Pak India NSA talks officially called off now: PAK Foreign Office

Pakistan FO reiterates NSA talks not possible with India’s preconditions - thenews.com.pk
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Foreign Office announced on Saturday night that the NSA talks are not possible with India’s preconditions.

A press release by the FO stated: “Pakistan has carefully analysed the contents of the Press Conference of the Indian Minister for External Affairs, Mrs. Sushma Sawaraj this afternoon. We have come to the conclusion that the proposed NSA level talks between the two countries would not serve any purpose, if conducted on the basis of the two conditions laid down by the Minister.”

“While the Indian Minister accepts that, to ensure durable peace between the two countries, there is a need to discuss all outstanding issues through a sustained dialogue process, started in 1998 as Composite Dialogue and renamed as Resumed Dialogue in 2011, she then unilaterally restricts the agenda to only two items: creating an atmosphere free from terrorism and tranquility on the LoC.”

“It is equally important to recall that terrorism was always a part of the eight point composite dialogue and it was always discussed simultaneously with other issues between the Interior Secretaries. It is not reasonable for India to now assume the right to decide unilaterally that from now onwards, other issues will be discussed after terrorism has been discussed and eliminated.”

“The main purpose of any dialogue between India and Pakistan is to reduce tensions and restore trust as a first step towards normalisation. If the only purpose of NSA level talks is to discuss terrorism, then instead of improving the prospects for peace it will only intensify the blame game and further vitiate the atmosphere. That is why Pakistan had suggested that apart from discussion on terrorism related issues, the two sides should also discuss modalities and if possible a time schedule, for discussions on all outstanding issues including Kashmir, Siachen and Sir Creek, in keeping with the understanding of the Ufa statement. That is the only way to improve the prospects for peace between the two countries.”

“As regards the second pre-condition regarding meeting with Hurriyat leaders, it has been pointed out repeatedly that it has been a long-standing practice that whenever Pakistani leaders visited India during the past 20 years, they have been meeting Hurriyat leaders. It would be inappropriate for India to now impose the condition of changing this longstanding practice.”

“Pakistan, therefore, reiterates that the scheduled NSA level talks cannot be held on the basis of the preconditions set by India.”
Pakistan calls off ‘pre-conditional’ talks with India: FO spokesperson
By Kamran Yousaf
Published: August 22, 2015
942989-qazikhalilullahspokeperson_foreignofficephotopid-1440261808-354-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: PID

ISLAMABAD: Noting the pre-conditions set forth by Indian Minister for External Affairs Sushma Sawaraj for the proposed national security adviser level talks, the foreign office said on Saturday evening that such a dialogue cannot be held.

According to a statement released by the spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Pakistan had carefully analysed contents of the Sawaraj’s press conference.

“We have come to the conclusion that the proposed NSA level talks between the two countries would not serve any purpose, if conducted on the basis of the two conditions laid down by the minister.”

Read: Ready to visit New Delhi without any preconditions: Aziz

Foreign office spokesperson Qazi Khalilullah said that while Sawaraj had admitted that talks on all outstanding issues were key to durable peace between the two countries, but then had unilaterally restricted the agenda to only two items: creating an atmosphere free from terrorism and tranquility on the LoC.

“Considering that many terror “incidents” blamed initially by India on Pakistan eventually turned out to be fake, it is not improbable that India can delay the Resumed Dialogue indefinitely by concocting one or two incidents and keeping the LoC hot.”

Rejecting Sawaraj’s assertions on keeping the agenda strictly to terrorism, he contended that terrorism had always been part of the eight point composite dialogue, being discussed simultaneously with other issues between the interior secretaries. “It is not reasonable for India to now assume the right to decide unilaterally that from now onwards, other issues will be discussed after terrorism has been discussed and eliminated.”

Read: India says no peace talks with Pakistan if Hurriyat leaders involved

Khalilullah said that the main purpose of any dialogue between India and Pakistan is to reduce tensions and restore trust as part of normalization of ties. He argued that if the only purpose of NSA level talks was to discuss terrorism, then instead of improving the prospects for peace it will only intensify the blame game and further vitiate the atmosphere.

“That is why Pakistan had suggested that apart from discussion on terrorism related issues, the two sides should also discuss modalities and if possible a time schedule, for discussions on all outstanding issues including Kashmir, Siachen and Sir Creek, in keeping with the understanding of the Ufa statement. That is the only way to improve the prospects for peace between the two countries.”

On the pre-conditions over meeting with Hurriyat leaders, the spokesperson said that it was inappropriate for India to now impose the condition of changing what had been a longstanding practice for the past 20 years.

“Pakistan, therefore, reiterates that the scheduled NSA level talks cannot be held on the basis of the preconditions set by India.

you have already been doing your best to damage Indian interest...what else you would do? we have already fought couple of wars and you know the results...at the most Pak will go mad seeing India's counter and offensive attacks on Pak and go for Nuclear attack....And thats the best point I guess, in fact India should provoke Pakistan to go for Nuclear..and then everything will Rest In Peace as far as Pakistan is concerned ....and India will live in Peace thereafter!

Only South India will .

Looks like Raheel Shariff is the de facto dictator. Nawaz Shariff has been made to backtrack from the Ufa declaration.

No wonder 90 percent of Indian population is idiot. When someone makes such kind of assumptions, one ponders if such persons are going into therapy for their issues.

What is the next conspiracy, Commonwealth meeting was also cancelled because of Raheel Sharif ?

So Pakistan chickened out? The prospect of getting it big - from live LeT terrorist Naved who was caught recently to incontrovertible proof of Dawood having a ball in Clifton, Karachi - has rattled the crap out of them!! :laughcry:

Now India needs to start talking with the freedom fighters in Giljit/Baltistan too. Would the Pakistanis have an answer to that? The trouble is we're too soft on Pakistan.

We should follow the saying: Do unto others what they do unto you!

The invertiable proof you are talking about was Fake. PTCL bill shared was fake. Google E-bills of PTCL, I wonder the analyst who made that fake bill didnt even know had google skills

And the Passport that was shared, It was off 1996. We are talking about 2015 man.

you have already been doing your best to damage Indian interest...what else you would do? we have already fought couple of wars and you know the results...at the most Pak will go mad seeing India's counter and offensive attacks on Pak and go for Nuclear attack....And thats the best point I guess, in fact India should provoke Pakistan to go for Nuclear..and then everything will Rest In Peace as far as Pakistan is concerned ....and India will live in Peace thereafter!
lolllz bhai mery they are not doing thier best yet otherwise you remember 90s era ?they have so many cards yet .the problem is war results teach both nothing but to more wars.pakistan also have massive force because you are indian you can not deny pakistan is world seventh largest force and its army air force is capable i may say navy is not that much . abut nuclear war one should not this much mad or else nothing will left in south asia . just because talks go down its not mean next option is nukes . you will see time will pass like this and move on nothing is gonna happen . india will live in peace and pakistan rip ?:lol: who is software engineer of your brain seriously ?????????????:P

Sushma Swaraj already exposed Pakistani fraud. There is no need of any talks. That is what Pakistan wanted all along anyway. Can't expect anything better from a state with terrorism as a state agenda.

What fraud ? You afraid of Hurriyat leaders meeting with Pakistani leaders ? LOL so much for Powerful india

Khanshab, control.... aap to bhavnao mein beh gaye......

Sushma Swaraj ne koi hardline talk nahi ki hai press conference, woh to bar bar keh rahi hai...aap aaiye aur bato ko UFA jo terms agree howe they unke andar karte hai ...
talk khatam baat khatam bus :partay:

No wonder 90 percent of Indian population is idiot. When someone makes such kind of assumptions, one ponders if such persons are going into therapy for their issues.

People from fake countries should not be talking about idiots.

Pakistan is a 'fake' country: Markandey Katju - The Times of India

What is the next conspiracy, Commonwealth meeting was also cancelled because of Raheel Sharif ?

No it was canceled because 27/28 members did not want it in Pakistan.

lolllz bhai mery they are not doing thier best yet otherwise you remember 90s era ?they have so many cards yet .the problem is war results teach both nothing but to more wars.pakistan also have massive force because you are indian you can not deny pakistan is world seventh largest force and its army air force is capable i may say navy is not that much . abut nuclear war one should not this much mad or else nothing will left in south asia . just because talks go down its not mean next option is nukes . you will see time will pass like this and move on nothing is gonna happen . india will live in peace and pakistan rip ?:lol: who is software engineer of your brain seriously ?????????????:P
lagta hai ek aur limited skirmish hogi, kargil 2.0 type, this time both air forces might even engage each other in a sector but wont open new fronts elsewhere or do deep strikes.

What fraud ? You afraid of Hurriyat leaders meeting with Pakistani leaders ? LOL so much for Powerful india

The fraud of failing to stick to the operative agenda set in Ufa.

Only South India will .
you are wrong my friend..India will do its due diligence of course, India already has intelligence sharing deal with best of best intelligence agencies in the world..they are keeping birds eye on Pak's nuclear assets...the moment we get information about pre launch movement of your Nuclear assets during conflict...you will see the response from India....!

People from fake countries should not be talking about idiots.

Pakistan is a 'fake' country: Markandey Katju - The Times of India

No it was canceled because 27/28 members did not want it in Pakistan.

Pakistan is a reality accepted all over the world while The presence of idiots in India now infecting USA soil is universal.

Pakistan took a principal stand. We are proud of it. We are not like Baniyas, who will backstab kashmiris in the name of holding Referendum !

Looks like Raheel Shariff is the de facto dictator. Nawaz Shariff has been made to backtrack from the Ufa declaration.

...and this is the man who is "leading" pakistan :cheesy:

The documents he signs is not even worth as toilet paper :disagree:

you are wrong my friend..India will do its due diligence of course, India already has intelligence sharing deal with best of best intelligence agencies in the world..they are keeping birds eye on Pak's nuclear assets...the moment we get information about pre launch movement of your Nuclear assets during conflict...you will see the response from India....!

Okay keep dreaming, if a war happens Pakistan will and 'Should' extend it to Nuclear, a tactical Nuclear war at least .