Pakistan Looking at Three Option to buy Stealth Aircrafts Including F-35

Sir,

You and I are talking about two different things----. You can argue with someone else.

Sir you are overreacting on a News which is yet to be Verified ..
F-35 maybe will come on table but not in anytime soon , if this news comes after 2018 i would have even consider it to be little authentic ..
right now, we have no Money which i assume will be like 4-5 billions for 16-18 Birds ( F-35 ), and not to mentioned that the program itself is maturing right now , how come US will be offering their Top line fighter to a South Asian Country ?
and lets just say they offer us , but don't you think we can buy 36 Typhoon , more 3 sqs of F-16 block 52's or even Su35's in that money ? and not to mention the maintaining cost of F-35 which i am sure will be way to much ..

there is a Possibility that US may have give some initial word to PAF that we may sell you this Fighter , but again its almost impossible , not happening before 2020 ..

and lets just say why should we not go for F-15's , F-16's block 52' or V variants , Su35's Typhoons or Rafale ? if we got that money to buy f-35's ???

later on you will be cursing PAF to buy 18 F-35 in 100 million $ a pop , rather than buying 15's 16's su30's typhoon or rafale in numbers. ..

another kids mast... ion thread... J 10B, saga continues...

no one ask you to comment on this thread ... you don't like it than please refrain from posting BS ..
one more Stupid post and you will be reported to mod ..

Still am not convinced the CAS has ever said something like that about F-35. J-31 is the most probable and suitable contender in this category as U can never afford to buy a damn expensive aircraft with a doubt in mind that it would be affected by any embargo one way or the other.

Sir you are overreacting on a News which is yet to be Verified ..
F-35 maybe will come on table but not in anytime soon , if this news comes after 2018 i would have even consider it to be little authentic ..
right now, we have no Money which i assume will be like 4-5 billions for 16-18 Birds ( F-35 ), and not to mentioned that the program itself is maturing right now , how come US will be offering their Top line fighter to a South Asian Country ?
and lets just say they offer us , but don't you think we can buy 36 Typhoon , more 3 sqs of F-16 block 52's or even Su35's in that money ? and not to mention the maintaining cost of F-35 which i am sure will be way to much ..

there is a Possibility that US may have give some initial word to PAF that we may sell you this Fighter , but again its almost impossible , not happening before 2020 ..

and lets just say why should we not go for F-15's , F-16's block 52' or V variants , Su35's Typhoons or Rafale ? if we got that money to buy f-35's ???

later on you will be cursing PAF to buy 18 F-35 in 100 million $ a pop , rather than buying 15's 16's su30's typhoon or rafale in numbers. ..

no one ask you to comment on this thread ... you don't like it than please refrain from posting BS ..
one more Stupid post and you will be reported to mod ..
Even with your pockets filled up with cash , still uncle Sam will never risks , giving you F-35s so it could be reverse engineered in China or at any sukhoi manufacturing plant eventually ?
Maybe after , 2060 may it consider your request , if by then in their maps you still exists ?

I had said this on here like 2 years ago that Pakistan will buy the F-35 by 2020, 2025. And everyone made fun of me, specially the Indian members. Then I told everyone that Pakistan was in LM's sales list for F-35 acquisition and even that was an issue.

Well now its coming from the Air Chief of Pakistan...so how you guys like me know :dance3:

Two issues with f-35 acquisition
$$$ and China

Indian air force would buy 40 f-35s in a heart beat. My guess is that Uncle Sam has not offered it

So what is the real non monetary deal this time behind all these other three options and this one particular consideration?

Money I believe is not the problem here as some would want us to believe, because if it had been, Pakistan would have collapsed one thousand times since its birth (as some baniya wish).

Two issues with f-35 acquisition
$$$ and China

Indian air force would buy 40 f-35s in a heart beat. My guess is that Uncle Sam has not offered it
& will never offer it ?lolzz

So what is the real non monetary deal this time behind all these other three options and this one particular consideration?

Money I believe is not the problem here as some would want us to believe, because if it had been, Pakistan would have collapsed one thousand times since its birth (as some baniya wish).
No its not money , its politics , its mistrust , its the war games ?
USA considers Pakistan more closer to China , so it can't risks ira super tech going into Chinese hands ?

With the growing interest in J-31 i do not see this F-35 happening.
I do not want this happening.
Plus this is as unreliable a source as they get so lets avoid unnecessary speculation.
Also the same report mentioned rafale as fifth generation,, need a say more?

PAF Air Chief just showed a little interest in f35 and we posted the news on pak defence and i am amazaed how indians here reacted to the post and still they claim that they are not obsessed with Pakistan.....indians can keep on :blah::blah::blah: :blah: but they cant digest this news :haha::haha::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan will acquire the fifth generation multi-role fighter aircraft from the international market but, for the time being, it will devote its full attention on its state-of-the-art JF-17 Thunder to make it the most effective of its generation.

It has been revealed by Chief of the Air Staff (CAS) Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman while talking exclusively with The News here on Wednesday evening. He said that Pakistan wouldn’t lag behind the countries of the region in obtaining the fifth generation planes and it has opened negotiations with the US manufacturers for exploring options of buying single engine multirole F-35 viewed as the plane of the next decade.

At least three other options are under consideration. The Pakistan Air Force (PAF) could be equipped with aircraft of fifth generation within five years. Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman said that Indians were buying 126 French Rafale calling them as fifth generation planes but after discussion of years and hitches, they had decided to buy 36 planes at the end of the day and still the deal was in troubled waters.

“I am not prepared to acknowledge Rafale as a plane of the fifth generation since its features are confined to the fourth generation’s planes,” the CAS maintained.

He said that Indian Air Force (IAF), despite having a numerical edge, doesn’t have superiority over Pakistan since Pakistan has planned its air strength in a way where no aggression could work against it. The PAF’s devotion and skill is second to none and for the reason it is graded one of the best air powers of the world, he said.

“We will never let the nation down in any eventuality or test. People have faith in their armed forces and they are very rightly doing so,” he added. He disclosed that Thunder JF-17 was being sold to four countries without disclosing the buyers and number of the planes. He said that it has become difficult to supply all the ordered aircraft within the stipulated time-frame but we will fulfill our obligations.

The JF-17 to be supplied by Pakistan would be the best in quality as Pakistan wouldn’t compromise on the standards. He said that the operation in the tribal areas was almost complete but some pockets were being cleared.

Without giving any deadline, he said that the whole area would be cleared of terrorists and their facilitators soon. “No deadline for declaring the end of the operation can be given in such operations since you never know what could sneak in from across the borders. The operation has gone in an excellent way and the PAF did its duty in an exemplary manner.”

The air chief said that the PAF was also playing its role in the Karachi operation and he had issued instructions afresh today (Wednesday) morning to accelerate its part of activities to curb terrorism.

‘Pakistan to get fifth generation fighter jets’ - thenews.com.pk

@bold...karachi operation? I think its misreporting.. He must have said operation zarb e azb...

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan will acquire the fifth generation multi-role fighter aircraft from the international market but, for the time being, it will devote its full attention on its state-of-the-art JF-17 Thunder to make it the most effective of its generation.

It has been revealed by Chief of the Air Staff (CAS) Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman while talking exclusively with The News here on Wednesday evening. He said that Pakistan wouldn’t lag behind the countries of the region in obtaining the fifth generation planes and it has opened negotiations with the US manufacturers for exploring options of buying single engine multirole F-35 viewed as the plane of the next decade.

At least three other options are under consideration. The Pakistan Air Force (PAF) could be equipped with aircraft of fifth generation within five years. Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman said that Indians were buying 126 French Rafale calling them as fifth generation planes but after discussion of years and hitches, they had decided to buy 36 planes at the end of the day and still the deal was in troubled waters.

“I am not prepared to acknowledge Rafale as a plane of the fifth generation since its features are confined to the fourth generation’s planes,” the CAS maintained.

He said that Indian Air Force (IAF), despite having a numerical edge, doesn’t have superiority over Pakistan since Pakistan has planned its air strength in a way where no aggression could work against it. The PAF’s devotion and skill is second to none and for the reason it is graded one of the best air powers of the world, he said.

“We will never let the nation down in any eventuality or test. People have faith in their armed forces and they are very rightly doing so,” he added. He disclosed that Thunder JF-17 was being sold to four countries without disclosing the buyers and number of the planes. He said that it has become difficult to supply all the ordered aircraft within the stipulated time-frame but we will fulfill our obligations.

The JF-17 to be supplied by Pakistan would be the best in quality as Pakistan wouldn’t compromise on the standards. He said that the operation in the tribal areas was almost complete but some pockets were being cleared.

Without giving any deadline, he said that the whole area would be cleared of terrorists and their facilitators soon. “No deadline for declaring the end of the operation can be given in such operations since you never know what could sneak in from across the borders. The operation has gone in an excellent way and the PAF did its duty in an exemplary manner.”

The air chief said that the PAF was also playing its role in the Karachi operation and he had issued instructions afresh today (Wednesday) morning to accelerate its part of activities to curb terrorism.

@bold...karachi operation? I think its misreporting.. He must have said operation zarb e azb...

JF-17 was being sold to four countries without disclosing the buyers and number of the planes.

Is he serious?

You are right. Mis-reporting. Meant Zarb e Azb not Karachi operation.

Sep 14, 2015#1

After much thought and deliberation---I have come to the conclusion that PAF should change gears in mid stream and go for a 2 Sqdrn strength of the F 35 initially.

They should drop the idea for the SU35 or the J11D and go for the JH7B with the upgraded engine and aesa radar.

But the key over here is the F35----. With the procurement of this aircraft---it can bring some balance to the fire fight and have some strength at its disposal to maintain and manage an aggressive and a defensive power stance---.

This is an unconventional approach to the problem at hand---. Go for the 5th gen aircraft first and then go back to the 4--- 4.5 gen aircraft---.

It will also give it enough time to develop the JF 17 blk 3 as well.

There are a couple of things that have changed-----. @@Zarvan brought my attention to a thread started by Usama---I believe---regarding the F15 Silent eagle----with a new configuration of 16 BVR missiles on the wings and underbody with conformal fuel tanks designed by Boeing believe.

The F 15 would be guided by the F22 and the F 35 towards the target---the same can be done with the JF 17's. If it can be designed to carry 6 BVR missiles---then you have taken care of some of the problems facing the air defense of the country.

By going for the F 35---you are going to take the initiative away from the enemy. If it was me----I would rather have 2 sqdrn's of F35's than 4 sqdrn's of J11d's or SU35's.

You guys are being upset at why this change in game plan----why d I keep bringing different scenarios-----. I guess you people might come across some news in the near or distant future.

Chacha Chakkan Hai Hai---Chacha Chakkan Hai Hai

Source: PAF Should Go For The F 35---A Coupe De Grace

Mastan bhai ap in logon ko ignore karein. Your news/thought proved to be true. Great Insight/sources you have :pakistan:

Even with your pockets filled up with cash , still uncle Sam will never risks , giving you F-35s so it could be reverse engineered in China or at any sukhoi manufacturing plant eventually ?
Maybe after , 2060 may it consider your request , if by then in their maps you still exists ?

ary yaar paisa kahan se awe ga ? 100+ million a pop ... buy 2 Typhoon in that amount ... serious if PAF had sign or commit a deal the joke will be on them ...