Pakistan trying to reach ‘debt for nature’ swap deal with creditors: PM

Salaam

Thank you for clarifying.

In my view, there is no dignity in bankruptcy nor in being severely in debt. Indeed, the more indebted we are the less options we have.

I'm going to be honest, even if we were asking for a write off, we have to remember that this we includes the millions who are not as fortune as you and I. However, those millions are equally (if not more so) affected by massive debt of the nation due to inflation and such that ultimately must result from it.

So a leader trying to reduce the burden is, imho, doing their job well. Obviously, it goes without saying that national and strategic interests shouldn't be compromised along the way.

With regards to the issue mentioned by the PM, it isn't asking for loan forgiveness. It is essentially selling them green credits in return for loan.

I know someone personally who is involved with a large corporation in Pakistan and he has been assigned by that company to plant thousands of acres of forest. He's doing the feasibility.

The idea is that that company plants massive forest, the they get taxcredit in return fromthe Government. The government than is able to sell those carbon points in the international market. Large corporations buy these carbon credits from our country and get tax offsets in their own countries.

Companies get tax breaks if they have a lower carbon footprint, and some companies do it by purchasing it from countries like ours. It helps them and us.

Obviously, the matter is a lot more complex but the general idea is as described.

So we aren't asking - rather negotiating - for free anything. We are simply trying to sell a product (carbon credits through planted forests etc) to people it may be off value to.

The added benefit is that we improve our environment, and increase the forests in our country whilst simultaneously making financial gains.

Read about carbon farming. It's like that.

you have tried to explain more than once in a very decent manner, thank you.
the reason behind all this trash is because we have our direction wrong. being public we urge to have few words from our so called leaders and then start blowing em out of our mouth like it is a Hadees.
what more of an ignorance would be that we does not weigh things, plainly because we are incapable, uneducated, lack good upbringing and only are good at blowing hot air in other word "thara siyasat"

you can help learn a kid of an ignorant man but nobody can help learn an ignorant.
Hazrat Ali RA said: "best reply to an ignorant is silence"

FY 20 we locked ourself...completely..totally...country wide...for 6 months. Can you guys get this.

that is the thing you are not trying to understand, how did the two economies react to pandemic. you can't take it as an excuse.

you people have the habit of going any length that suits you instead of learning from wrong.

that is the thing you are not trying to understand, how did the two economies react to pandemic. you can't take it as an excuse.

you people have the habit of going any length that suits you instead of learning from wrong.

In 2nd wave we did not locked down..mayhem resulted in April and May ...lockdown of a month has now controlled it.

So the decision to lockdown last year saved millions of life in India...allowed govt and people to prepare / understand.

Out Govt declared, Jaan hai to Jahaan hai.

Not every country got same devastation due to this wuhan virus.

Asking for more debt? ... this time in the name of environment. Bravo!!

It's quite ironic that on one hand, Pakistan is allowing Chinese to set up coal based power plants, it's deforestation rate is second highest in Asia (forest land being sold for housing development, hotels etc)......on the other hand they are shedding crocodile tears in the name of environment.

i would like to explain you a few things if you don't get offended.

what mantra do you have to bring out a debt laden country from it?
debts can only be relieved from by taking more debt but for debt service only and not to go to a shopping spree like previous govts did.

on the other hand you raise national income by supporting industry along with seeking potential in other sectors to increase exports, raise economic activity to produce new jobs, bring people and enterprises into tax net and that is what is happening.

so far as this environment issue and Pakistan: when were those CPEC projects finalized including power projects? when were they executed? even if few of them were to be completed or to start during present govt tenure, how it is blamed on this govt? this govt started billion tree and then 10 billion tree programs along side other initiatives.

present govt refused for any new coal based projects and that is what they could do as everything is commercial here you cannot reverse it. you had contracts signed, projects implemented, finances arranged under CPEC and you want to run from it, no you can't. what do you think this govt when came to power, halt things on CEPC as there were news about it. and then opposition shout that they halt CPEC and that investment was done in their tenure only. biggest investment came under CPEC second time is in this govt tenure of USD11 billion in a year after PMLN tenure when it was USD12 billion.

the only thing can be done is to change the future course of action and that is what they are trying to do. i see people arguing about this and that, but we do not know economics.
In 2nd wave we did not locked down..mayhem resulted in April and May ...lockdown of a month has now controlled it.

So the decision to lockdown last year saved millions of life in India...allowed govt and people to prepare / understand.

Out Govt declared, Jaan hai to Jahaan hai.

Not every country got same devastation due to this wuhan virus.

what did i say, you are giving a true picture of it.
keep giving excuses, under Modi you would never learn to learn things.

and you this "jaan hai tu jahan hey" took how many lives due to hunger and the pandemic itself.
one day you will say international media and govts were lying about the crisis in India, it was not actually happening.

ask the world who is criticizing India of its policies towards crisis. oh but intellect is only born in India how can one wrong them.

i would like to explain you a few things if you don't get offended.

what mantra do you have to bring out a debt laden country from it?
debts can only be relieved from by taking more debt but for debt service only and not to go to a shopping spree like previous govts did.

on the other hand you raise national income by supporting industry along with seeking potential in other sectors to increase exports, raise economic activity to produce new jobs, bring people and enterprises into tax net and that is what is happening.

so far as this environment issue and Pakistan: when were those CPEC projects finalized including power projects? when were they executed? even if few of them were to be completed or to start during present govt tenure, how it is blamed on this govt? this govt started billion tree and then 10 billion tree programs along side other initiatives.

present govt refused for any new coal based projects and that is what they could do as everything is commercial here you cannot reverse it. you had contracts signed, projects implemented, finances arranged under CPEC and you want to run from it, no you can't. what do you think this govt when came to power, halt things on CEPC as there were news about it. and then opposition shout that they halt CPEC and that investment was done in their tenure only. biggest investment came under CPEC second time is in this govt tenure of USD11 billion in a year after PMLN tenure when it was USD12 billion.

the only thing can be done is to change the future course of action and that is what they are trying to do. i see people arguing about this and that, but we do not know economics.

what did i say, you are giving a true picture of it.
keep giving excuses, under Modi you would never learn to learn things.

and you this "jaan hai tu jahan hey" took how many lives due to hunger and the pandemic itself.
one day you will say international media and govts were lying about the crisis in India, it was not actually happening.

ask the world who is criticizing India of its policies towards crisis. oh but intellect is only born in India how can one wrong them.

Come out of false social media narratives. India is a big country. If you watch news and not narratives, you will figure out.

Modi is doing great. He is the most analyzed PM. He always trumps everyone. He is here to change the course of India....and hand over the baton to Yogi.

Come out of false social media narratives. India is a big country. If you watch news and not narratives, you will figure out.

Modi is doing great. He is the most analyzed PM. He always trumps everyone. He is here to change the course of India....and hand over the baton to Yogi.

as i said "hypnotized nation"

Ironies of life.

1350 million with100 of opposition partiies and hundreds if free media is hytonized

And one Party China Dictator with no media is not.

Pakistanp run by army where kidnapping / killing journalist and threatning media owners, blackmailing Opposition is not.

Wo kahtey hain na...logic is first casualty of religion obsessed.

Imran khan seems to take creditors for a fool. Why would anyone take this and loose precious dollars?
India: 9.88%

India's tax-GDP ratio plunges to 9.88% in FY20, lowest in 10 years. GDP growth for FY20 fell to an 11-year low of 4.2 per cent.24-Jun-2020

Pakistan:
The FBR has projected 10.9 percent tax-to-GDP ratio in 2020-21; 11.6 percent in 2021-22, and tax-to-GDP ratio has been projected at 12 percent for 2022-23.06-Oct-2020

The FBR envisaged an annual tax collection target of Rs4,963 billion for financial year 2020-21 against tax collection of Rs3,997 billion for fiscal year 2019-20.
Bhayya ji, India's tax to GDP ratio is close to 20%. What you are quoting is central govt tax to gdp ratio. India has states with their own revenue.

Ironies of life.

1350 million with100 of opposition partiies and hundreds if free media is hytonized

And one Party China Dictator with no media is not.

Pakistanp run by army where kidnapping / killing journalist and threatning media owners, blackmailing Opposition is not.

Wo kahtey hain na...logic is first casualty of religion obsessed.

only one thing comes out when we expose ourselves, ignorance.

and an ignorant does not deserve to be taken serious.

i switched you on so keep bragging as much as you can, nobody will stop you but remember nobody give a shit.

Bheek hi to mangi ja rahi hai or kya? Trade ho rahi hai?. You people are curse on my country. Bheek mangny ki hosla shkni ki bajaey isy naey naam dy kr promote kr k mulk ki konsi khidmat karty ho?

If you were to use something called a brain, you wouldn't be using the term.
But then again, you sound like a low IQ.