Pakistan vows maximum support to Afghanistan amid looming humanitarian crisis

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
1639600975466.png

Prime Minister Imran Khan said on Wednesday Pakistan will provide all out support for Afghanistan to avert humanitarian crisis.

Chairing the second meeting of Apex Committee on Afghanistan in Islamabad, he said disengaging with Afghanistan would be disadvantageous for the world.

He expressed the hope that the world would not repeat the mistake of disengaging with Afghanistan.

He urged the international community to support the vulnerable people of Afghanistan.

The meeting was attended by Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Quresi, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed and other ministers.

Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa, National Security Adviser Dr. Moeed Yusuf and senior civil and military officers also attended the meeting.

The Prime Minister highlighted that Pakistan has already committed to immediate relief of in-kind humanitarian assistance worth Rs. 5 billion, which comprises of food commodities including 50,000 MT of wheat, emergency medical supplies, winter shelters and other supplies.

The Apex Committee was briefed that as per directions of the Prime Minister the facility of free COVID vaccination for all Afghans entering Pakistan from land borders is being continued. The process of obtaining Pakistani visa has been simplified for Afghans.

The premier also instructed that humanitarian organizations wishing to work from Pakistan to support efforts in Afghanistan should be facilitated as Pakistan has already committed to being the air and land bridge for humanitarian support to Afghanistan.

Participants of the Apex Committee again expressed concerns about the deteriorating humanitarian situation in Afghanistan and emphasized that Pakistan will not abandon Afghans in their time of need.

On Sunday, Pakistan is hosting an extraordinary session of OIC Foreign Ministers in Islamabad to highlight the plight of vulnerable Afghan people in these testing times and to discuss ways for helping them.

Wasting time on these Snakes and namik haram afgani. They have always bite Pakistan from back. We are showing so much sorry attitude.

its a good decision .... if we did not help them now .. entire afghan population will migrate to pakistan and consume our resources .. better help them to fix their issues there in side their country

to ye itni bari fauj kya khaansy larany ke liye rakhi hai ? unka kam border per hai wo yahan cement sarya plots or sarf sabun chawal bech rahy hain .

you already know the answer truth is they cannot control the entire border so we should observe situation realistically rather than emotionally

Afghans are a utterly useless people, you can hand over all of Pakistan to them and they will still bark at us

Just let them live or die and don't get involved and start kicking any afghani out of Pakistan, they are NOT citizens thus have no rights in Pakistan

Afghans always like to disparige us by calling us daal khoors, but have always carried the tiny balls of the biggest veggie/daal khoors on this planet (perhaps it is due to the peculiar afghan cultural affinity for dark skinny men) ? 🤔

We are assisting our Taliban to stay in power keeping Indian proxies out and in avoiding a collapse and civil wars. A Break down in Afghanistan will send millions in to Pakistan again. Does khan favour feel sympathy fir fellow Pashtuns there im sure he does.

Meanwhile they keep enabling terror attack on our troops by not taking action against TTP. Let them starve for a few months and then ask them to provide aid at cost of taking action against TTP. Pakistan keeps spoiling these namak harams with free lunches.
We are assisting our Taliban to stay in power keeping Indian proxies out and in avoiding a collapse and civil wars. A Break down in Afghanistan will send millions in to Pakistan again. Does khan favour feel sympathy fir fellow Pashtuns there im sure he does.

If NATO couldnt keep afghanistan together with trillions of dollars what makes you think Pakistan can do it? Civil war is inevitable bcz US has already decided to throw collective punishment on Afghans by starving afghan people. Once people start dying Afghan Taliban will be ripped apart on streets by their own supporters and people. Afghanistan is a lost cause no amount of aid can fix it.

View attachment 801269

Prime Minister Imran Khan said on Wednesday Pakistan will provide all out support for Afghanistan to avert humanitarian crisis.

Chairing the second meeting of Apex Committee on Afghanistan in Islamabad, he said disengaging with Afghanistan would be disadvantageous for the world.

He expressed the hope that the world would not repeat the mistake of disengaging with Afghanistan.

He urged the international community to support the vulnerable people of Afghanistan.

The meeting was attended by Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Quresi, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed and other ministers.

Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa, National Security Adviser Dr. Moeed Yusuf and senior civil and military officers also attended the meeting.

The Prime Minister highlighted that Pakistan has already committed to immediate relief of in-kind humanitarian assistance worth Rs. 5 billion, which comprises of food commodities including 50,000 MT of wheat, emergency medical supplies, winter shelters and other supplies.

The Apex Committee was briefed that as per directions of the Prime Minister the facility of free COVID vaccination for all Afghans entering Pakistan from land borders is being continued. The process of obtaining Pakistani visa has been simplified for Afghans.

The premier also instructed that humanitarian organizations wishing to work from Pakistan to support efforts in Afghanistan should be facilitated as Pakistan has already committed to being the air and land bridge for humanitarian support to Afghanistan.

Participants of the Apex Committee again expressed concerns about the deteriorating humanitarian situation in Afghanistan and emphasized that Pakistan will not abandon Afghans in their time of need.

On Sunday, Pakistan is hosting an extraordinary session of OIC Foreign Ministers in Islamabad to highlight the plight of vulnerable Afghan people in these testing times and to discuss ways for helping them.

Maximum support to afghans from Pakistan then maximum backstab to Pakistan from afghans............. :disagree:

Humanitarian support should always be given to anyone even our enemies. We helped india during covid by sending them ambulances so why can’t we help Afghanistan too?
Afghans are human and mostly Muslim after all. Even if they hate us we should give humanitarian aid to them because islam teaches us to

This is the problem... we always want to dominate Afghanistan....so putting our illiterate radicalised proxies is better than letting them have a decent democratic government...we don't care about the population at large...all this drama is to keep our proxies relevant.....

But we need to understand that only few factions in Taliban support us...rest either don't or few other are now being lured away by US...and in some time Taliban will start fighting among themselves.....Better we let them decide for themselves and focus on our internal issues....

Yaar yeh Afghaniyo ke liye Pakistan ki MC BC ker raha hai, itna bara Akhrot niklay ga IK I didn't expected.

This is the problem... we always want to dominate Afghanistan....so putting our illiterate radicalised proxies is better than letting them have a decent democratic government...we don't care about the population at large...all this drama is to keep our proxies relevant.....

But we need to understand that only few factions in Taliban support us...rest either don't or few other are now being lured away by US...and in some time Taliban will start fighting among themselves.....Better we let them decide for themselves and focus on our internal issues....

Here’s whats waiting for you again if you walk away, and let your enemies install puppets

The Bajaur campaign refers to an armed conflict between Afghanistan and Pakistan that took place from September 1960 to September 1961 in Bajaur, Pakistan. The conflict was initiated by Afghan Prime Minister Daoud Khan, who sent Royal Afghan Armytroops across the border into Bajaur in 1960.[5] The Afghan army incursion was repulsed by Pakistan Army and the Pashtun tribesmen in Pakistan.[2]