Pakistan navy evacuate Indians- EU citizens from Yemen

What's the big deal guys? The CEO of the company arranged for the evacuation of all his employees that belonged to a dozen nations including India. Should the CEO have lined up the Indians and told them, "Hey guys! That looks like a Pakistani ship! Sorry I can't let you board They'll not allow it."

Or the Pakistani crew lining up all the employees and pulling out the Indians saying, "Sorry! We won't evacuate Yindoo banyas and infidels. Go jump into the Sea of Aden."

So all this chest thumping that a Pakistani ship evacuated Indians is lame. It's a humanitarian issue and nothing more!

Anyway, thanx to the Pak Navy! :-)

What about this thread?
Do you remember your words here?
200 Pakistan nationals evacuated from Yemen by Chinese fleet

It may not be what is seems. This call might have been taken by the CEO of the company. Indian government never requested any help from Pakistan. So calm down guys.

i think post was tagged to someone not you
after looking at the no of posts and messages, u seem to be dadaji of defence.pk :p:......sorry to intervene sir but, why only Pakistan reaches first to evacuate Indians and not there own people????

This is the kind of post that makes you say : ' When you even fail as a troll'.
India itself has just rescued only 300 indias out of 4000 total. And said would rescue 67 sri lankans once own evacuation is done. And india itself is seemingly facing logistical issues in bringing her civilians at one point to take out for evacuation.
And from where you learnt india is carrying out largest evacuation mission???
From bollywood?? Must be that.
Are you out of your mind? India is evacuating 700+ people a day from Yeman, probably more now Air India is flying directly into Yeman and INS Mumbai and INS Trikash have arrived to supplement INS Sumitra's efforts.

Reactions: NIA
PIA b747 was first one reached eden and took 503 pakistani .its double then mighty

ahhahaahah you kidding me ? C-17 has cabability of only 80 on 8 pallets, plus 54 passengers on sidewall seats
its less then even A-310 of pia :rofl::rofl::rofl:

http://www.boeing.com/defense/c-17-globemaster-iii/

Aaap bhi Imran bhai???

Two C 17 Globemaster transport planes, one carrying 179 Indians and the other carrying 155 people, landed in Mumbai past 11 p.m.

India evacuates 664 more from Yemen; 334 land in Mumbai, 330 in Kochi
Last Updated: Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 10:40

342611-india-yemen-copy.jpg

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi/Mumbai: Three aircrafts brought back 664 Indians from strife-torn Yemen on Friday -- while two flights carried 334 in Mumbai, 330 landed in Kochi late on Friday night.

India flight carrying passengers from Yemen landed at around 12.30 AM on Saturday where Kerala minister KC Joseph alongwith several state government officials was at the airport to welcome the evacuees.

The Indian nationals, including nurses and workers, among others, reached home by the special AI flight, bringing an end to their more than a week-long ordeal.

They were part of over 650 Indian nationals who were brought to Djibouti from Sanaa early on Friday.

Kerala Government's Non-Resident Keralites Affairs (Norka) cell is giving Rs 2,000 each to the those who returned from Yemen at the airport besides providing them free transportation facilities to reach home.

Mumbai Arrival

Two C 17 Globemaster transport planes, one carrying 179 Indians and the other carrying 155 people, landed in Mumbai past 11 p.m.

Defence ministry spokesperson Sitanshu Kar tweeted that both IAF flights have landed in Mumbai.

"They include persons evacuated by INS Sumitra," he posted.

The passengers were flown home from Djibouti, where the Indians were brought from Yemen.

Yemen has been engulfed by strife, as Shia Houthi rebels continue their advance against loyalists of exiled President Abedrabbo Mansour Hadi's loyalists who are supported by Saudi-led coalition airstrikes.

According to the UN, the two weeks of chaos in Yemen has killed at least 519 people, many civilians and children among them.A Another 1,700 people have been wounded over, UN Under-Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs Valerie Amos, said in a statement Thursday.

With the violence increasing, India on Friday stepped up its evacuation. It began evacuating its nationals by air from the Yemeni capital of Sana'a Aas two Air India flights took off with 351 Indians to Djibouti. The air flights got clearance on Friday.

Indian naval ship INS Sumitra reached neighbouring Djibouti with 306 Indians who boarded the waiting C 17 Globemasters to be flown back to India.

India evacuates 664 more from Yemen; 334 land in Mumbai, 330 in Kochi | Zee News

INS Sumitra...
yemen2.jpg

CBqLm3nUIAAAOSd.jpg

Yemen_jpg_2359847g.jpg

Air India...

Aaap bhi Imran bhai???

India evacuates 664 more from Yemen; 334 land in Mumbai, 330 in Kochi
Last Updated: Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 10:40

342611-india-yemen-copy.jpg

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi/Mumbai: Three aircrafts brought back 664 Indians from strife-torn Yemen on Friday -- while two flights carried 334 in Mumbai, 330 landed in Kochi late on Friday night.

India flight carrying passengers from Yemen landed at around 12.30 AM on Saturday where Kerala minister KC Joseph alongwith several state government officials was at the airport to welcome the evacuees.

The Indian nationals, including nurses and workers, among others, reached home by the special AI flight, bringing an end to their more than a week-long ordeal.

They were part of over 650 Indian nationals who were brought to Djibouti from Sanaa early on Friday.

Kerala Government's Non-Resident Keralites Affairs (Norka) cell is giving Rs 2,000 each to the those who returned from Yemen at the airport besides providing them free transportation facilities to reach home.

Mumbai Arrival

Defence ministry spokesperson Sitanshu Kar tweeted that both IAF flights have landed in Mumbai.

"They include persons evacuated by INS Sumitra," he posted.

The passengers were flown home from Djibouti, where the Indians were brought from Yemen.

Yemen has been engulfed by strife, as Shia Houthi rebels continue their advance against loyalists of exiled President Abedrabbo Mansour Hadi's loyalists who are supported by Saudi-led coalition airstrikes.

According to the UN, the two weeks of chaos in Yemen has killed at least 519 people, many civilians and children among them.A Another 1,700 people have been wounded over, UN Under-Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs Valerie Amos, said in a statement Thursday.

With the violence increasing, India on Friday stepped up its evacuation. It began evacuating its nationals by air from the Yemeni capital of Sana'a Aas two Air India flights took off with 351 Indians to Djibouti. The air flights got clearance on Friday.

Indian naval ship INS Sumitra reached neighbouring Djibouti with 306 Indians who boarded the waiting C 17 Globemasters to be flown back to India.

India evacuates 664 more from Yemen; 334 land in Mumbai, 330 in Kochi | Zee News
a single pakistani b747 carry 503 in one run is far better then all this drama
PIA Boeing 747 off to Yemen to evacuate Pakistanis
Posted about 6 days ago | Onepakistannews
ISLAMABAD, A jumbo 747 jet of the Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) on Sunday left for Yemen to fetch stranded Pakistanis back from the unrest-hit country.

Around 500 people would travel on the plane through Al Hudaydah. According to Pakistan Civil Aviation spokesman, another Airbus 310 would also be used in the evacuation operation.

The second aircraft of PIA to bring back stranded Pakistanis from Yemen would depart this afternoon from Karachi.
According to a Civil Aviation spokesman, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif himself is monitoring the evacuation operation.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s Ambassador in Yemen Dr. Irfan Shami has said that evacuation process of around 95 percent Pakistanis in Yemen would soon be completed.

In an interview, he said around 480 Pakistanis will depart from Yemen to Pakistan on first special PIA flight. He thanked Pakistani community for cooperation in evacuation operation

here you go
CBRtYs0VIAASjhd.jpg:large

yea so 300 something only have arrived home, whatelse was i saying. Rest are being evacuated aur us may bhi indian gov nay rona and dramay daalay way hain.
Such horrible indian trolls.
Not my taste bothering with them. Boo hoo.

after looking at the no of posts and messages, u seem to be dadaji of defence.pk :p:......sorry to intervene sir but, why only Pakistan reaches first to evacuate Indians and not there own people????
we have already done it .after that we have space for extra people

:p: so we took few indians for troll here on PDF :lol:

PIA b747 was first one reached eden and took 503 pakistani .its double then mighty

ahhahaahah you kidding me ? C-17 has cabability of only 80 on 8 pallets, plus 54 passengers on sidewall seats
its less then even A-310 of pia :rofl::rofl::rofl:

http://www.boeing.com/defense/c-17-globemaster-iii/

maximum capacity of C-17 is 134 passangers, while that of a b-474 is 584.
it is not the fault of IAF or efficiency of PIA. both planes are designed by same company.

a single pakistani b747 carry 503 in one run is far better then all this drama
PIA Boeing 747 off to Yemen to evacuate Pakistanis
Posted about 6 days ago | Onepakistannews
ISLAMABAD, A jumbo 747 jet of the Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) on Sunday left for Yemen to fetch stranded Pakistanis back from the unrest-hit country.

Around 500 people would travel on the plane through Al Hudaydah. According to Pakistan Civil Aviation spokesman, another Airbus 310 would also be used in the evacuation operation.

The second aircraft of PIA to bring back stranded Pakistanis from Yemen would depart this afternoon from Karachi.
According to a Civil Aviation spokesman, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif himself is monitoring the evacuation operation.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s Ambassador in Yemen Dr. Irfan Shami has said that evacuation process of around 95 percent Pakistanis in Yemen would soon be completed.

In an interview, he said around 480 Pakistanis will depart from Yemen to Pakistan on first special PIA flight. He thanked Pakistani community for cooperation in evacuation operation

here you go
CBRtYs0VIAASjhd.jpg:large

Yes, so what Indians are rescued by Indian govt and Pakistanis by Pakistani govt. I was trying to say its impossible as that person said India only rescued 300. Anyway.. Why this drama than? Why you started this thread, for trolling? Few Indian workers have been rescued by Pakistan as it is arranged by their CEO, for that? Shame!

Yes, so what Indians are rescued by Indian govt and Pakistanis by Pakistani govt. Why this drama than? Why you started this thread, for trolling? Few Indian workers have been rescued by Pakistan as it is arranged by their CEO, for that? Shame!
how you know few ? lets wait let them arrive at mighty PN station karachi :yahoo::bunny:

we have already done it .after that we have space for extra people

:p: so we took few indians for troll here on PDF :lol:
there are more Pakistani's in Yemen then Indians, so maybe a small operation was quite good and simple......2 offshore petrol vessels and 2 c-17 were cool.......look at previous operation in Iraq....India had sent 3 destroyers and lots of air India planes to evacuate 10000 Indians staying in different parts......but that's a whole different issue......waise thanks to Pakistan for help.......:pakistan:

Screw Indians i would say and rescue others who matter. As for Indians let Modi with his 52" chest save them.