Pakistan Taliban chief Hakimullah Mehsud killed in drone strike.

do you think, US image in pakistan, got any better before that strike happened?
or just for the sake of thier image, they shouldnt take out an odd opportutnity?
no they dont think , like that when ever they hve good info, they just do that, OBL abottabad ops was a perfect example to be, put here?
& thats how counter terrorism should be?
making them in preasure, that if they not stop carrying thier terrorist activities, then some day some will take them down too, from nowhere?
after all thats a war of terror & fear?
TTp has showen no willingness to enter in any dialoges till drones in the air, then what should be we doing?
sitting & waiting till, they start bombing our homes?
i dont, think that any of political groups in KPK has any problems, pakarmy doing its job & if some one has, that means simple, they are not with pakistan they are against pakistan & with terrorists?
then its the responsiblity of fedrl govt to ban these anti-pakistan political parties , who support terrorists & thier brutal terrorism on pakistanis?
guss fedrl govt has enough of its mandate, to back any action against terrorists?
lets see, they do it before bieng a target or after that, cause they are on number 1 spot on the terrorists lists of terrorism?
NAWAZ just came back from USA, where he told them that, he is just buying time to regroup the pakarmy ops & plans to deal with, terrorists & all this peace talks are just drama to hold them back, just for a while or even to divide them in punjabi pakhtun colums?
yes NAWAZ govt has the knowledge of strike would be happening, but they just dont know when & where?
anyway, thats whats is requried, from them?
anyway you plz check, how many of seats these mullha parties got in NA in the genrl elections, even in KPK provincial assembly?
not much?
by the, way its an friendly advise never jump to your conclusions,even though you think you are perfect?
but no, you are just another humman, never the perfect ones?
for anyone you just met on internet!
yes there are lot of fakes, around but there are allways the real , ones with thier dangerous minds, who are here for something maybe national security or even global security?
no one is going to open himself, just to impress a student kid?
so just keep whatever you may want, your perceptions not my problems?
But the OBL op was not sanctioned by the establishment or the government. Why I mentioned the US letting their image down is the hypothesis that this was a coordinated strike. The question is not of whether the negotiations are bad or not(as I have already stated I agree with you it is a stupid idea to begin with). However, anyone who does not agree to your or my opinion on them being a bad idea like the PTI are not automatically anti-Pakistan or Kafir.. what i the difference between us and the TTP then if we too cannot tolerate alternative views?

If there was no political will against military op then it would have been carried out much earlier; it is because of political will and the sentiments of people that the military option does not have the support. The mullah parties got enough seats.. and more importantly.. parties like the PTI who were supported by the very educated populations of Lahore, Karachi and Peshawar to whom you said found TTP terrorists were the ones pushing for negotiations.Hence, there was ample support for the process.

Now, If Nawaz did do the alleged and we are hand in hand with the US on this.. then they made quite a blunder. This sort of move should have been done when there was a failure of talks or enough support for an operation in the country. This sort of move will lead to further division in the population and greater support for radicals on the basis that they were wronged.

The rest of your post is irrelevant to the discussion
if OBL ops werent sanctioned by GOP in whole, how the hell it has happened, guss you still dont know, how many of SAMS are deployed at ABOTTABAD & around, & what are the security measures were in place there?
bt let me, tell you that was just happened, because GOP got its phones ringing , when helos were already, in pakistan rest was done, in urgency so it allways going to bring stupid questions?
but our security, was there & was enough to, take them down?
but for what? for a terrorist?
again, the population,s thoughts can be changed, with a incident?
so there can be lot incidents couldbe created, anytime?
as long as the croupt elite of politicians are running thier stupid , shows?
doesnt matters, PTI or who ever are ready to negociate with, them as long as TTp not want it, its all what we call "BAKWAS"?
for the security of home land, & the security of the pakistani citizens, if its neccesry to ban PTI or even procecute IK, cause he is one, calling for the offices for terrorists?
GOP can take any step, but not surrender state of pakistan to the terrorists, who just want that?

So the TTP name Asmatullah as their leader. A thief, bandit, killer of minorities and a general piece of sh*t. Like I said before their leadership is sure going down hill fast.

Hey Asmatullah watch out for the drones.

if OBL ops werent sanctioned by GOP in whole, how the hell it has happened, guss you still dont know, how many of SAMS are deployed at ABOTTABAD & around, & what are the security measures were in place there?
bt let me, tell you that was just happened, because GOP got its phones ringing , when helos were already, in pakistan rest was done, in urgency so it allways going to bring stupid questions?
but our security, was there & was enough to, take them down?
but for what? for a terrorist?
again, the population,s thoughts can be changed, with a incident?
so there can be lot incidents couldbe created, anytime?
as long as the croupt elite of politicians are running thier stupid , shows?
doesnt matters, PTI or who ever are ready to negociate with, them as long as TTp not want it, its all what we call "BAKWAS"?
for the security of home land, & the security of the pakistani citizens, if its neccesry to ban PTI or even procecute IK, cause he is one, calling for the offices for terrorists?
GOP can take any step, but not surrender state of pakistan to the terrorists, who just want that?

So then you are implying that the GoP knew about the OBL attack beforehand and was complicit in it. Abbotabad is not a place where attacks are expected. A "military man" such as yourself should understand that with the primary threat focused towards the eastern border; the number of sensors and ADA in the western front is less. Moreover, Kakul is a VERY unlikely target for attack to be defended as such with ADA other than some token AAA.
Moreover, if they GoP was complicit then so was GHQ.. they know everything that goes on in the presidency and PM house.. so your logic fails right there on that first point.

Yes, the negotiating idea was stupid but that assumes that the Pakistan military is winning hearts and minds in that campaign which it was not. To attack the terrorists you must have support of local population which was never there. Either there should have been no negotiations or if there are one and there is general pubic consensus on it and not just your opinion then you are bound to accept their will. However, when there is the stage set for these so called peace talks and then everything erupts around the place.. there is little benefit of taking out terrorist scum when it is not going to have popular support.

^^ democratic GoP was complicit in attack in Abbotabad, it is as clear as day light.
Only cool general kept it cool, i think the glorification of democracy and cheap justice, prevented a martial law on various occasions and this was one.

Editorial - The Nation

Hakimullah Mehsud, the chief of TTP - a militant organization fighting against the Pakistani state, and declared wanted, with Rs 5 crore head money - was killed in a US drone strike along with four others near a town in Miranshah, North Waziristan, on Friday. His predecessor, Baitullah Mehsud, and his deputy, Wali-ur-Rehman, were also killed in drone strikes on different occasions. The reaction to the news from key political figures of the country give the confounding impression that a peace-loving, patriotic Pakistani has been killed, and not a terrorist responsible for the murder of government officials, army personnel and thousands of innocent civilians.
Interior Minister, Ch Nisar Ali Khan, issued a statement accusing the US of “a conspiracy to sabotage the peace talks.’’ PTI Chairman, Imran Khan, took it a step further by urging the federal government to block NATO supplies in retaliation to drone strikes. Other politicians issued similar statements expressing concerns over the serious implications the incident is likely to have on peace talks and the security situation of the country. What peace talks? And what security situation?

Since the federal government’s offer of peace talks, did the militants, for a single day, halt their bloody campaign against the country? Did they lay down their weapons to ‘give peace a chance’? Are their pre-conditions of withdrawing security forces from the troubled regions, and release of convicted fellow militants from jails implementable, or even agreeable? Did a single statement given by Hakimullah Mehsud suggest that he was willing to abandon his ‘mission’ of implementing Sharia by force? If the answer to even one of the preceding questions is a “yes”, perhaps the statements of the political leadership would be comprehensible. Unfortunately, our brave leaders echo a profound denial of reality and a dangerous obsession to appease manufactured public sentiment.

The fact is that the TTP is not a unified force which can act as a guarantor for several militant factions active in the country. There is a huge difference between controlling, and being affiliated. For the sake of argument, even if it is agreed that TTP is really in control, then what exactly happened in the case of All-Saints Church and Qissa Khwani bazaar blasts? The TTP distanced itself from the attacks, but at the same time supported them and declared the horrors "just".

And, as far the concerns for the security situation go, the leadership is reminded that in case they haven’t noticed, Pakistan is already in a state of war. Just because it can get much worse doesn’t necessarily mean that it’s good and peaceful right now. People are being killed every day. No one is safe. Even if an arrangement is miraculously reached as a result of negotiations, it would be nothing more than a temporary lull, until the TTP break their word again. It would be the height of naïveté for Choudhary Nisar to assume that his pure intentions would be reciprocated by the TTP, because this time they are facing him and not someone else across the negotiating table. To learn from history, if that is not too much trouble, it is advisable to recall the Swat episode. Deal reached; stabbed in the back; and ultimately the last resort of a military operation was employed to clean out the area.

The drone strike on Hakimullah Mehsud may also indicate that the relationship between Pakistani and American intelligence agencies is on the mend. It is highly likely that the fruitful result was achieved with the involvement of Pakistan’s co-operation in intelligence. However, it is likely and security experts warn that there may be a surge of attacks by the militants to avenge the demise of their chief. It appears that we are inching closer to the logical conclusion.

The peace talks were bound to fail. A military operation has long been whispered as the only logical conclusion – whether Choudhary Nisar admits it or not, he knows it has been discussed as the likely end. The only thing that has changed, is that the drone that killed Hakimullah Mehsud, makes that military operation all the more urgently necessary. If we continue to appease, and pander, and obfusate - as Imran Khan and Choudhary Nisar are clearly in favour of doing - we will be missing a golden opportunity to take decisive action against a group that has killed thousands, and will kill more.

Agreed that the journey has been accelerated due to this incident, but the destination remains unchanged. The state cannot be a sitting duck anymore. It should seize the opportunity to attack the enemy while it is without effective leadership. Let the formidable military of Pakistan take action and take the fight to them, to those who are gearing up to launch a series of attacks on us. An enemy of the state and its people was killed on Friday. The rest of his colleagues must surrender, or meet the same fate.

When TTP killed general Niazi and retired col. Imam than no political party condemned them.

How America got Taliban target number one

Hakimullah Mehsud rarely spent more than six hours in one spot - but that was enough time for a US drone to strike

Either way, the killing of such an important character in Pakistan’ terrorist milieu will create a new period of uncertainty. Police yesterday tightened security in cities across the country, amid fears of reprisal attacks as the ruling council of the Pakistan Taliban met to appoint Mr Mehsud’s replacement.

Meanwhile, details pieced together from a range of militant sources and locals in Danda Darpa Khel, the village where Mehsud was living, gave an insight into how he had met his end. A cluster of mud-brick homes, the village lies just outside the town of Miranshah, the capital of the North Waziristan region on the Afghan border.

While the Pakistani military has a base and airstrip within light machine gun range of the village, effectively its writ does not run in the area.

Visitors said Mehsud’s house was built in a simple style, the sort of thing befitting an ascetic Islamist leader. It has four rooms and a spacious guest wing, suitable for entertaining visiting commanders or mullahs.

“He moved every night,” said a businessman from the region, speaking on condition of anonymity for fear of Taliban retribution. “But at the same time, everyone knew which one was his house. It’s not the sort of place where that sort of thing stays secret.”

The village and the surrounding area are controlled by the Pakistani Taliban, who run it as part of their own mini-state, where arms are freely traded, and sharia law is dispatched in brutal fashion. Western hostages are occasionally kept in safe houses here, beyond the reach of the authorities. The Pakistani government does, however, maintain a spy network in the region, and it is thought that one of their agents may have provided the vital tip as to Mehsud’s whereabouts. While it could have come from a CIA asset, the agency’s networks have been badly depleted in recent years as the Pakistani government becomes increasingly uneasy about being seen to co-operate with the US.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/wor...America-got-Taliban-target-number-one.html?fb

More Scum sent to Hell. Keep sending these Kafirs to Hell their Permanent abode.

So then you are implying that the GoP knew about the OBL attack beforehand and was complicit in it. Abbotabad is not a place where attacks are expected. A "military man" such as yourself should understand that with the primary threat focused towards the eastern border; the number of sensors and ADA in the western front is less. Moreover, Kakul is a VERY unlikely target for attack to be defended as such with ADA other than some token AAA.
Moreover, if they GoP was complicit then so was GHQ.. they know everything that goes on in the presidency and PM house.. so your logic fails right there on that first point.

Yes, the negotiating idea was stupid but that assumes that the Pakistan military is winning hearts and minds in that campaign which it was not. To attack the terrorists you must have support of local population which was never there. Either there should have been no negotiations or if there are one and there is general pubic consensus on it and not just your opinion then you are bound to accept their will. However, when there is the stage set for these so called peace talks and then everything erupts around the place.. there is little benefit of taking out terrorist scum when it is not going to have popular support.
kakul was on the target, since they started tracking OBL & that was reported, long time back?
what you think, no body bloody doesnt had the info, where he was?
even musharaf had the knowledge, of that fact, even dam bush had the knowledge of him?
but he was kept for the political games of CIA?
i guss, your knowledge about our air-defences still, bassed on what,
you can get from the dam print media, or now a days internet media?

the primary threat focused towards the eastern border; the number of sensors and ADA in the western front is less.
just great of your internet militry plans or what or its simply JI JOE on line gaming?
what you think, if the threat levels grows up on the eastern borders, we should hve packed all of our, sensors & ADAs from other theater of threats towards just at eastern boders? i mean wow?
well, mr joe!
our threat level with india is much less then, our NATO partners!
just tell me , how many times attacks like SALALA check post , happened with india? none?
we have the capability, to stop any of hot adavance from india, in a blink of eye, but problems with our nato friends, just kept growing?
from raymond davis till, sallala check post , till OBL ops, its all was comming from where?
why all that, starts happening?
because CIA installed the croupt ellites back into power, even preasuring musahraf by conspiring against him, with even TTP folks who were then supported by pakistani croupt political elites?
now we can see, mr pracha,s of PMLn claimimg, he was sheltering the terrorists & was reported visiting prisons after prison for preparing the lists of TTP prisoners?

the mess created today, is mainly of our political croupt elite, who went in CIA ,s laps to get the power? for which they hve done all the bad?
OBL ops were planned long time ago, CIA played it with perfection, knowing the divisions between militry & political mights in the country?
they just let it, open when they already are in pakistan, so basicly they made it to our noses?
for which we didnt have any plans?
why haqqani pakistani, ambasdor in USA was giving the blackwaters opreatives visas on who,s oders its still, not a mystry?
what was memo gate?
why he have been, let go by our CJ?
i mean,its so huge all this dam, coverups & ops that you may nt, be willing to disscuss, off course there are thousand points which still are classified?
this whole dam logic, of winning the hearts & minds is for the political leadership to, grow it up?
not for militry to grow it up?
our political leaders are too affraid after BB, s murder, that they dont stand or support a militry action against terrorists, even in SAWAT when they got the calls, from whole world that, are the giving the control of pakistan to TTp, only then under preasure they back up militry ?
these peace talks are just a pandora box, created by some of terrosist sympathizing parties, who couldnt won in the the major cities of pakistan, thus shouldnt be allowed to dictate any dam peace agreement?
well, even i m totaly against the concept of damocrazy in pakistan, specially PMLn or PPP but its nice to hear from PMLn to telling stupid drama politicains that they should stop, thier rehotic of stopping NATO supplies?

Jamaat terms Hakeemullah a ‘martyr’
http://dawn.com/news/1053985/jamaat-terms-hakeemullah-a-martyr

organizations like these should be banned with immediate effect!

All things aside but this interim thing is quite funny what ever terms were used before and after in Pakistan elections are being used by Taliban now :rofl: 
and how most of them manage to grow long hairs I guess :undecided:

When TTP killed general Niazi and retired col. Imam than no political party condemned them.
4aad6e61b1c7490c3e01762afb086bef.jpg

you mean this dog, who took a cheap shot at, col IMAM SHD!

except MQM all political parties are whining and crying non stop from last 3 days as if america has killed a saint.

This man hakeem ullah masud is responsible for the murder of thousands of Pakistani civilians and soldiers

A picture of dead hakimullah mehsud floating on social websites. has anyone seen it?