Pakistan miffed over Bangladesh's call to make India observer to Organisation of Islamic Cooperation

I have always thought most of the users in this forum suffer from extremely low level of logical and comprehension skills. Now the two threads on this topic, full of shitstorm, have just proved my hypothesis. (In this case, by the Pakistanis).

The resolution to reform OIC was co-sponsored by both Bangladesh and Turkey and approved by all the member states. India's entry to OIC is not an issue, the main agenda of this conference is the Rohingya crisis and Bangladesh wants to mobilise the Muslim world against Myanmar. By bringing Muslims in non-Muslim majority countries under the scope of the OIC, the civil rights of the Rohingyas in Myanmar could be safeguarded which will ensure the voluntary repatriation of the refugees.

However, most of the Pakistanis here are whinging and bitching after just reading the headlines, without comprehending the whole picture. If these people are really a proper representation of the general population of Pakistan, then the GoP has a huge task at hand in terms of reducing malnutrition and reforming the education sector of the country.

These people act like cannon fodders of front line. On front line dont need high level of intellect, just go and blow. And they treat BD and Indian Muslims as para troopers behind the enemy line. I understand only sophisticated forces land and settle behind the enemy line.

369410-borat-1335294568-677-640x480.jpg

However, most of the Pakistanis here are whinging and bitching after just reading the headlines, without comprehending the whole picture. If these people are really a proper representation of the general population of Pakistan, then the GoP has a huge task at hand in terms of reducing malnutrition and reforming the education sector of the country.

I read somewhere these people in these forum have build a distant identity, dont represent the general populace.

I have always thought most of the users in this forum suffer from extremely low level of logical and comprehension skills. Now the two threads on this topic, full of shitstorm, have just proved my hypothesis. (In this case, by the Pakistanis).

The resolution to reform OIC was co-sponsored by both Bangladesh and Turkey and approved by all the member states. India's entry to OIC is not an issue, the main agenda of this conference is the Rohingya crisis and Bangladesh wants to mobilise the Muslim world against Myanmar. By bringing Muslims in non-Muslim majority countries under the scope of the OIC, the civil rights of the Rohingyas in Myanmar could be safeguarded which will ensure the voluntary repatriation of the refugees.

the problem is India doesn't give a crap about the Rohingya

The problem is Bangladesh is useless both Myanmar and India knows this and you have already failed the Rohingya

You have zero strategic importance and instead of safeguarding the rohingya you are trying to get a hindutva India entrance into the OIC

@Species
LOL India will help Bangladesh on Rohingya issue

:omghaha: You forgot this or think others don't remember. When Myanmar was committing ethnic cleansing, rtape, plunder, arson, mass killings against Rohingya in Sept. 2017. One leader went to pat Myanmar generals in the back and give them a hug. Most of india, media, public and hindus were celebrating this gesture.

18032933355bf27cdc7e8b.jpg

I am a little daft on political issues, so please forgive my noob comments.

If the Muslims of India have representation slim to none, because they live under the yoke of a rabidly anti-Muslim regime which 95% of non-Muslims in India support, then how do you suggest giving India a seat at the OIC will help the Rohingya issue? The Muslim world can see things happening in India too. I refer you to my post on Hindutva brigade terrorizing Muslims even after some of them were arrested. You can't turn a blind eye to events like this because most Indians' minds are by now 'saffronized' and they are largely in support of marginalizing Muslims - both at home and in Myanmar. That's why Modi shamelessly went to Myanmar to meet with Minh Laing and pledge his support for the former's ethnic cleansing actions.

And mobilizing the Muslim world is a lost cause in my opinion, even uniting and mobilizing the Arab world itself is an impossibility. Why do you think Arabs are in the condition they are in - despite quite a number of them being some of the wealthiest and richest states? Asking for help from overseas Muslims (except from countries with a backbone like Turkey) is a lost cause.

I have to agree with @A.A. Khan bhai and others here, I don't really see the point. Unless you have something you are driving at - that I don't understand.

Pakistanis here should not really engage in this nonsense topic by Dhaka.

There is. No OIC members in the organisation even serious enough with courage to challenge Pakistans honest objections to India role in any form there as a observer or as curry chefs.
Saudis , Turkey , And Iran as powers in there own right know there limitations when it comes to Pakistan and refuse to tick off Pakistan. The Bangladeshis. are free to sponsor and put a case forward for these states India Israel Myanmar in there benefits of joining the Muslim ummah and what they will bring to it. That’s not Pakistan’s business. And Shows what a ridiculous state Bangladeshis are. Go ask , The Saudis to risk there relationship with Pakistan. OIC without Pakistan is a joke and they all know it . Most Arabs know Pakistan’s red lines.

how do you suggest giving India a seat at the OIC will help the Rohingya issue?

Nobody is suggesting that. There was no mention of India in the resolutions and official statements in the conference. The main proposal, as part of the resolution to reform OIC, is to allow the participation of non-Muslim majority countries with significant Muslim population in OIC; these include not only India but also other countries with significant Muslim populations, like Myanmar. It's just the Indian media who started to circulate that the proposal is to give India a seat at the OIC. Later some Bangladeshi media outlets also began to copy the headline to get more views.

It was only Shahriar Alam who mentioned India while talking to the reporters, needless to say, was a reply to an Indian reporter. You can check the official statements and speeches by our FM, Mahmood Ali, he never mentioned India in any of his speech.

Nobody is suggesting that. There was no mention of India in the resolutions and official statements in the conference. The main proposal, as part of the resolution to reform OIC, is to allow the participation of non-Muslim majority countries with significant Muslim population in OIC; these include not only India but also other countries with significant Muslim populations, like Myanmar. It's just the Indian media who started to circulate that the proposal is to give India a seat at the OIC. Later some Bangladeshi media outlets also began to copy the headline to get more views.

It was only Shahriar Alam who mentioned India while talking to the reporters, needless to say, was a reply to an Indian reporter. You can check the official statements and speeches by our FM, Mahmood Ali, he never mentioned India in any of his speech.

Thank you for clarifying the topic.

This country has the largest brothel in the region. So i guess Pimping comes naturally to this country.

Easy butt sahib.

Anyways don't you think it's better for Indian Muslims? Or maybe you are going to say you don't care.
Do you really care about Indian Muslims or you just want Kashmir ?

Why Russia and Thailand are holding those seats? And give me a good reason why Israel should not?

Because Russia and Thailand doesn't have any conflict with any Muslim nation that is member of OIC. Kindly do homework before posting on public forum. No offense.

why giving them official status when one of the Indian State Bangladesh is already a full member?

Can China be an observer for OIC?

I don't see why not - from my point of view....China has friendly relations with a huge number of OIC member countries - Bangladesh, Pakistan, Egypt, Algeria, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia... relations with Indonesia and Turkey could be better, but that should not be an issue.

Turkey joins hands with Bangladesh seeking OIC reforms for India's observer status

By Dipanjan Roy Chaudhury, ET Bureau | May 09, 2018, 10.43 AM IST

https://m.economictimes.com/news/po...dias-observer-status/articleshow/64090174.cms

Organisation of Islamic Conference (OIC) as an observer has found support from Bangladesh and Turkey. The two countries have joined hands to seek reforms of the 57-nation grouping including a suggestion to concede the demand of India, which is home to the world’s third largest Muslim population.

At the OIC foreign ministers’ conference last weekend, Bangladesh succeeded in pushing a declaration to this effect with the help of Turkey, which has traditionally been an ally of Pakistan but has of late sought expansion of ties with India. Turkey’s decision to support OIC reforms, according to experts, should also be viewed in the context of fast-evolving geopolitics in West Asia.

63985222.cms
Why Fino Payments Bank will not chase your business

While Bangladesh has been categorical in seeking observer status for India in OIC, several other members have offered their tacit support. These member states are yet to openly voice support for India, but experts said these states have come a long way from 1960s to consider India’s inclusion in the grouping as an observer.

Several OIC member states have also expressed reservations against a strong OIC resolution on Kashmir. India’s ties with West Asian, North African and Southeast Asian Muslim majority states such as Indonesia and Malaysia are on the upswing and these nations have come forward to forge strong counter-terrorism and commercial partnerships during the past few years.

Addressing the OIC foreign ministers’ meet, Bangladesh foreign minister AH Mahmud Ali said last Saturday, “A number of countries – not OIC members – have a large number of Muslims as their citizens. Muslims may be a minority in those countries, but in terms of numbers they often exceed the total population of many OIC member countries.”

Advocating India’s entry into the grouping, he said, “There is a need to build bridges with those non-OIC countries, so that a large number of Muslim populations do not remain untouched by the good work of OIC. That is why, reforms and restructuring are critical for OIC.”

“As the world is changing in many ways, infringing upon every area of a peaceful society, life, development, we cannot do business as usual. We need to rethink our work, method and process of functioning to cater to the needs of the current era and beyond. Otherwise, we risk situating our organisation in redundancy,” he said.

I don't understand why India even want's to be in OIC.
They hate Muslims, RSS's one goal in life is the genocide of all Muslims in India.
What possible good will India get by joining a group that they want to kill off?