Pakistan to reopen closed Hindu temples

The temples were closed because there aren't any Hindus in the places where these temples are they left Pakistan in 1947
Posters here are giving impression as if Hindus weren't allowed to pray in their temples and ab koi minorities ka Messiah agaya hai Jo mandir khol rha ha
Government is doing all this to boost tourism

govt also is convinced to have interfaith harmony.

Did you read the first paragraph of the OP. The bit where is says 'long standing demand'.

Like I said already, these temples were closed because they had no one to maintain them, and the government did not want to leave them unguarded due to their importance in Hindu faith (Most of them are the bigger ones like Katas Raj). The Hindus who come from far away have been demanding for their opening but since there was no one to take responsibility so they were kept closed.
even Mosques in Pakistan are maintained by the people and not the government.

Now the Government is going to take Responsibility of these temples. That's the difference.

I would assume Pakistan would have a significant number of Buddhist and Jain temples and culturally significant places too. Are those maintained?

Most Pakistanis don't know much about Jain religion they often confuse them with Hindus and I doubt there are any functioning Jain temples in Pakistan. Buddhism is slightly tolerated because of potential tourism even then thanks to few government initiatives to save some Buddhist historical sites otherwise if it was left to the Mullah gang all the current Buddhist sites would have been destroyed.

Takht-i-Bhai Buddhist monastery in KPK
556c1e82e483e.jpg

Statue of Buddha that TTP attempted to destroy in Swat valley
gettyimages-77249919.jpg

After being restored

5820acb570e34.jpg

the temple was abandoned due to lack of use and if Hindus of Pakistan with the help of Govt of Pakistan are re-opening them is a good news.

while it was closed for several years it was still there and not demolished or occupied by Muslims which shows every thing while we see daily demolishing and attacks on mosques and churches in our secular east.
Sorry you are wrong.....
https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan-to-restore-hand-over-400-hindu-temples-1.1573614894498

...Earlier, the All-Pakistan Hindu Rights Movement conducted a survey across the country and the result shocked everyone.

The survey found there were 428 Hindu temples at the time of Partition and 408 of them were turned into toy stores, restaurants, government offices and schools after 1990.

Like I said already, these temples were closed because they had no one to maintain them, and the government did not want to leave them unguarded due to their importance in Hindu faith (Most of them are the bigger ones like Katas Raj). The Hindus who come from far away have been demanding for their opening but since there was no one to take responsibility so they were kept closed.
even Mosques in Pakistan are maintained by the people and not the government.

Now the Government is going to take Responsibility of these temples. That's the difference.

This is what we are at heart, received them few minutes ago courtesy few friends who know I am a collector.

Coin is worth Rs.550 in dollar terms almost $4 and sikh visiting Pakistan are buying like crazy from Nankana sb, met few of them while I was having dinner in a good hotel last night they are over-whelmed.

@War Thunder its seems your thread has again attracted poop people, I am already trying to cover my nose from their stink.

20191114_145708.jpg

Just to let you know that India has the most number of mosques in the world. I'm saying this because you said 'there really is no comparison any more and we need to stop lowering our standards by comparing ourselves with them.'
Anyway it's a good thing by Pakistan and I appreciate it.

Crap! lol @ this claim

What's the point of all these symbolic gestures when your Hindus are escaping to India and you openly run advertisements on your TV insulting Hindus and Hinduism.

are we politely admitting to ourselves that we were wrong all those years and minority prosecution was a reality? -

govt also is convinced to have interfaith harmony.
There aren't any interfaith tensions in Pakistan because most of the Pakistan is hundred percent Muslim
Tensions us waqt hoti hain Jab non muslim population 30 forty percent ho
Until 1947 Hindus were living in the areas where these temples are without any problem
Hindus k janay k bad mandir close hi honay thay

Sorry you are wrong.....
https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan-to-restore-hand-over-400-hindu-temples-1.1573614894498

...Earlier, the All-Pakistan Hindu Rights Movement conducted a survey across the country and the result shocked everyone.

The survey found there were 428 Hindu temples at the time of Partition and 408 of them were turned into toy stores, restaurants, government offices and schools after 1990.
again that doesnt imply that it was forcefully occupied or demolished by extremists (the way we see in india), the most important thing is that unlike india, Pakistan govt is supporting minority rights and not the other way.

unless there is a huge sudden increase in hindu population this step of opening temples states otherwise -

Considering the long-standing demand of Pakistan's Hindu community, the Imran Khan government has decided to reopen closed Hindu temples and also renovate them.

According to a report in 'Radio Pakistan', the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf's spokesperson Ahmad Jawad gave this information while releasing the details of 10 achievements of the government.

There has been a long-standing demand from the Hindu community in the country to reopen these temples. Agreeing with the demand, the government has decided to open these temples, Jawad said in a statement.

The 10 achievements mentioned by Jawad in the statement include a decline in the deficit of Pakistan International Airlines and 11 new electricity production projects.

The statement also claimed that textile exports in the country witnessed an increase of 20 per cent. Construction of a modern hospital has been started in Gwadar with the help of China and a scheme was also initiated to provide employment to the youth.

https://www.msn.com/en-ae/news/world/pakistan-to-reopen-closed-hindu-temples/
Pakistan should now put pressure on India to open corridor for Ahmadis as well. Not only that, Ahmadis should also be allowed to Bury their departed ones in Qadian.
If Pakistan succeeds in doing that, then trust me, it will be one of the great great things ever happened to Pakistan. It will have profound and deep positive effects on Pakistan.

Ok let me make it simple for you....

Pakistan's federal government has decided to reopen Hindu temples across the country in phases, fulfilling the longstanding demand of the minority Hindus that their places of worship be restored to them.

When most Hindus left Pakistan during Partition, many temples were lost to encroachment; even in places where some Hindu families stayed back, local strongmen muscled in and occupied temple land.

Many temple complexes ended up being used as a common facility and some even became madrassas.

Now the Pakistan government wants to reclaim temples and hand them over to the Hindu community. The government has decided to reclaim and restore 400 temples to the Hindu citizens of Pakistan.

The process will begin with two historic shrines in Sialkot and Peshawar. Sialkot has a functioning Jagannath Temple and now the 1,000-year-old Shivalaya Teja Singh is set to be restored.

Hindus had stopped visiting the shivalaya (shawala) after a mob attack during Babri mosque demolition protests in 1992.

In Peshawar, the Pakistani courts had ordered reopening of the Gorakhnath Temple and it's been declared a heritage site.

Restoration
From now on, two to three such historic and heritage temple complexes will be restored by the government of Pakistan every year.

Earlier, the All-Pakistan Hindu Rights Movement conducted a survey across the country and the result shocked everyone.

According to a recent government estimate, at least 11 temples in Sindh, four in Punjab, three in Balochistan and two in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were operational in 2019.

Pakistan recently agreed to open the Kartarpur Sahib corridor to facilitate pilgrimage to Guru Nanak's birthplace from Punjab on the Indian side.

The Pakistan government has also approved a proposal to establish a corridor that will allow Hindu pilgrims to visit Sharda Peeth, an ancient Saraswati temple in Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

Pakistan should now put pressure on India to open corridor for Ahmadis as well.
Tumhari Pakistan sa kya dushmani hai?
If India opens mirzai corridor dollars will go out of Pakistan and dollars will come to Pakistan from kartarpur corridor and these temples
Tourism industry k farogh k liye ham kar rhay Hain yeh sab Hindus are living in Pakistan without any problem
Most of the Pakistani Hindus live in Sindh and supreme leader of sindh billawal personally attends their tehwars