Pakistan Govt likely to raise petrol prices by 25.5 litre

So what the fk govt is? It is the responsibility of govt to control the sudden rise or fall petrol prices.
LOL.

In which non oil producing country is this the case? All over the world (apart from oil producing countries) prices go up and down with the price of crude.

Wtf...stop making excuses to save IK incompetent ***. Idiot, lowered down the prices without giving second thought that increase will also be a sudden shock. Govt should had bought more oil in order to manage the increase in prices over 2-3 months but sudden increase by Rs 25, will make them look idiots.

IK has all the powers but he just don't know how to run the govt. He even can't select a proper team, all this govt knows is NAB cases against PML-N.

Stage is perfectly being set up to ousted PTI govt in few months time yet IK can't see it. Afsoos!

Govt should bought more oil and storage where? we only have storage for 20 days so where will they store in water tanks?

Brent is inching close to $41 per barrel.
that's the reason. When petrol was down brent was around $20

Wtf...stop making excuses to save IK incompetent ***. Idiot, lowered down the prices without giving second thought that increase will also be a sudden shock. Govt should had bought more oil in order to manage the increase in prices over 2-3 months but sudden increase by Rs 25, will make them look idiots.

IK has all the powers but he just don't know how to run the govt. He even can't select a proper team, all this govt knows is NAB cases against PML-N.

Stage is perfectly being set up to ousted PTI govt in few months time yet IK can't see it. Afsoos!

We don't the storage facilities. I thought this too.

جب عام بندے کو پتہ تھا کے پٹرول کی نیچرل قیمت یا اصل قیمت 110 سے 120 کے درمیان ہو گی تو اتنا بڑا کام کرنے کی کیا ضرورت تھی ہم اپنے معاشرے کو سمجھتے ہیں اور گورنمنٹ کو اس سے بھی زیادہ پتہ ہوتا ہے تو پھر پٹرولیم کی قیمتیں کم کیوں کی گئیں جب ریلیف نہیں ملنا تھا سب نے دیکھا پٹرولیم کی قیمتیں کم ہونے پر کتنا چیزیں سستی ہوئیں. اب دیکھیے گا پٹرولیم اپنی پرانی قیمت پر ہی ہو گی لیکن ہم نام نہاد قوم / ہجوم پٹرولیم مصنوعات میں اضافہ کا کہہ کر مزید مہنگائی کر دیں گے حالانکہ اگر ہوش کے ناخن لئۓ جاتے تو پٹرولیم مصنوعات پر وہی اضافی رقم گورنمنٹ ٹیکس کی صورت میں اپنے پاس رکھتی اور تمام ملک کو کسی ایک چیز پر سب سڈی دے دیتی بے شک تھوڑے ہی ٹائم کے لیۓ یا احساس پروگرام کے تحت مستحق لوگوں میں تقسیم کر دیتی اور اگر پٹرول کی قیمت کم کرنی ہی تھی تو کم سے کم 100 کرتی اس سے زیادہ نہیں یہ سب کو نظر آ رہا تھا جیسے ہی پاکستان سمیت دیگر ممالک کھلیں گے تو پٹرولیم مصنوعات کی قیمتیں اپنی جگہ پر آنی تھیں اور اسکا بجائے فائدہ ہونے کے نقصان تھا جو اب ہم بھگتیں گے. اللہ تعالیٰ ہم سب پر رحم فرمائے آمین

Defence_reader....

Govt should bought more oil and storage where? we only have storage for 20 days so where will they store in water tanks?

There was a proposal for leasing floating oil tankers for oil hedging yet cabinet dismissed that idea.

Their priority is seriously something else, all the time discussing ehsaas program in every press conference. Nothing else to manage and talk about.

There was a proposal for leasing floating oil tankers for oil hedging yet cabinet dismissed that idea.

Their priority is seriously something else, I guess IK has hots for Sania Nishter since he can't take his eyes from her, all the time discussing ehsaas program in every press conference and giving her khiraj e tehseen. Nothing else to manage and talk about.

Yeah that was but we don't know exactly on what price/rent that was based on and then we have petrol mafia here to create shortage and all. Also who knows we have pressure from saudia or so. These things we don't even know.

incrementally increase kerna tha ...itna se be nahi ker sukkey incompetent loag....

isi tera incrementally decrease kerna tha phele ....Zero project management skills, just sheer incompetency

this will make IK look totally bad in media, already his OBL comment has forced every tom, dick, harry to ridicule him.

‏پیٹرول کی قیمت سو روپے ہونے پر عوام میں عمران خان کی ون ڈے کی واحد سینچری کی یاد تازہ ہو گئی ہے، شہباز گل[emoji23]‏

جھوٹا ہے، وعدہ خلاف ہے، عوام کو پچاس لاکھ گھر ایک کڑوڑ نوکریوں کے لارے دیتا ہے، اپنے یاروں کو سرکاری عہدوں سےنوازتا ہے، سـاتھیوں سے بلیک مارکیٹنگ اور لوٹ مار کرواتا ہے، دوستوں کے مالی بدعنوانی کے اربوں کے اسکینڈلز کی انکوائریاں بند کروا کر فرار کرواتا ہے، لیکن بندہ ایـمـاندار ہے۔[emoji23]

Yeah that was but we don't know exactly on what price/rent that was based on and then we have petrol mafia here to create shortage and all. Also who knows we have pressure from saudia or so. These things we don't even know.

oh bhai , every govt faces such issues, if you cant manage this than better off to stay away from Govt ----very poor performance, very weak team and than IK has audacity to tweet about sub se susta oil, even than oil was not available for 2 weeks since oil mafia took them for a nice bumpy ride.

I already commented few days back when artificial oil crisis came earlier this month, just wait and watch these oil mafia will sell this cheap oil in much higher prices next month. This is exactly what has happened. They made a deal with this incompetent govt.

that's the reason. When petrol was down brent was around $20

Lesson for the government. Never reduce the prices and pass on the benefit by such quantum in the future. Because it will go up eventually and they will be damned while having lost tons revenue at the same time.

oh bhai , every govt faces such issues, if you cant manage this than better off to stay away from Govt ----very poor performance, very weak team and than IK has audacity to tweet about sub se susta oil, even than oil was not available for 2 weeks since oil mafia took them for ride.

I already commented few days back when artificial oil crisis came earlier this month, just wait and watch these oil mafia will sell this cheap oil in much higher prices next month. This is exactly what has happened. They made a deal with this incompetent govt.

Which govt faces corona with lockdown ? and then 10 billion rupees for ghareeb awam as package.

Mark my words when this govt will leave and new govt will come, all media and all will be singing song for PTI

Which govt faces corona with lockdown ? and then 10 billion rupees for ghareeb awam as package.

Mark my words when this govt will leave and new govt will come, all media and all will be singing song for PTI

han to insan khasaray me hai qasam se jab tak

ark my words when this govt will leave and new govt will come, all media and all will be singing song for PTI

who cares than. It will be all over for IK politics by than. Afsoos!

Some channels are even reporting this that, petroleum minister even didn't took an approval from the cabinet. Was it pre planned and a result of a deal with oil mafia ? was PM on board with this sudden rise ? Man there will be a shit storm in media against PTI/IK in the next 2-3 days.