Pakistan turns to China for high-end weapons: report

If we look at this news at a different wave length then the obvious conclusion is. The yanks who had a monopoly on Pakistan by keeping it dependent on its armaments to get its way is now mere fart in the wind.

They can no longer use the one and only leverage to shackle Pakistan.

Maybe we ought to thank the vedics for this?

India is a blessing in this whole episode.

Talleyrand said it about somebody else: They've learnt nothing and forgotten nothing.

It fits well. One of the greatest Pakistani Air Chiefs actually wrote a book about it:

https://oup.com.pk/academic-generalbooks/we-ve-learnt-nothing-from-history.html

Yeah it does appear like out of the saucepan into the fire, but we're pragmatic people. Given our economic limitations and our urgent need for weaponry, it's this or accepting defeat. I'll take 1 step back to take 2 forwards.

Also i think to draw parellels is immature (though expected from Indians). The Chinese have never been colonial in their relationship with their neighbours.

Yeah it does appear like out of the saucepan into the fire, but we're pragmatic people. Given our economic limitations and our urgent need for weaponry, it's this or accepting defeat. I'll take 1 step back to take 2 forwards.

Also i think to draw parellels is immature (though expected from Indians). The Chinese have never been colonial in their relationship with their neighbours.

With the greatest respect towards a member who has earned my respect, you are talking through the back of your neck. Ask the Sri Lankans, ask the Myanmarese, ask any of the African nations that are now indebted to the Chinese, and are meeting their dues out of commodities.

I have been warning you from the outset, and have been called various things by exuberant Pakistanis who think that this time, the true Messiah has arrived. Time will tell; you will have them standing on many more police jeeps or government vehicles before long. Remember, you read it here first.

You got JF 17 in place of f16 in process of getting free from US. Well done.

There ain't no such thing as free lunch with Uncle sam.. they suck your blood for every penny.

As for jf-17.. we are glad we have something dependable in our arsenal..

So now tell your government not to try for f16f when you have jf171

Chalen Prasad sahab me try karta hon apko samjhane ki...

dekhen f16 ek unique janwar hai... jo kaam ye janwar karta hai is waqt poray bazaar me wo kaam koi nahi kar pata.

jf17 block 4 jo pipeline me hai wo f16 or f18 ka hybrid hoga....

For our PAF their entire lives revolve around F-16s= Pathetic !! Their mental state can be best gauge by the fact that in 1990s they were asking the Govt to abandon the Nuclear Program so they can get another 60 F-16.

are you a pilot?

Now we are going in right direction . Sanction proof and we are collaborating and learning from china

Is that true???

There was no other to turn too for Pakistan other than China, so this is a failure of Pakistan’s foreign policy not to be able to make more international friends.

But too much Chinese influence is not good! Not good at all..!

With the greatest respect towards a member who has earned my respect, you are talking through the back of your neck. Ask the Sri Lankans, ask the Myanmarese, ask any of the African nations that are now indebted to the Chinese, and are meeting their dues out of commodities.

I have been warning you from the outset, and have been called various things by exuberant Pakistanis who think that this time, the true Messiah has arrived. Time will tell; you will have them standing on many more police jeeps or government vehicles before long. Remember, you read it here first.

Knowing our luck your probably right. You don't get something for nothing, but i don't think it's unreasonable to expect people to pay back their debt.

Private civilian !!

so how can you judge the capabilities of F16 like that?
Do you know what air superiority is when it comes to War?

Sir leave the technical details for those who know.