Pak Twitter users get #StopVulgarityOnMedia trending,demand ban on Bollywood

INDIAPOSITIVE

Pakistani Twitter users get #StopVulgarityOnMedia trending; demand ban on Bollywood films, skin show to stop ‘more Zainab stories’

"The growing vulgarity on the media is enough to destabilise our society. We must as one voice try to stop this, by lowering their TRP. If we stop watching, who will they produce for?" wrote one Twitter user.

The brutal rape and murder of seven-year-old Zainab Ansari a few days ago in Pakistan has left many across the world speechless and in utter shock. Following this, while recently it was the remarks of a Pakistani journalist on child sexual abuse and rape that got people’s blood boiling on the Internet, now social media space is seeing the hashtag #StopVulgarityOnMedia that is trending. The broad perception that is being covered under the umbrella of this hashtag movement is that skin show and intimate scenes being shown on the television must not be allowed. While many Pakistani Twitter users are of the opinion that this is because of people’s exposure to Bollywood films, a couple of others have declared that if this skin show on reel continues, it could pave way for “More Zainabs Stories”.

“The growing vulgarity on the media is enough to destabilise our society. We must as one voice try to stop this, by lowering their TRP. If we stop watching, who will they produce for?” “When do we Stop Promoting Bollywood Shows & Vulgarity on Pakistani Media Channels” “That was a Golden period of Pakistan when everything was pure and full from Culture. Now everything is full of vulgarity, nudeness.” are some of the tweets that are doing the rounds along with the hashtag.

Check out the other tweets here.

Screm at the top of your voice to ban Bollywood, but watch it at your home under closed doors.
It’s like an addiction.

Do what you may but Bollywood is here to stay in Pakistan.

Indian movies must be banned, anyone interested should watch pirated. Not a single penny should go to Hindustan

I don't think anyone in pakistan is interested in bollywood.

If we stop watching, who will they produce for ?

Good question...If Pakistanis stop watching who will the indian producers produce for ?

I seriously don't know. Lol

Pakistani Twitter users get #StopVulgarityOnMedia trending; demand ban on Bollywood films, skin show to stop ‘more Zainab stories’

"The growing vulgarity on the media is enough to destabilise our society. We must as one voice try to stop this, by lowering their TRP. If we stop watching, who will they produce for?" wrote one Twitter user.

The brutal rape and murder of seven-year-old Zainab Ansari a few days ago in Pakistan has left many across the world speechless and in utter shock. Following this, while recently it was the remarks of a Pakistani journalist on child sexual abuse and rape that got people’s blood boiling on the Internet, now social media space is seeing the hashtag #StopVulgarityOnMedia that is trending. The broad perception that is being covered under the umbrella of this hashtag movement is that skin show and intimate scenes being shown on the television must not be allowed. While many Pakistani Twitter users are of the opinion that this is because of people’s exposure to Bollywood films, a couple of others have declared that if this skin show on reel continues, it could pave way for “More Zainabs Stories”.

“The growing vulgarity on the media is enough to destabilise our society. We must as one voice try to stop this, by lowering their TRP. If we stop watching, who will they produce for?” “When do we Stop Promoting Bollywood Shows & Vulgarity on Pakistani Media Channels” “That was a Golden period of Pakistan when everything was pure and full from Culture. Now everything is full of vulgarity, nudeness.” are some of the tweets that are doing the rounds along with the hashtag.

Check out the other tweets here.

Mawra isnt really an actress ,infavt her acting is so pathetic she singlehandedly destroys a good drama. She shot to huge fame thru her very aggressive facebook and other social media instagram twitter promotions. Even her co stra would tell her to spend less time on social media. She would even hold live chats with people on fb pages, all these stunts were and still are done to gain more followers which she succeeded to. At the moment mawra is undisputedly called a social media made star with useless tareen acting and presence.

I hope someone puts a perma ban on her. Plus she and even her sister started showing a lot of skin to become controversial and to be a hot topic in discussions which also helped them gain more popularity.

Mawra ko pata hai wiasay ko poochay ga nahi so she sheds clothes and makes pouts and wears expressions to look like kareena . Infact after she came back from india she even started speaking in indian english accent,indian call centres wala accent her hsy show with her sister and farhan saeed aired last yearwas made fun of by almost everyone.

Lastly, agree ban bollywood and agree theres way too much vulgarity showing in our showbiz. Modelling industry was always bold like iman ali and et al doing bold photo shoots but now dramas too have been croasing many boundaries. Morning shows are the mostshyttiest stuff made they would literally show women workout lying on floors for more trps n would actual gain tarsay huey zainabs rapist like male viewers for instance mathiras morning shows super vulgar yoga sessions male fans.

bruh this my favourite right here
DUXZuF4XcAAbRHX.jpg

I am all for banning Bollywood
but not for this reason.
We as a society do not accept what is wrong with us, but rather throw the blame on others, first it was kids dancing programs and now Bollywood, WTF?

and when did Hazrat Adam (A.S) started having his saying recorded as "Hadith" ?

seriously we have nothing better to do

Well Bollywood was a good entertainment .. but now it has turned into a soft-**** and Charba of hollywood movies .. It's better to Ban this shit now..

Why was bollywood good ever n y should pakistanis watch it even if its good quality? Kashmir bhi chaheeay indians ki filmain bhi dekhni hain. Pakistani must drop this hypocricy

May Pakistan fight and win against vulgar bollywood and promote local culture through their own cinema.