Pakistan would buy Chinese HD-1 supersonic missile

Its in this thread bahi second page check it.

ye kya SSG ka missile bhai ji ???????:lol:

download0-jpg.505831

Aren't those basically the most important parts of the missile (and basically any missile)?

@Hassan Guy

True.
Which is exactly why we are endeavouring to replace the said seeker with an Indian one, a successful test for which was conducted a few months ago.

The liquid ramjet on the other hand is tricky business.
Even if we complete its development trials we don't know if the Russians would agree to let us integrate the indigenous ramjet engine onto the Brahmos.

True.
Which is exactly why we are endeavouring to replace the said seeker with an Indian one, a successful test for which was conducted a few months ago.

The liquid ramjet on the other hand is tricky business.
Even if we complete its development trials we don't know if the Russians would agree to let us integrate the indigenous ramjet engine onto the Brahmos.

Brahmos is a JV. Even if we make our own engine, we will still use a Russian engine in Brahmos. The SFDR is following the same route.

We have other programs where we can use our own engines. Like an LRCM specifically made for nuclear strike.

Brahmos is a JV. Even if we make our own engine, we will still use a Russian engine in Brahmos. The SFDR is following the same route.

We have other programs where we can use our own engines. Like an LRCM specifically made for nuclear strike.

That is most likely what'll happen.
But, you never truly know, there might just be some deal for some offset or the other.

At this point, Brahmos might as well be Indian.

Excluding the ramjet engine and seeker, majority of the subsystems in Brahmos is indeed Indian.

However in recent times we have successfully developed and tested our own solid fueled booster as well as the X-band SAR seeker which will replace the Russian ones.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-for-brahmos-missile/articleshow/61774751.cms
View attachment 505987

http://www.delhidefencereview.com/2...ous-radio-frequency-seeker/amp/?source=images

We already make 65% of the Brahmos in India which is slated to go upto 75% in the next year and eventually 85%.
https://www.thehindubusinessline.co...ocalisation-in-six-months/article23793579.ece

And even though I doubt the pact with Russia allows us to make the liquid fuelled ramjet engine of the Brahmos, we are making our own ramjet engine regardless, for a separate ramjet missile that is.
View attachment 505988

The fact remains that it is a Yakont , and the vary name BhraMOS, where MOS stands for Moscow. Whatever modification done, are done with full Russian assistance and guidance. If India was that good , it would have made this missile on its own and its own track record with Nirbay which is nothing short of shambols, is a clear indication of India lacking expertise. Bhramos cannot be classed as Indian. Hence the original argument.