Pakistan Succesful Test Fired Hatf-VIII Ra'ad ALCM

We dont need to rely on our MKI's for we may as well swing MIG 29 K's into this role, provided we have our CBG available in the Area.

Your current ACC can't accommodate enough jets to protect CBG, conduct escort of Phalcon (Mig-29Ks are short legged in range for that) and strike enemy installations. Phalcon can only be protected by MKIs or Rafael if they are going to be used for IN CBG protection and air control.

He's out of touch with reality friend. Don't mind him. He doesn't understand that the "supa dupa" carrier is capable of handling even the blue water Navy. It's that one CBG that the entire Chinese and the US navies are concerned with, so mighty!!

By the way, you forgot to mention that this aircraft carrier is capable of flying way above the SAM coverage, around 80,000 feet and can fly at Mach 2. Mach 2.5 if the jets are not parked on the deck :)

Shut up troll

Your current ACC can't accommodate enough jets to protect CBG,

Who said ?30 Mig 29Ks are more than enough

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

yes, sure.

and india is a super power too while we are at it. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

you indians make me feel pity on you. How gullible.

And no, Ra'ad isn't anti-ship cruise missile. But development on its sea version is ongoing. Therefore you see the mention of "targets at lands and sea" in all ISPR publications.

You ran out of arguments ?

Come back when you have tested the Raad AShCM.

Shut up troll
Who said ?30 Mig 29Ks are more than enough
You ran out of arguments ?
Come back when you have tested the Raad AShCM.

Troll? LOL, the only trolling is done by people like you. You took time off for days as you couldn't support your argument and you now come back and call others names?
How about you tell us how supa dupa invisible your AC really is,,,,,?

Troll? LOL, the only trolling is done by people like you. You took time off for days as you couldn't support your argument and you now come back and call others names?
How about you tell us how supa dupa invisible your AC really is,,,,,?

Do you even understand what the argument is about ? Post 221,which you quoted enumerates all the defensive armament on board the carriers except two-The AEW&C Ka 31 and Mig 29 Ks.Yes it would be really really hard for PAF to score a hit.

The aircraft carrying the so called 'carrier killers' would be intercepted long before they can launch the missiles.

Do you even understand what the argument is about ? Post 221,which you quoted enumerates all the defensive armament on board the carriers except two-The AEW&C Ka 31 and Mig 29 Ks.Yes it would be really really hard for PAF to score a hit.

The aircraft carrying the so called 'carrier killers' would be intercepted long before they can launch the missiles

If anyone would have anything that gave them 100% confidence in "intercepting" missiles at mach 2+, trust me, I'd be giving you good ratings. But your confidence is based on sheer assumptions. Things on paper provide one direction but reality is usually different. Is the AC well defended? I'd agree with that. Is it 80-100% protected? you and I both know that's not the case....

Its not about intercepting the missiles but intercepting the aircraft carrying the so called 'carrier killers' even before they reach the missile launching range.And then,Barak 8 can intercept Yakhonts.

Is the AC well defended?

It is.

Its not about intercepting the missiles but intercepting the aircraft carrying the so called 'carrier killers' even before they reach the missile launching range.And then,Barak 8 can intercept Yakhonts.

Again, a flawed judgment. You can't detect certain planes as accurately as you'd like to when they are flying like sea-skimming. The PAF is known to fly using the nap of the earth routine. Something you had experience in 65 and 71. Their Mirages fly literally, a few feet above water for strike missions. There is no radar system that can detect such low flights from 100 miles away. That's more than enough range to launch these. Heck, in case of IN and Pakistan, the IN will try to do a blockade of Pakistan, so it'll have to form a circle right outside of the international waters, which is still withing 100+ miles of Karachi. So jets flying from Karachi can fire these missiles within a 5 minutes flight and return back....

Again, a flawed judgment. You can't detect certain planes as accurately as you'd like to when they are flying like sea-skimming. The PAF is known to fly using the nap of the earth routine. Something you had experience in 65 and 71. Their Mirages fly literally, a few feet above water for strike missions. There is no radar system that can detect such low flights from 100 miles away

The primary defensive means of any CBG is its air wing.There are Mig 29 Ks flying BARCAP as well as Ka 31 AEW&C choppers that would be operating from the Carrier.

You can even add rescue boats in there too, which would be operating with people using binoculars. But you'll fail to get ANYONE to guarantee that the Indian AC will detect and take out all incoming threats. That's just how it is. Unlike the USN, your foe is RIGHT next door. Your distance or lack of it, is also your enemy. Its far easier to operate a 300-400 miles away from the enemy and take out its targets. Its much difficult to try to use an AC and protect is all the way when you share close proximity with the enemy. That's the reality. Sorry, you don't like it.

But you'll fail to get ANYONE to guarantee that the Indian AC will detect and take out all incoming threats. That's just how it is. Unlike the USN, your foe is RIGHT next door. Your distance or lack of it, is also your enemy. Its far easier to operate a 300-400 miles away from the enemy and take out its targets. Its much difficult to try to use an AC and protect is all the way when you share close proximity with the enemy. That's the reality. Sorry, you don't like it.

So you have failed to come up with an argument how those JF 17s would avoid interception by much superior Mig 29Ks operating with AEW&C support and would reach within ~280 kms of the Vikramaditya/Vikrant.Sorry dear,you have lost the argument

PAF Mirage III's avoided detection against the USS Kitty Hawk and zoomed past its flight deck during an exercise in 1997 leaving the Americans speechless. Let me remind you, that a USN CBG is far better trained, equipped and protected than an Indian CBG. PAF has been exercising these tactics for the past 50 years, so the this is nothing new to them. PAF won't be firing just one, but several salvos of missiles to try and overwhelm the CBG's defences. Its a cat and mouse game, PAF will employ its tactics and the IN will deploy counter tactics, than vice versa. Let's pray to God no one ever finds out if PAF can take down an IN Carrier.

On topic, i have my sincere doubts if PAF will employ Raad in AS role. ASM are better options to deal with manoeuvring targets moving at 40 knots.

Your current ACC can't accommodate enough jets to protect CBG, conduct escort of Phalcon (Mig-29Ks are short legged in range for that) and strike enemy installations. Phalcon can only be protected by MKIs or Rafael if they are going to be used for IN CBG protection and air control.

CBG is self sustained to counter any attacks.What do you mean by Mig 29 K's are short legged in Range. Who cares for the range when it operates from its Mother Ship and besides 2k is not a bad range when compared to most of the air crafts in your inventory. Gone are the days of Dog-Fight. Our Radars can lock on you even before you could locate us.

The aircraft carrying the so called 'carrier killers' would be intercepted long before they can launch the missiles.

PAF now have all tool and expertise which allows them to go hunting IN ships from safe distance and they have Anti Radiation missiles which will allow them to go after kolkatta class ships.

CBG is self sustained to counter any attacks.What do you mean by Mig 29 K's are short legged in Range. Who cares for the range when it operates from its Mother Ship and besides 2k is not a bad range when compared to most of the air crafts in your inventory. Gone are the days of Dog-Fight. Our Radars can lock on you even before you could locate us.

You people just don't have clue of Modern Naval warfare or you just post for troll?? IN knows that to block Pakistani ports they can't do 1971 type blockade due to which new doctrine is to stay away from ports and block sea line in deep water where PN is not good due to small number of surface assets, here air assets and sub surface assets comes into play of PN & PAF and here IN will need more then 30 Mig-29Ks and there range not good if they are operating near Somalia or Yemen or Gulf of Aden.

Apples & Oranges
janab hamari missile tech aap se advanced hai aap ka Agni iii abh fully developed nahi hua aur shaheen iii is ready to launch with all types of warheads

Facepalm!!! Really?? Can you tell me how many times Shaheen-3 has been tested with sources?