PAF and the JXX Fifth Gen Fighter

Ë¿´øÌÖÂÛרÌû(¸÷ÀàͼƬ¾ùºÏÔÚ±¾Ìù£¬28ÈÕ¸üÐÂ)[Page:1] - ¿Õ¾ü°æ - ¡º ³¬¼¶´ó±¾ÓªÂÛ̳ ¡» ³¬È»ÎïÍâ ÓÐÈÝÄË´ó - Super Military Base

1012280122d84f0b8cafb5a576.jpg

1012280043504b64f49e3089fb.jpg

27_75333_c941a7bfb78e176.jpg

1012251729049a72db0b75365c.jpg

1012261436ae9caeddb8686c15.jpg

Your air chief marshal never said it, but more than 70% of your air force is also junk.

We both know our air forces are not in good shape and we are fielding half a decade old aircraft. So lets not get into it.

And 250-300 5th gen aircraft are the future. IAF will be one of the strongest air forces in a decade.

And please don't tell me how JF-17 is the super awesome plane. We all know better.

Jf-17 pe tele kyon lag jate hai.. I am not comparing JF-17 with F-22 or anyother FPz i am saying that future planning is not to buy a bulk of planes its to make them home.Take a initiative and work on it.While You think russia wants anyone else to become the top air force in the world let alone India Dhaa!!! you will not surely get the best technology from them,they'll keep em for themselves...thats what my logic says i know you'll surely disagree. :chilli:

io4991.

The cheap awesome Plane JF17 currentl;y being lencse asembled from Kits supplied from China Chengdu company is a low cost meduim tech fighter.

It may be awesome in your eyes and is awesome infront of 75% of the PAFS current fleet of F7 & MIRAGES but is it a wise choice for next 20 years.

I,.m assuming the Thunder will serve until 2030 minimum.

If that is the case it will have to take on all of these

su30mki, mirage 2000, mig29 today

su30mki LCA tejas mk1 & 2 MMRCA between 2012-2020

FGFA post 2020

For country on a tight budget well documentated is it stil a wise choice to blow $ billions on Thunder

They can buy 1000 4 or 5G FJs from anyone i dont give a damn.!! i am a supporter of making stuff at home,yes cooperation is indeed necessary..PAF taking a logical and firm step otherwise anyone can buy em..and we are well and truly making them and even about to sell them with a huge co-op from china..IAF can go on buying and PAF is now on the way to selling..:pakistan:

Your air chief marshal never said it, but more than 70% of your air force is also junk.

We both know our air forces are not in good shape and we are fielding half a decade old aircraft. So lets not get into it.

And 250-300 5th gen aircraft are the future. IAF will be one of the strongest air forces in a decade.

And please don't tell me how JF-17 is the super awesome plane. We all know better.

PAF is in good shape i dont agree with your comment but you yourself saying yours not in good shape...:bunny:

Frankly speaking the aircraft is real or not but indian's burning like hell i dont know why :P lolzzzzzz

before indians only talking about MMRCA or sometime PAKFA but now ub tu pore pore fleet ginwarahay hain hamaray paas ye hey hamaray paas ye hey lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz aakir dar kya laga hey bhai :D:D

just a few points

1) modern infrared missiles, like PL-9, can be programed to hit the cockpit (so as to kill the pilot), which means the seeker can distinguish minute difference of infrared signiture between the fuselage. so even if you shut down and cool the engine, it won't help.

2) maintaining a 5th gen fighter is not easy, for matured fighters like F-16, only 80% of them are combact ready at anytime; for new jets like F-22 the number is said to be 50-60%. So if PAF is going to cut 100 JF 17 and/or 36 FC20 to induct a dozen J-20, are they enough to secure the air.

3) the 21 century combat is mainly system confrontation, having the best fighters or tanks may not guarantee a victory. think about this, why we need a fighter? to escort/intercept the bombers.
why we need a bomber? to destory enemy targets.
even if we stop here, it is obvious that fighter is not a must if we can destory the enemy targets (like using CMs).
however, is destroying enemy targets the ultimate goal for a war?

Realistically by the the time the First FC20 enter PAF in 2015 THE fgfa COULD be only 2 -3 years away from IOC with IAF.

Once PAF comits the $1.5 billion to buy 40+ fighters that money has gone on what will be PAFs frontline state of the ART FIGHTER FOR NEXT 20 YEARS..IE 2015-2035 AND i assume they will want more than just 40....

For this reason i would go Thunder 200+

Then striAght to JXX and Give FC20 A MISS esp if the gap between Thunder and FC20 is not large in tech terms. afterall both are essentially single engined multi role platforms.

JXX will be a twin engined super stealth multi role fighter with vast range TVC and very small RCS and complete new senso fusion work.

They will eat the IAF SU30MKI fleet and even scare the MMRCA TYPHOONS if IAF buys those too.

FC20 will not give the numerically inferior PAF fleet a tech edge over mki or mmrca that it needs as the smaller air power.

Without 5th generation, stealth fighter, PAF will be easily defeated by IAF. Even 126 MMRCAs are enough to deal with PAF ( F-16s, JF-17, J-10s ), because they are better than anything PAF has got, even J-10s which PAF will get in 2018. Definitely, India has almost won the race with PAF. Because, We see that , when PAF was signing contracts for JF-17, India was signing for Su-30 MKI when PAF is signing for J-10s ( approximately same ) India has now signed 5th gen , stealth , PAK-FA.

Without 5th generation, stealth fighter, PAF will be easily defeated by IAF. Even 126 MMRCAs are enough to deal with PAF ( F-16s, JF-17, J-10s ), because they are better than anything PAF has got, even J-10s which PAF will get in 2018.

Yes ur so smart......:rofl:

Once again I think that if China is going to exchange the stealth technology at all the first recipient will be Pakistan. There are rumors that a "light" variant of the J-XX is under development at the SAC. That may be China's exported version.

You know nothing, even the current force, was more than a match for india - that is why after Mumbai there was no retaliation. And if God Forbid the PAF was destroyed then it would be one of the triggers for a nuke strike.:)

Once again I think that if China is going to exchange the stealth technology at all the first recipient will be Pakistan. There are rumors that a "light" variant of the J-XX is under development at the SAC. That may be China's exported version.

I bet on this if Pakistan will show some money for this aircraft China will share what China will use for herself! about export version, might be China will make some lighter version for export but for PAkistan i am pretty sure china will go for what he go for herself!

Many people believe the below image to be a protrotype of the china JXX effort.

Chinese Stealth Fighter | Defence Aviation

Any nation with a $2 trillion FOREX and already building FC20 class fighters can surely move into a FIFTH gen project sooner or later.

THE BIG QUESTION will PAF try to join the project as india has done with RUSSIA ON PAK FA

PAF has no option, but to join Chinese 5th generation J-XX fighter project.

And your point is, india has no choice but to join Russian project:)