PAKISTAN ARMY STRENGTH 2013

You guys have to get off this high horse of no 1 this and no 2 that, trust me they are no way near tops in anything. If they were then we wouldnt have 10000 of shaheeds fighting 2000 talibans.

Pak Army rank & file comes from the same society as rest of the country. It is our misfortune that PTI leadership are ready to fight NATO forces because of their deep love for the Taliban murderers. Others such as JI & JUI even decline to call anyone dying in fighting against Taliban butchers Shaheed. Even ex Army Generals such as the bigot Hamid Gul has had close contacts with Taliban. Hamid Gul was one of the few Pak Army officers invited to Kabul by the Taliban regime of Mulla Omer.

Pray tell me, under such polarization; , how can ordinary jawan of Pak Army fight against Taliban scums? He could be thinking that Pak Army is fighting America’s war.

This lack of will was evident when two fully armed companies (300 soldiers including officers) allowed themselves to be captured by bunch of rag tag Taliban led by then 28 year old Hakimullah Mehsud back in 2007. Attempt on Musharraf’s life, attacks on GHQ, on PNS Mehran and on PAF Kamra had involvement of either serving or ex services personnel. Gen Kayani has correctly identified that primary danger to Pakistan is from within.

I don’t claim Pak Army to be anywhere among top fighting forces in the world. But I would humbly state that Pak Army’s record against Taliban is not a true reflection of their fighting ability. Abysmal record of Pak Army against Taliban is direct result of the confusion spread among Pakistanis by naïve leaders such Imran Khan and anti Pakistani Munawwar Hassan.

That sounds very interesting bu also very critical.

Do you personally know Pakistani Soldiers in your society ?

do you have to know each soldier personally to give you opinion about the performance. What do you think about our cricket team? I guess you can only answer that if you know all 11 players ?

Dont get me wrong, I would love our cricket team to be no 1, our army to be the best, our politician the most patriotic, and our awam sincere to the country rather than their ethnicity .... but every wish doesnt come true, and when you lack something you should point it out instead of false claims for me thats more patriotic than sinking my head in the sand and thinking everything is green outside

I don’t claim Pak Army to be anywhere among top fighting forces in the world. But I would humbly state that Pak Army’s record against Taliban is not a true reflection of their fighting ability. Abysmal record of Pak Army against Taliban is direct result of the confusion spread among Pakistanis by naïve leaders such Imran Khan and anti Pakistani Munawwar Hassan.

That, and some seriously stupid strategies and actions undertaken by its leadership in the early years of the WoT. Certain Brass ordered multiple charge of the light brigade despite the objections of their tactical commanders and simply looked the other way in many Custer's last stand scenarios. Men were thrown away like cannon fodder and one shudders to think what would happen if we do face our threat to the east.

i want to know is this true info about pakisatn army srenght 2013
Active Military: 617,000
Active Reserve: 515,500
it`s means pakisatn army have 1132500 soldiers
AIRCRAFT-1414
Helicopter-535
is this my infoo trueee please tell me

What is the source of your data?

You guys have to get off this high horse of no 1 this and no 2 that, trust me they are no way near tops in anything. If they were then we wouldnt have 10000 of shaheeds fighting 2000 talibans.
who say talibans are only 2000 they are coming here alots of from afghanistan and uzbikstan we have clear alot`s of areas from taliban and pakistan army have control so kindly please don`t blame pakistan army talibans are well too much well equiped they have night vision snipers machine guns rpg`s and you know how taliban kills our soldier not when they are fighting but when they are going home like cap-Junaid Capt-Najam do you remember