Pakistan...Politics....Corruption...And Way Ahead!

This thread is about acquisition of subs and frigates..... which is now is rolling off the track.....I am not deleting any off topic posts for now....but no more off topic stuff will be tolerated on this thread.... if you wanna talk about something else.....create a thread in the relevant section and battle it out there.

Mastan sahib....they way you addressed araz in your post doesn't put you in good light.

REGARDS
Adios!

Adios
Mastan and I have had an on going banter for a long time, I consider him a loose cannon and he considers me to be an *** licker of the Armed forces. Both ideas are probably far from the truth but i would let it go. Its just two old men arguing nothing more nothing less. However the posts deserve a new thread and I would be obliged if the mods would shift the posts to the relevant thread for ongoing discussions

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

Getting back on topic, does Pakistan have a clear and updated Strategic Naval Doctrine that will enable it to use these new acquisitions to the best national advantage?

That is a very good question and deserves an answer from someone who has some clues. I am unfortunately clue less in the matter. Perhaps Amir hussain or Santro might want to step in.
Araz

Democracy is a system that is learnt over decades not just from the word go. Even in UK and USA people in deocratic setup are involved in corruption at a massive scale . The difference so far has been that the judicial system is strong and robust enough to eventually catch them out and the people wisen up and stop voting them in. Look at what has happened in UK. The split Government in UK is a sign of how little the people have faith in both the Conservatives and Labour. The stops and starts that we have had in our democracy has meant that the same old faces have been allowed to come in again and again. THis is what I was alluding to in my post. We must let the process go on to allow the bad top be separated from the good. It will take time and will require patience.

Vcheng . The drowning in their corruption was a cryptic remark to reducing the ir chances of reelection, ie if you don't perform you don't get voted. The people of Pakistan's needs are basic and their perceptions have not been allowed to widen. How long do you think the Biradari system will last if 3-4 governemnts fail to perform, people will change their perceptions. It is a matter of uninterrupted tenures rather than anything else. You cant hope for anything better.
Araz
Araz
I wish it comes true like U said above but since 1985 so many democratic govts. came but unfortunately we are getting the same corrupt foreign backed pplz coming into power. In Algeria a decade ago the Islamists party won election with majority but the West never allowed it to form its govt. So I guess We will always get the govt backed by the West only unless we get some kind of Revolution here.:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

The West always backs the Corrupt govts. We can't do anything about it.:eek:

I have made this new thread...and moved all related posts from Navy thread..... keeping in mind the ongoing tussle......about ultra important issue that we as a nation are facing.... share your views here....but kindly don't go below the line...Thanks!

Regards!

I wish it comes true like U said above but since 1985 so many democratic govts. came but unfortunately we are getting the same corrupt foreign backed pplz coming into power. In Algeria a decade ago the Islamists party won election with majority but the West never allowed it to form its govt. So I guess We will always get the govt backed by the West only unless we get some kind of Revolution here.:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

The West always backs the Corrupt govts. We can't do anything about it.:eek:

Bhai
If we adopt this Hum to Mazloom hain policy and keep crying about it, we will get no where. You grieve about the 80s and mid to late 90s. The only one to be blamed is Nawaz sharif as he squandered a glorious opportunity to do good for the country. This was utilized by Musharraf as an excuse to take over. And who is now back with a principled stance but the same old Sharif of Raiwand. Now imagine a scenario where the army does not take over and allows who soever to carry on.Doi you think the public would even look at the Sharifs again. We need to own up and choose wisely. If we dont we will have Zardari set down on us. If that is not a scary notion what else is?
Araz