Pakistan reduces petroleum prices

this is a sweet of pakistan not india

He just said what we call in India. He never claim for origin and hurry up get the patent rights.
:argh::rofl: haaa, chalo bhai yeh Pakistan ka hai koi baat nai bus jab bhi bana humye jarur puch lenana

so what? international prices for Crude oil fell from $115 to $90

I also think the reason why there is a hike in India is the greater share of petrol in automotive fuel..
has the same percentage been in Pakistan.. the prices of Petrol here would have been twofold that of India.
The baptism of cars to CNG has been the reason the price is still below 100Rs a litre.

Is petrol price in Pak subsidized by GOP??? In other words is this going to impact negatively the fiscal deficit further..As far as GOI is concerned not sure why but whenever there is increase in international crude there is a corresponding increase in petrol price but vice-versa is not true...

The petrol,diesel and in fact all petro products can be brought down by 6-9% today if our govt abolish the cross subsidy over CNG.Our GDP can increase by 2% straight by doing so and will add new jobs too if we do this but our leaders have no vision and they know they are on extra time so grab everything which you can.

Dont know what went wrong lately...Food and fuel prices are all time high..
I bought an LPG car here in UK because Petrol prices are now out of my reach..1.40 pounds per litre is too much for me compared to 70 pence per KG of Gas.

I think it is a good decision by Pakistan. This is the best way to reign in inflation.

Pakistan should also focus on increasing the tax collection as reducing the cost of fuel will leave lesser money for governance and development.

Dont know what went wrong lately...Food and fuel prices are all time high..
I bought an LPG car here in UK because Petrol prices are now out of my reach..1.40 pounds per litre is too much for me compared to 70 pence per KG of Gas.

and how do you refill it? I don't see any gas stations here in UK :(

I think it is a good decision by Pakistan. This is the best way to reign in inflation.

IMO It's only good for the short term. I'm not an expert in economics, but AFAIK in the long term subsidies hurt and weaken fiscal health

In India now beer is cheaper than petrol. So why dont we drink beer and catch a bus. Savy??:D

IMO It's only good for the short term. I'm not an expert in economics, but AFAIK in the long term subsidies hurt and weaken fiscal health

Wrong. Who said this is subsidy ? Do you know what is the cost of oil in the international market. Much less than what we are paying.

Like ramu said, this is not subsidy. The price of oil dropped about 25 dollars in past 2 months in International market so it was bound to reduce

Government could have reduced much more but they are interested in making money :D

Military Forum Latest Posts