Pakistan to reopen closed Hindu temples

Ok let me make it simple for you....
https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan-to-restore-hand-over-400-hindu-temples-1.1573614894498

Pakistan's federal government has decided to reopen Hindu temples across the country in phases, fulfilling the longstanding demand of the minority Hindus that their places of worship be restored to them.

When most Hindus left Pakistan during Partition, many temples were lost to encroachment; even in places where some Hindu families stayed back, local strongmen muscled in and occupied temple land.

Many temple complexes ended up being used as a common facility and some even became madrassas.

Now the Pakistan government wants to reclaim temples and hand them over to the Hindu community. The government has decided to reclaim and restore 400 temples to the Hindu citizens of Pakistan.

The process will begin with two historic shrines in Sialkot and Peshawar. Sialkot has a functioning Jagannath Temple and now the 1,000-year-old Shivalaya Teja Singh is set to be restored.

Hindus had stopped visiting the shivalaya (shawala) after a mob attack during Babri mosque demolition protests in 1992.

In Peshawar, the Pakistani courts had ordered reopening of the Gorakhnath Temple and it's been declared a heritage site.

Restoration
From now on, two to three such historic and heritage temple complexes will be restored by the government of Pakistan every year.

Earlier, the All-Pakistan Hindu Rights Movement conducted a survey across the country and the result shocked everyone.

The survey found there were 428 Hindu temples at the time of Partition and 408 of them were turned into toy stores, restaurants, government offices and schools after 1990.

According to a recent government estimate, at least 11 temples in Sindh, four in Punjab, three in Balochistan and two in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were operational in 2019.

Pakistan recently agreed to open the Kartarpur Sahib corridor to facilitate pilgrimage to Guru Nanak's birthplace from Punjab on the Indian side.

The Pakistan government has also approved a proposal to establish a corridor that will allow Hindu pilgrims to visit Sharda Peeth, an ancient Saraswati temple in Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

This is a NYT report from a day after Babri attack.

https://www.nytimes.com/1992/12/08/world/pakistanis-attack-30-hindu-temples.html

If India opens mirzai corridor dollars will go out of Pakistan and dollars will come to Pakistan from kartarpur corridor and these temples
What is a Mirzai corridor?
Ahmadis go to Qadian for their Jalsa every year. India eases up visa applications and Pakistan provides security to people going to India. There have been no problem in the whole process. I am not sure what kind of conspiracies you are spinning here.

There aren't any interfaith tensions in Pakistan because most of the Pakistan is hundred percent Muslim
Tensions us waqt hoti hain Jab non muslim population 30 forty percent ho
Until 1947 Hindus were living in the areas where these temples are without any problem
Hindus k janay k bad mandir close hi honay thay

interfaith harmony is what we have to exercise at a level where world acknowledge. we did kartarpur, we are doing Buddhist sites is not only for tourism but also to bring a face of Pakistan to the world and it serves the purpose.

one way favors from current Pakistani govt is absolutely nonsense

interfaith harmony is what we have to exercise at a level where world acknowledge. we did kartarpur, we are doing Buddhist sites is not only for tourism but also to bring a face of Pakistan to the world and it serves the purpose.
But you people are saying here that Hindus were not allowed to do puja in their temples but in reality these are abandoned temples
I am not sure what kind of conspiracies you are spinning here
In Bhai sahab sa pocho
Pakistan should now put pressure on India to open corridor for Ahmadis as well

India has more Muslims than Pakistan, more mosques than Pakistan, Muslim superstars, Presidents, national cricket team captains. And suddenly because of a few Hindu temples being reopened, you said Pakistan is better than India in treating its minorities. I was just pointing the flaw in your argument, nothing else. I also appreciated the reopening of Hindu temples as a good gesture. Have you even once applauded India like I applauded Pakistan right now?

Read this article. This didn't even happen in India in the first place.

https://www.indiatoday.in/world/story/pakistan-restore-hindu-temples-1498397-2019-04-10

So basically the number of temples in Pakistan was not even in 100s till now. I'm stating facts. Don't get offended as I constantly see people getting offended when facts are presented to them.

That is a load of BS. You Hindus don't speak for the Muslims of India. Muslims of India speak for Muslims of India.

Muslims of India are screaming help as they are lynched on a daily basis there.

Great move by Pakistan! We are becoming the great Moghal and Indus Civilization inheritors we were always meant to be.

Every time I think to myself that I go too far "trolling" Indians and saying nasty things to them, I just come to a thread like this and realize how vile they are.

Out of 4 pages, only one Indian appreciated our effort.
Online and real life, Indians behave so disgustingly.
They view everything as zero sum and if you give them an inch, they will complain that you didn't give them a mile.
They never appreciate a good thing, instead they politicize or tell historical fairy tales.

This is why I never feel bad for saying the most vile and disgusting thing to them.
If you show them any soft side, they will immediately try and take advantage of it.

Every time I think to myself that I go too far "trolling" Hindus and saying nasty things to them, I just come to a thread like this and realize how vile they are.

They view everything as zero sum and if you give them an inch, they will complain that you didn't give them a mile.
They never appreciate a good thing, instead they politicize or tell historical fairy tales.

This is why I never feel bad for saying the most vile and disgusting thing to them.
If you show them any soft side, they will immediately try and take advantage of it.

Great insightful post. I agree, you should never appease the Indian Hindus. They are a vile bunch full of hate.

I have always maintained there is a huge difference between the Pakistani heart and the Indian one. Pakistanis have a much more bigger and generous heart than them. This is primarily reflected in our cultural differences.

Great insightful post. I agree, you should never appease the Indian Hindus. They are a vile bunch full of hate.

I have always maintained there is a huge difference between the Pakistani heart and the Indian one. Pakistanis have a much more bigger and generous heart than them. This is primarily reflected in our cultural differences.

Ever since Turks started the operation in Syria the Hindus were thumping their chests against Turkey. Check on twitter lmaooo

Because Turkey backs Pakistan and Kashmir the Hindus themselves became the biggest defenders of Kurds.

If Kurds lived in India they will be lynched or killed because Hindus forget majority of Kurds are Muslims lmaoooooo

I honestly I can see why Pakistan is armed to the teeth when you have a batshit insane neighbour that plots for your destruction everyday.

Hindus can feel free to eat some Kurdish cuisine the Kurds I know eat a lot of beef.

Every time I think to myself that I go too far "trolling" Hindus and saying nasty things to them, I just come to a thread like this and realize how vile they are.

Look at yourself in the mirror. And think. When was the last time you yourself have talked positive about India?

I myself appreciated this good gesture of opening temples.

And what is your problem if you are presented with facts? Hard to swallow them? And since you can't swallow them, you resort to traditional name calling and calling 'Hindus vile'? First assess how vile you yourself are.

Look at yourself in the mirror. And think. When was the last time you yourself have talked positive about India?

I myself appreciated this good gesture of opening temples.

And what is your problem if you are presented with facts? Hard to swallow them? And since you can't swallow them, you resort to traditional name calling and calling 'Hindus vile'? First assess how vile you yourself are.

I praise India when they do good things like allow Pakistanis to come for medical reasons or visit family.

That is small potatoes compared to opening up visa free corridors to the holiest site in Sikhism and re-opening Hindu temples for a people who do not exist anymore. India could not even dream of doing something similar for Pakistanis.

But then even you could not stop your sentence at "I myself appreciated this good gesture of opening temples."

You had to be a street pooper and say that next paragraph. That is how Indians behave here and in real life. There is no point in giving them even 1 inch, they will go full retard and demand a full mile. Like you just did.

Normal humans appreciate efforts that their enemy has made for peace, Indians think its appeasement and thump their chest like monkeys.

I praise India when they do good things like allow Pakistanis to come for medical reasons or visit family.

That is small potatoes compared to opening up visa free corridors to the holiest site in Sikhism and re-opening Hindu temples for a people who do not exist anymore. India could not even dream of doing something similar for Pakistanis.

But then even you could not stop your sentence at "I myself appreciated this good gesture of opening temples."

You had to be a street pooper and say that next paragraph. That is how Indians behave here and in real life. There is no point in giving them even 1 inch, they will go full retard and demand a full mile. Like you just did.

Normal humans appreciate efforts that their enemy has made for peace, Indians think its appeasement and thump their chest like monkeys.
I didn't even abuse you anywhere and thanks for making me understand your IQ level. No point in replying to people like you with low level thinking.

india-china-iq-sailer1.jpg

Don't worry, Indian low IQ is known world wide.

You just proved my point, you could not come here say "I appreciate the effort of Pakistan"
Instead, you and the rest of the Indians started throwing cow poop around. That is not normal behavior.

But you people are saying here that Hindus were not allowed to do puja in their temples but in reality these are abandoned temples

In Bhai sahab sa pocho

what "you people" ... check before you quote me.

What's the point of all these symbolic gestures when your Hindus are escaping to India and you openly run advertisements on your TV insulting Hindus and Hinduism.
I am sure some people are discriminated against. It's the same case here with Muslims. These cases get amplified and get a lot of coverage in the media - with almost glee that "see we treat minorities better than the enemy". Neither narrative is true. Most minorities live peacefully and happily in both countries and if both countries celebrate their diversity, it's great.