Pakistan Army tests Nasr, chief Bajwa says missile puts cold water on India's Cold Start

NOWorNEVER

The Pakistan Army today test launched a surface-to-surface ballistic missile. Chief Qamar Javed Bajwa, speaking on the sidelines of the launch, said Nasr pours cold water on cold start.

By IndiaToday.in |
July 5, 2017

nasr-story_647_070517093624.jpg

The Pakistan Army said it today successfully tested 'Nasr' a short range surface-to-surface ballistic missile.

The training launch, witnessed by Pakistan Army chief Qamar Javed Bajwa, was undertaken to validate new technical parameters of the missile that enhance its range from 60 kilometers to 70 kilometers.

Speaking on the sidelines of the Nasr launch, General Bajwa took a swipe at the Indian Army saying, "Nasr has put cold water on cold start".

The Pakistan Army chief was referring to the Indian Army's "Cold Start" doctrine, a theoretical operational plan that would allow Indian troops to quickly seize Pakistani territories without risking a nuclear conflict.

Notably, the existence of Cold Start was denied officially until very recently. In an interview with India Today from January this year, General Bipin Rawat became the first Indian Army chief to acknowledge Cold Start.

"The Cold Start doctrine exists for conventional military operations. Whether we have to conduct conventional operations for such strikes is a decision well-thought through, involving the government and the Cabinet Committee on Security," General Rawat had said then.

'BELLIGERENT NEIGHBOUR'

General Bajwa, in comments published by the Pakistan military's media wing, seemingly termed India "belligerent". Without naming India, Bajwa said Pakistan's strategic capability is a guarantee of peace against a highly militarised and increasingly belligerent neighbour.

"Our strat cap (strategic capability) is a guarantee of peace agnst (against) belligerent neighbour & only meant to ensure, no one thinks war remains an option", Bajwa was also quoted as saying by the official spokesperson of the Pakistan military, Major General Asif Ghafoor.

The Inter Services Public Relation's release further went on to say, "Pakistan will go to any length to ensure regional peace and stability. We wholeheartedly support all government efforts at peace through dialogue. Our capability is only meant to ensure, no one thinks war remains an option."

"This weapon system (Nasr) will augment credible deterrence against prevailing threat spectrum more effectively, including anti missile defenses. NASR is a high precision weapon system with the ability of quick deployments," ISPR further said.
https://www.m.indiatoday.in/lite/st...jwa-cold-water-india-cold-start/1/995172.html

Put those HeU Plutonium on missile while half of population die in power cut protests.
You have lots of catching up to do if you want to p!ss on cold start..

not overwhelming just some. thats why India don't want a war with us.

I am sharing an example which will help. U don't go to war with Pigs..even though u are many times stronger than a pig ...No matter how much mess it creates. There are other ways to handle Pigs ..Pigs may dream for a fight but the same may get denied...

In naval forces, armour and air force it is overwhelming.
Pakistan Army has only 2050 tanks in service.
From 1975 onwards it acquired 825 Type 59, Type-59s bought prior to that are too old.
It also acquired in the same period 300 Type-69, 285 Type-85, 330 MBT-2000, 320 T-80.

Pakistan has only 165 4th gen jets whereas India has 395 4th gen jets.

And I do not even need to bring in the naval disparity.

On Kashmir LoC, Pakistan Army has only 108,000 personnel under X corps, whereas India's XV & XVI corps have a combined strength of 220,000.

Well to be honest. On any such post now a day of PDF. It is completely useless to read the comments. As all are Indian Trolls annoying chest thumping and stupid ideocity.
Not 1 out of 100 posters will discuss Nasr here instead. India is powerfull. India will crush. India will this india will that India will not is was bla bla bla.
PDF has become rediculous place woth no real discussions.
Even General Bajwa didnt even said a word of aggression. That we will annihilate india with this missile. Still Peace loving cow bhagats will jump like baboons on this post. And i havent read a single comment om this post trust me.

Nukes are used when you are desperate. At least now, knowing what happens when used against. This only mean India has overwhelming superiority over Pakistan in any conventional wars.
No country is interested in war. It's a waste of money. Pakistan army dare declare something close to a war. Not even a Kargil type of dress drama by PA as Mujahidheen fighters.

So we have no answer to Indian cold start other than battle field nukes. It would serve us well if stop relying only on them and instead build our conventional capability.

What was the combine response of USA & Europe when Russia Introduced Operational Maneuver Group Strategy despite all the "CONVENTIONAL" resources they had .....??

The Pakistan Army today test launched a surface-to-surface ballistic missile. Chief Qamar Javed Bajwa, speaking on the sidelines of the launch, said Nasr pours cold water on cold start.

By IndiaToday.in |
July 5, 2017

nasr-story_647_070517093624.jpg

The Pakistan Army said it today successfully tested 'Nasr' a short range surface-to-surface ballistic missile.

The training launch, witnessed by Pakistan Army chief Qamar Javed Bajwa, was undertaken to validate new technical parameters of the missile that enhance its range from 60 kilometers to 70 kilometers.

Speaking on the sidelines of the Nasr launch, General Bajwa took a swipe at the Indian Army saying, "Nasr has put cold water on cold start".

The Pakistan Army chief was referring to the Indian Army's "Cold Start" doctrine, a theoretical operational plan that would allow Indian troops to quickly seize Pakistani territories without risking a nuclear conflict.

Notably, the existence of Cold Start was denied officially until very recently. In an interview with India Today from January this year, General Bipin Rawat became the first Indian Army chief to acknowledge Cold Start.

"The Cold Start doctrine exists for conventional military operations. Whether we have to conduct conventional operations for such strikes is a decision well-thought through, involving the government and the Cabinet Committee on Security," General Rawat had said then.

'BELLIGERENT NEIGHBOUR'

General Bajwa, in comments published by the Pakistan military's media wing, seemingly termed India "belligerent". Without naming India, Bajwa said Pakistan's strategic capability is a guarantee of peace against a highly militarised and increasingly belligerent neighbour.

"Our strat cap (strategic capability) is a guarantee of peace agnst (against) belligerent neighbour & only meant to ensure, no one thinks war remains an option", Bajwa was also quoted as saying by the official spokesperson of the Pakistan military, Major General Asif Ghafoor.

The Inter Services Public Relation's release further went on to say, "Pakistan will go to any length to ensure regional peace and stability. We wholeheartedly support all government efforts at peace through dialogue. Our capability is only meant to ensure, no one thinks war remains an option."

"This weapon system (Nasr) will augment credible deterrence against prevailing threat spectrum more effectively, including anti missile defenses. NASR is a high precision weapon system with the ability of quick deployments," ISPR further said.
https://www.m.indiatoday.in/lite/st...jwa-cold-water-india-cold-start/1/995172.html
Self-assuring step that we have nukes we will be safe. Also and admission that we are doomed without nukes.

As far Indian army is concerned, even bullets fired by Pak army is equaling a nuclear attack.
Bhartio hold your nuclear war horses, NASAR is a simple multi barrel launch, short range ROCKET, you can always import as many you like from Russia, now even from US.

There are a lot of dhotis being soiled today. Some fear the end of cold start and wet themselves, others are ecstatic about some theoretical supremacy for the bangers proven by this missile test and wet themselves with glee.

The reality is nasr is a weapon that raises the threshold of war. The Indian army knows it will face devastation if they start any aggression. It acts as a deterrent against the threat of a short sharp war.

India cannot respond to tactical nuclear strikes with strategic level strikes against Pakistani cities unless it wants an equal response. Meanwhile tactical use of mini nukes will be considered fair game.

As for perceived conventional strength, counting numbers is child's play. You have to look at military objectives. India can no longer deny Pakistan access to the sea because we have a submarine fleet, we have cruise missiles with sub based, ship based and air launched variants, we have air launched anti ship missiles and anti radiation weapons. Your navies main objective has failed.

You claim an advantage in the air but Pakistan is not in the business of occupying Indian airspace, just denying iaf access to Pakistan. We have awacs, sams and 4th generation fighters with bvr capabilities to deny iaf access to Pakistani airspace. Furthermore we have cruise missiles and other weapons systems to help us target iaf forward operating bases.

As for your army... Lol we've just defeated an enemy NATO couldn't defeat. Our soldiers have battlefield experience, we have top class equipment and our army and airforce operate in tandem (unlike some other conflicts). You are dreaming if you think more tanks make q difference there. The T90 is the only decent machine you have. Your t72 is antiquated (we upgraded ours) and the arjunk is too heavy for desert warfare.

War is not a game, in the next Pakistan India conflict the winner will be the neighbouring nations who will repopulate the nuclear wasteland in a 150-200 years time.

As far Indian army is concerned, even bullets fired by Pak army is equaling a nuclear attack.
Bhartio hold your nuclear war horses, NASAR is a simple multi barrel launch, short range ROCKET, you can always import as many you like from Russia, now even from US.

Hahahahah

Kya bhai jaan aisa joke mat maara karo abhi night me. Jyada has nahi sakta:rofl::rofl::rofl:.

Thanks i will sleep with good joke and smile