Pakistan foreign exchange reserves suffer massive blow of $3 billion
31 Mar, 2022

SHARES

The foreign reserves held by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) witnessed a staggering outflow of $2.915 billion in the week that ended on March 25, 2022, depicting a 19.5 percent decline on a week-on-week basis.

The central bank’s reserves have dropped to their lowest level since June 26, 2020, when they stood at $11.23 billion.

Are You From Rawalpindi? Fertility Clinics in the US Might Be Cheaper Than You Think
Fertility Egg Donor in USA | Search Ads
Pakistan: The Cost of Solar Panels May Surprise You
Solar panels | Search ads
by TaboolaSponsored Links
The SBP weekly report released on Thursday revealed that the country’s total liquid foreign exchange reserves went down by $2.885 billion (-13.4%) on March 25, 2022, to $18.55 billion, compared to $21.44 billion in the previous week. The SBP reserves decreased by $2.91 billion to $12.05 billion, compared to $14.96 billion a week earlier.

National Security Committee meeting concludes in Islamabad
Meanwhile, the net foreign reserves held by the commercial banks stood at $6.5 billion, showing an increase of $29.9 million on a weekly basis. This decline reflects repayment of external debt, including repayment of a major syndicated loan facility from China. The rollover of this facility is being processed and is expected shortly.

According to reports, China has agreed in principle on granting a fresh rollover of $2.5 billion in commercial loans to Pakistan for one year. Beijing already granted a rollover of a $2 billion loan amount in the recent past. Overall, China has granted a rollover of approximately $4.5 billion in loans to help Islamabad manage its external sector vulnerabilities.

PM Imran Khan summons emergency session of Nat

This is bad now that our credit rating is also taking a hit due to NCM

We are in for hard months ahead

soon world will not measure wealth by dollars . just wait 10 years
Khan G, true or 'truck ki batti'?

Aah ko chahiye ik umr asar honay tak
Kaun jeeta hai teri zulf k sar honay tak

Enjoy...

Are You From Rawalpindi? Fertility Clinics in the US Might Be Cheaper Than You Think
Fertility Egg Donor in USA
| Search Ads
:offtopic::offpost::offpost:I see this topic has now taken the lead in the area.. and hopefully will no longer be Taboo in Pakistan.

Must be a relative term

Once Imran Khan gone, overseas Pakistanis will take out their money. They don't want corrupt fazla Nawaz or zardari to eat their wealth.

Was having this same discuss with some inventors during a meeting yesterday. Some have been holding up investing any more into Pakistan since October 2021 as many had inside info of things derailing (can't go into specifics). I will say one thing lots of foreign Pakistani's will start pulling funds out soon.

31 Mar, 2022

SHARES

The foreign reserves held by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) witnessed a staggering outflow of $2.915 billion in the week that ended on March 25, 2022, depicting a 19.5 percent decline on a week-on-week basis.

The central bank’s reserves have dropped to their lowest level since June 26, 2020, when they stood at $11.23 billion.

Fertility Egg Donor in USA | Search Ads
The SBP weekly report released on Thursday revealed that the country’s total liquid foreign exchange reserves went down by $2.885 billion (-13.4%) on March 25, 2022, to $18.55 billion, compared to $21.44 billion in the previous week. The SBP reserves decreased by $2.91 billion to $12.05 billion, compared to $14.96 billion a week earlier.

National Security Committee meeting concludes in Islamabad
Meanwhile, the net foreign reserves held by the commercial banks stood at $6.5 billion, showing an increase of $29.9 million on a weekly basis. This decline reflects repayment of external debt, including repayment of a major syndicated loan facility from China. The rollover of this facility is being processed and is expected shortly.

According to reports, China has agreed in principle on granting a fresh rollover of $2.5 billion in commercial loans to Pakistan for one year. Beijing already granted a rollover of a $2 billion loan amount in the recent past. Overall, China has granted a rollover of approximately $4.5 billion in loans to help Islamabad manage its external sector vulnerabilities.

PM Imran Khan summons emergency session of Nat

This is bad now that our credit rating is also taking a hit due to NCM

PMIK may be paying off the debt just in case there is change in government, they do not stealing the money from the coffers.

:offtopic::offpost::offpost:I see this topic has now taken the lead in the area.. and hopefully will no longer be Taboo in Pakistan.

Must be a relative term
Oops sorry copy paste mara aur dekha nahi sath kiya copy ho ga

Waisey bhi har diwar par to mardana kamzori ka ilaj mukamal razdari sey hota hy
Kahey ka taboo

Must be a relative term
Nah I mean real shit like in Sri Lanka and Lebanon

soon world will not measure wealth by dollars . just wait 10 years
You are in for a shock if you believe that
If Suadis step too outside the line US will spread some freedom and democracy there

Imran Khan should announce sweeping price reduction for essential commodities before leaving.

Oil prices must have played a part.
CAD is postive if u calculate oil prices at 50$.
Oil prices are the only reason

Govt needs to be agressive now..

Quickly line in multiple donars to make sure you dont wnd up in trouble

SBP need to maintain 15-20b$ at minimum

I would get more dollar bonds even though interest rates are high

Govt didnt book prior bonds completely
It should have done that