Pak India NSA talks officially called off now: PAK Foreign Office

India Asserting New Might In Warnings To Pakistan
May 21, 1998|By New York Times News Service.
— India's prime minister Wednesday visited the site of the nation's nuclear tests and put Pakistan on notice that it should adopt a more conciliatory attitude that recognizes India's newly enhanced military power.
"We want peaceful coexistence, but the frequent threats to security forced India to conduct the nuclear tests to silence its enemies and show its strength," Atal Behari Vajpayee told soldiers at a camp near Pokharan, the testing range in the northwestern desert where India conducted five underground nuclear tests last week.

pixel.gif

pixel.gif

The Indian leader's assertive posture came after similar warnings to Pakistan by another top government official, Home Minister Lal Krishna Advani. On Wednesday, for the second time in 36 hours, Advani issued a blunt warning to Pakistan to ease pressures on India from Pakistani-backed insurgents in the disputed territory of Kashmir, or face what Advani called a "proactive" response. He did not say what that might be.
But the warnings to Pakistan, coupled with the reminders Wednesday that India regards itself as a nuclear power, seemed aimed at shifting the region's strategic balance in India's favor. The nuclear tests appear increasingly to have been motivated at least in part by the assertive Hindu nationalism that guides the Vajpayee government.

because India is not acting like Isreal as yet...! Once India gets offensive it will show you your place, then I guess you wont say this .... India's soft approach has made Pak out of nothing!
JD beta pani peo pani please apna BP control main rakho :lol: kya faida aysy ghusa kar ke :rolleyes:

I think its good that talks are off. Perhaps later next year we could think about it.

Pakistan should be treated the way Isreal treats Palestine......Stop all talks and talk with bullets and counter terror attacks ..lets see who succumbs to this war! India got to be offensive and I guess we can afford to do so!!
Chal oye :D

— India's prime minister Wednesday visited the site of the nation's nuclear tests and put Pakistan on notice that it should adopt a more conciliatory attitude that recognizes India's newly enhanced military power.
"We want peaceful coexistence, but the frequent threats to security forced India to conduct the nuclear tests to silence its enemies and show its strength," Atal Behari Vajpayee told soldiers at a camp near Pokharan, the testing range in the northwestern desert where India conducted five underground nuclear tests last week.

pixel.gif

pixel.gif

The Indian leader's assertive posture came after similar warnings to Pakistan by another top government official, Home Minister Lal Krishna Advani. On Wednesday, for the second time in 36 hours, Advani issued a blunt warning to Pakistan to ease pressures on India from Pakistani-backed insurgents in the disputed territory of Kashmir, or face what Advani called a "proactive" response. He did not say what that might be.
But the warnings to Pakistan, coupled with the reminders Wednesday that India regards itself as a nuclear power, seemed aimed at shifting the region's strategic balance in India's favor. The nuclear tests appear increasingly to have been motivated at least in part by the assertive Hindu nationalism that guides the Vajpayee government.

JD beta pani peo pani please apna BP control main rakho :lol: kya faida aysy ghusa kar ke :rolleyes:

You are living in teh past :lol:

The Era of Advani, and Vapayee and those born before 1947 is GONE. :disagree:

This is the MODI ERA............. the game has some New Rules with some New Players.

Old man Sartaj aziz seems to have made the same mistake.

. . . . .
You are living in teh past :lol:

The Era of Advani, and Vapayee and those born before 1947 is GONE. :disagree:

This is the MODI ERA............. the game has some New Rules with some New Players.

Old man Sartaj aziz seems to have made the same mistake.
beta 25 saal se indian politicians ki bakwaas sun raha hoon :lol: not mean to offense you but her era main yehi suna jo aj sun raha hoon :D

What are you gonna do? :lol: You think Pakistan won't respond to any of India's offense?
you have already been doing your best to damage Indian interest...what else you would do? we have already fought couple of wars and you know the results...at the most Pak will go mad seeing India's counter and offensive attacks on Pak and go for Nuclear attack....And thats the best point I guess, in fact India should provoke Pakistan to go for Nuclear..and then everything will Rest In Peace as far as Pakistan is concerned ....and India will live in Peace thereafter!

UNMOGIP Background - United Nations Military Observer Group in India and Pakistan

i am watching this drama since 1990 i remember hundreds of such speeches and threats and so much from india in last 25 years

aar paar ki larai yaad hai ?
Chinks in the armour

DEFENCE

Chinks in the armour

PRAVEEN SWAMI

With its top brass lacking in strategic vision, the Indian military has been unable to make key acquisitions in technology and hardware; even budget allocations for Defence have remained partly unused in recent years.

EXTERNAL Affairs Minister Yashwant Sinha has been talking about pre-emptive military strikes on Pakistan. Before him, Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee threatened an "aar paar ki ladai", a war fought deep across the Pakistan border. And before him, Deputy Prime Minister L.K. Advani threatened to launch "hot pursuit" missions against terrorists across the Line of Control (LoC). Here are some insights into what might happen if politicians actually took their own polemic seriously, and India actually went to war.

Tensions mount between India and Pakistan
By Keith Jones
26 May 1998

Relations between India and Pakistan have rapidly degenerated in the two weeks since the Indian government detonated a nuclear device.

Government officials and political leaders from both countries have made numerous bellicose threats, while Indian and Pakistani troops have exchanged artillery, mortar and small arms fire along the "Line of Control" in Kashmir -- the Himalayan region that was at the center of two of the three Indo-Pak wars.

Speaking to reporters May 18, Indian Home Minister L.K. Advani warned that Pakistan will face "dire consequences" if it continues to support a separatist insurgency in Kashmir. Added Advani, India's "decisive step to become a nuclear state has brought about a qualitatively new stage in Indo-Pak relations, particularly in finding a lasting solution to the Kashmir problem." The Home Minister said the Indian government may soon give its troops a green light to engage in "hot pursuit" of the Kashmiri rebels, that is to cross into the Pakistani-held part of Kashmir.

On Friday, for example, BJP vice-president K.L. Sharma said Pakistan should be "prepared for India's wrath" if it persists with its current "anti-India policy". Meanwhile, India's Tourism and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Madan Lal Khurna issued a statement denying that he had mused about the possibility of a fourth Indo-Pak War in a speech in which he vowed that India was ready to pay "any cost" to end the "proxy war" in the Kashmir.

Tensions mount between India and Pakistan - World Socialist Web Site

Sunday, Oct 19, 2003
We will crush cross-border terrorism: Advani
The Hindu : We will crush cross-border terrorism: Advani

pixel.gif

pixel.gif

beta 25 saal se indian politicians ki bakwaas sun raha hoon :lol: not mean to offense you but her era main yehi suna jo aj sun raha hoon :D

Khanshab, control.... aap to bhavnao mein beh gaye......

Sushma Swaraj ne koi hardline talk nahi ki hai press conference, woh to bar bar keh rahi hai...aap aaiye aur bato ko UFA jo terms agree howe they unke andar karte hai ...