Pakistan before 90s

Princess diana in Pakistan along with Imran khan and his wife Jamaima.

image.jpg
image.jpg

Princess diana photo with a young patient in Pakistan

image.jpg

Picture of Princess Diana with our Gullu Police:lol:
image.jpg

Princess diana in Pakistan along with Imran khan and his wife Jamaima.

View attachment 122295 View attachment 122294

Princess diana photo with a young patient in Pakistan

View attachment 122297

View attachment 122296

Sadly Diana is gone, Jamima is divorced, Imran is frustrated doing dharna, rona, dhona.

What a sad ending for all three.

Our country started to get weaken when corrupt politicians came to power,

to be specific when Islamo-socialism occupied Pakistan.

And that happened in the hands of commie bhutto.

[quote="Pakistani shaheens, post: 6271693, member: 156460"

View attachment 122296[/quote]

Oh bhai, this picture is with Frontier Constabulary (F.C) during her visit to FATA back then. On her right is Major General Khalid Maqbool, who later became Lt. General and Corps Commander Lahore also. After his retirement he also remained Governor of Punjab during Musharraf Era.

Gullu Baatain apki :D

I was hearing an interview of Zia Shahid. He said during Ayub Khan era, he was in college and inspired from Communist politics. Industrialization was going on at time and the favorite topic of Commies back then was that "Laborer are not getting anything while all the money is accumulating in the hands of few industrialists"

Zia Shahid said that he and others young Socialists favorite theme was to Wall chalked walls around the city with "Ayub ko phansi do" and "Kutta Kutta Ayub Kutta". Cutting the talk short, Zia Shaid said that at height of anti-Ayub protests he has a chance to meet Ayub Khan in person. He frankly asked me to tell him what is behind all this propaganda. Zia Shahid said that i talk every thing that has been memorized by me about benefits of Communism and plight of Laborers. The "muzzalims" of evil industrialists.

Zia Shahid says Ayub Khan gave a long laugh at what i said, and then just said look young man, there are stages of Socioeconomic reforms. If you dont have the industry in first place, you will not have jobs and nor any laborers. Labor laws and benefits only make sense if you have the industries in first place. For industries to develop you will have to give benefits to investors.

This is what happened that Bhutto reversed every kind of development through his Nationalization policies. He was the person to blame the most for starting Caste and language based politics in Pakistan. He was the one who started Sindi vs Mohajjar bullshit in first place. The seeds he sowed in early 70's, were adequately watered, fertilized and genetically modified during Zia era. Our Country was plunged into a shit-hole of religious, Caste, Creed and Provincial based politics. We started involving Others (USA, UK, Saudis) in our internal matters for mediation and advice.

Sadly we are now harvesting that crop. It is a 40 year relentless effort of our great politicians and Generals, which fruit we are now enjoying.

Some popular TV shows :

50/50

ALPHA BRAVO CHARLIE:

Soona Soona Jevan apna by Alamgir in Aangan Terha Drama

Voltron: Defender of the Universe
whole week we used to wait for this cartoon ,It used to come on Thursday or Wednesday on PTV, Enjoy :D

Alif Noon - Barbershop
A comedy clip from Alif Noon aired in 1980's, directed by Kamal Ahmed Rizvi.
Kamal Ahmed's literary skills in this series may never be matched by any comedy show in the new era of private channels and has made him in fact immortal.

A Team - Intro
The A-Team is an American action-adventure television series that was also aired in Pakistan in 90's. It was among a popular TV series at that time in Pakistan and had a large viewership. This TV series had total of 5 seasons originally aired from 1983-87.
A-Team is also known for its exclusive Cast & Characters which included:
- Mr. T as B.A. "Baracus"
- George Peppard as John "Hannibal" Smith
- Dwight Schultz as H.M. "Murdock"
- Dirk Benedict as "Faceman"
A feature film based on the series was released in June 2010 Starring Liam Neeson, Bradley Cooper and others.

Small wonder intro

One of the famous American Tv show "Small wonder" was aired in mid 90s in Pakistan.
Story: Father Ted Lawson creates a robot, Vicki (played by Tiffany Brissette). The family--Ted, Joan and Jamie--keep Vicki's identity secret, and pretend that she is their daughter. Harriet, their nosy and annoying neighbor, has a crush on Jamie . Her dad, Brandon Brindle, is Ted's boss; Brandon stole credit for Ted's ideas. It was Written by James H. Vipond.

A clip from Drama Sunehray Din

Sunehray Din was an incredible drama series by Showman(Shoaib Mansoor) of 90s . It was based on the life of the cadets in Pakistan Military Academy Kakul
Drama series was so much popular that every age used to enjoy it. Though main characters like Gulsher, Faraz, Kashif were not that much mature enough for acting but they used this series well as a platform for practice and showed their maturity in ALPHA BRAVO CHARLIE. Series was a mixture of information, entertainment and humor, It is regarded as one of the most well-done and famous drama series ever produced in Pakistan’s television history.

Camp candy Intro
ONE QUESTION FOR YOU FOLKS : If we compare Camp Candy with today's cartoons which are full in colors and animations yet we still miss cartoons like camp candy though they were not that much high in animations and colors ?????????.

Manimal intro

Manimal was an American action–adventure series. The show centers on the character Dr. Jonathan Chase, a shape-shifting man who possessed the ability to turn himself into any animal he chose.

Last Scene - Quratul Ain (Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsanay)
A heart touching and an unforgettable last Scene of "Quratul Ain" from Ashfaq Ahmeds "Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsanay". Hats off to Ashfaq Ahmed. Perhaps Pakistan will never get a great writer like him. May Allah SWT grant him Jannat ul Firdous.

Swat Kats
Intro of Swat Kats used to aired on Cartoon Network. Kya din thay :(

Zia.. why were you ever born?

The Great Polarizer of our Society!... He divided our society into shia/sunni... he created mqm to kick ppp... jihadists and shit.... pml corrupt leaders..... now our society is so much divided its difficult to see it united and vibrant again

How many of you remember this wonderful intro of drama (TANHAiYAN)

Scooby Doobie Doo

we used to love these 3pm to 6pm session :)

denver ;)
we used o dance like tht too...the neck movement...it was a cool move back then..hahaha

Captain Planet
everybody wants to be MARTIN... classrooms mein lartay thay who's best in these five planeeters :D

Theek 5:30pm... Its JOhny Quest time... I used to like haji and Race

we used to love this Meena cartoon Mithu was very shararti and bonga :P , very informative show

The more i see it the more i hate it (Todays Pakistan) Zia destroyed what could have been one of the best moderate and progressive country of the world. Successive pathetic regimes of PPP and PML further destroyed this once beautiful country.

Naaah.

Zia is a favorite whipping boy for sure.

But the real blame goes on us the educated elite.

We are the ones who made Mullah Ghazi as shaheed, even when Mush tried to get the country out of Islamist hell.

i learned lots of things from NOPO Y GONTANA... PTV2 per aata tha na??? :D

khaja saaen... Khul ja sim sim :lol:
Pakistani version of Sesame Street

Ainak Wala Jin -
KARkar NANI

Rozi (Moin Akhter Special) - PTV Classic Drama
Watch this exclusive clip of PTV Classic Drama "Rozi". Moin Akhtar’s memorable role in Rozi Drama made him unforgettable all time. Rozi is one of the successful Drama in Pakistan television's history. Cast included Moin Akhter, Fazeela Qazi, Lateef Kapadia, Akber Subhani, Fareeha Altaf and Sultan Khan. It was written by Imran Saleem and was directed and produced by great Sahira Kazmi.

The Gumby Adventures
In those times cartoon were very simple to understand and every age used to enjoy it ...
Aaj kal kay cartoons ka pata he nahe lagta hai Sar kahan hai Dum kahan hai :P

Waheed Muraad's interview (1983)
An outclass actor commonly Known as Chocolate Hero,Lady killer and Veedu famous for his charming expressions, attractive personality, tender voice and unusual talent for acting.
He was born in October 2, 1938.
He started his film career as cameo in 1959 in the film Saathi (Age 21)
In his tremendous career he won many awards include Sitara-i-Imtiaz and many Nigar Awards.

List of Top 10 Super Hit Films : Dil mera dharkan teri, Neend hamari khuwab tmhare, Jab jab phool khiley, Awaz, Dohraha, Aulad, Daman, Andaleeb, Anjuman, Arman

Do you know that ????

The rise and fall of Waheed is quite similar to that of Elvis Presley and analogies have been drawn between the two cultural icons. According to a film critic, Waheed Murad was like Elvis Presley who enjoyed early success, the status of being the most mesmerising personality of his country. He earned great fame and then faced a sudden fall and had an untimely death .
He died on 23 November 1983 (aged 45)

Yaar please can we just let go the blame game and enjoy these pics and videos
I am just want to share the good old days not a debate on secular or islamic point of views :blah:
So please if you remember some good memories please share it with us :)