Pakistan miffed over Bangladesh's call to make India observer to Organisation of Islamic Cooperation

Is it a useful organization? Not really no. However it does serve as a medium through which we establish closer links to other Muslim nations such as Turkey or the Saudis.
We do not need the OIC for that. We can do that ourselves.

Dude this is 2018 not 2012 anymore. I know it really hurts on your butt. But kiya karey!!! Khujli ka koi ilaaj nahi hai!!.

Unesco: Bangladesh literacy rate reaches all-time high of 72.76% in 2016

https://www.dhakatribune.com/bangla...h-literacy-rate-reaches-time-high-72-76-2016/

- The figure marks an increase of 26.1 percentage points from 2007, when the literacy rate was a mere 46.66%.

- Over the same period, the literacy rate for females has risen from 43.74% to 69.90%, and for males from 49.83% to 75.62%.

- The literacy rate for men and women aged between 15 to 24 years increased to 92.24% in 2016, up from 61.87% in 2007.

- The UIS data said Bangladesh is now ahead of India (69.30%), Nepal (59.63%), Bhutan (57.03%) and Pakistan (56.98%) in the global literacy rate index.

- The fiscal allocation for the education sector in the budget for the 2017-18 financial year was over $7.8 billion (Tk65,444 crore).

-
As part of this development, the “Sheikh Russel Digital Lab and Multimedia Classroom” has already been established at over 37,000 educational institutions across Bangladesh.

- Furthermore, more than 26,000 primary schools have so far been nationalized, in a bid to set up a public primary school in every village of the country.

Even if it is true, it does not matter. We have a higher rate of economic growth and this will inshallah continue.

Bangladesh or Pakistan having a higher rate of literacy should not appear as bad news to either group. Both countries were/are lagging behind seriously in this area.