Fw-190, Spitfire, Yak, P40, Stuka :agree:, P51, G8N, Ki-84, Ta-152 and of course PO-2 :D :rofl::rofl::rofl:

You put frank in but forgot Zeke!

34-thickbox_default.jpg

You put frank in but forgot Zeke!

34-thickbox_default.jpg

hehe yep i did this aircraft was good but for the very first few years don't know why they never bothered to upgrade it with time like 109 or spitfire? it's guns were weak it was like a paper plane in front of American fighters

Well Japanese engine design (RnD) just was not as advanced as western counterparts. From that stemmed everything else...and the zero went from a one trick pony (maneuverability) to zero tricks....whatever punch it could pack.

Japanese industry was getting pounded terribly from 1944 on too and they didnt have an Albert Speer like guy.

Japan unfortunately was pretty much a paper tiger after pearl harbour and especially so after midway.

Admiral Yamamoto knew this and warned against going to war with the US (having lived and studied in the US)....but he was ignored by Tojo and co.

But still love the Zero (epitomised by the anime movie I posted.) for its momentary owning of the skies by pure aerodynamics and grace...

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

Military Forum Latest Posts