Pakistan successfully tests indigenous drone Burraq and Barq laser guided missile

will quote @Manticore , @MastanKhan , @Oscar instead of myself

for this question but I can say is.
the size of the payload determines if a more powerful engine (that can fit in the current frame) is enough or does the entire aircraft needs to go back to the drawing board?
then it will be something else altogether.

before we do that.

ask yourself
why we want to do that?
what purpose will it serve?
why current design, spec and capacity is selected and for what role?

So
we may or may not need to make it something its not planned to do and a conventional jet maybe better to do that. but for sure once this platform matures there will be bigger and better versions.
these drones can bring down the number of BLA / TTP ambushes down and actually turn the table on them. and will actually those pests will be hunted in the act when they are planing their bombs or about to blow up pipelines.

Seriously i am very happy in what we achieved , really , it just a random question that comes in my mind , sometimes , log simple question pouch ke confused ker dete hai yaar :D kuch tu jawab hona chaiye unko dene ke liye ..

and i agree ,with you , that BLA , TTP and other banned Organizations will be pissing their pants ..
but Irfan bhai , dont you think we can use this drone in areas like Afghan basti and Mango Pir areas of Karachi ? if the accuracy of the missile is good enough to hit the house ... i am sure the AoE wont be that much for this missile ..

xXVVCOh.jpg

The white Burraq seems to be a training UAV.

Great achievement :pakistan:

UCAV in todays Strategic defense environment is a must after all Drone is the Future of War technology

Now you got all the love you needed and more enjoy it while it last .. ;)

Well i think time is running out for me here,,,a shame for this forum really:D
Comeon man,u can still take that negative back.........:kiss3:

, dont you think we can use this drone in areas like Afghan basti and Mango Pir areas of Karachi ? if the accuracy of the missile is good enough to hit the house ... i am sure the AoE wont be that much for this missile ..
this is a big NO
it has a very bad political fall out if it goes bad. even American people are really upset for being spied by the drones and the privacy activists are warning people that the police might have armed drones and hunt down illegal parking offences and tax dodgers with these drones.

any Ariel based weaponry is not meant for domestic settled areas, police helicopters with a sniper are an exception to that rule
apart from that Only surveillance I am afraid. no shooting. no matter how much accurate .. people will make up stories just like bearded people with mehrabs on their foreheads swear saying that PAF fire bombed and used white phosphorus on Lal Masjid killing over 2 thousand innocent women.

Seen them..i do not mean the videos of the news..but actual drone firing the missile..dont tell me there was no chase plane taking video of the drone firing the missile? we are all aware of so-called Pakistan's missile tests successes..

something like this:

Your language matches to PDF senior member.....

Don't go menstrual altogether now.

Next time we will include TIP with the service charges.

Now, smile and be happy !

Although i was expecting TTP and BLA BC's to be laying bricks and mourning like whores
it it looks like the umbilical cords of these BC's is attached to certain "cultural centres" in Afghanistan that have been shutting down recently.
Not sure if you saw the footage of Army and Air Chief visiting N.Waziristan yesterday, i tell you some of the images on display were from due courtesy of PAF, those damn umbilical cords along with all else were hanging from lampposts and overhead wires. There's no freakin mercy for these scumbags.