Pakistan l 50% MPs are tax chor.

I fully agree that we cannot afford to a revolution as it would be 10 times more devastating then what French so. It is not the question of what we can afford. It is where we are heading. Putting head in sand like an ostrich will not stop the happening. Only concrete measures can change the course. Unfortunately, we do not see any will to do that. Instead all efforts are to add fuel to fire.

Very few countries have seen positive results of revolution, that too with extremely sincere leadership. I have already stated that if any such happening take place in Pakistan, it will be uncontrolled mobs with no leader. That situation is much more dangerous then an organised revolution.Mind it it would not be revolution but retaliation to atrocities. Snatch it from those who have it. A revolt against haves by have nots.

Unfortunately, what you indicated will be much more in quantum then you perceive.

I agree with pretty much all you said but i don't see that happening thankfully.

Our problem has always been the elite ruling classes and our politicians who come from these elite ruling classes

These people have land, money and power

So Pakistan is giving them everything they need and require so why should they change, whats the point of rocking the boat and fighting to make Pakistan better when they already live like kings, lauding it over the normal people in some cases like some medieval freaking lord

They are not forced to change so are lazy and lax and because we have corruption honest politicians cant get through because the familes, waderea's, rich elites only allow their own to get into power.

More then anything else it is this that has screwed Pakistan, we dont have the leadership to fix the problems so the problems fester

Arey Bhai Hamaren Yahan bhi koi jyada farak nahi hain. But we see a ray of hope at the end of tunnel after some agitations by anna Hazare , Swami Ramdev and winning of AAP in Delhi.

Best way to collect more tax is very simple

None Business Sector

a) Cancel current Tax collection methods (Free the pubic from Tax on income)

b) Impose 20% Tax on Food , Goods , Fuel, Telephone , Cable paied every time you buy something , Utilities , water, gas , electricity

c) Impose Tax on Propery Purchase , Transfer, Yearly property Tax based on how many levels exist in buidling
I Level Building , 2 Level Building , 3 Level Building

d) Impose Tax on Car purchase , Transfer (Cannot register a car under yourname untill you pay tax on it )

e) Impose Tax on Moving Money out of country (20% + 5%) , planning to move money out of country
You will have to pay taxes , plus extra Tax.

f) Regulate Money Exchange companies Operation , monitor their accounts and activities

These meassures would result in higher % of tax collected from Middle Class , Upper class and Lower class
as Pakistani generally have no problem with paying tiny amount per transaction they just don't like Lump sum payments

Very Simple Rules high yeild for Government

Traffic Police Tax:
a) Encourage Qouta System for giving Tickets , commision goes to Traffic police officers
b) Confiscating cars on which taxes are not paid, fines not paid and auction of cars for tax collection
c) Point deduction system for violation of police ad retaking Driving exam or cancellation of licence.
d) Annual Licence plate renewal system (Provincial Tax on Licence plate issuance)

Business Sector:

a) Agricultural Property Tax (Introduce on Income and land)
b) Business Profits Tax (Keep as is)

Untitled54545.jpg

Haaahahah... and I am sure Umar cheema would cry he has been trolled...

Untitledgfgfgfgf.jpg

Mmuahahahahahahhahaha....... I told ya guys Umar cheema is going to cry PTI trolls... minutes after he did....and clearly no one trolled, just hiding his own incompetency in the report !

50% ?? you gotta be kidding, I think over 90% are tax chore, so is general public

cant believe it. The report is not right. How can it be? Only 50%!!!!!
That cannot be possible. Should have been 100%.
Aray bhai sub he chor hain.

:sick:

@Aamna14 @Aeronaut Sir, the worst news is, Govt is planning to move a bill in parliament in which they are going to make amendments in constitution enabling govt to remove any department's head without giving any reason whatsoever and no court will be able to interfere with govt's decision. Job security will go down the drain and no top level technocrat with foreign education and experience will ever accept to lead any major department after these amendments are made because of no authorities and no job security.

There are numerous rumors already surfacing about it and Muhammad Malick (host of Dunya @ 8 with Malick) also pointed out this coming bill in yesterday's program..