Over a million Indians have already died due to Covid: Experts

Problem is you can't digest "Truth" and can't debate like 99% of pakistanis on this forum,

Because the "truth" is bitter.

Is their AIMIM in UP ?

These twitter handles are reporting hard facts with video evidences.

Unlike the useless paid opinion columns of print, wire etc

Even if this funeral procession happened in UP state didn't the Maha Kumbh Mela happen in the neighboring state of Uttarakhand just some days ago ? The Maha Kumbh Mela has become the largest COVID Super Spreader in India. Why isn't this Swati Goel Sharma woman talking about that ? The answer is that she associates herself with the criminal website SwarajyaMag.

And these non-credible twitter accounts often put out fake vids and news which thankfully are debunked by conscientious journalist fact checking individuals and groups like Alt News. One such recent "news" is this :

This should be the Truth you should be looking for.

Edit : Going through the tweets of Swati Goel Sharma she seems crazy.

Problem is you can't digest "Truth" and can't debate like 99% of pakistanis on this forum,

Because the "truth" is bitter.

Is their AIMIM in UP ?

These twitter handles are reporting hard facts with video evidences.

Unlike the useless paid opinion columns of print, wire etc

So according to your social media sources Muslims are to blame for India's Covid plight and not the BJP rallies or Hindu festivals as almost the entire global media is reporting? Ballsy move posting this BS on a Pakistani forum....

Are you doing whataboutery ?

Are you using that term to avoid answering my points ?

Kumbh happened when lockdowns were not present, covid cases were rising but not at this level.

Kumbh happened fully during the second wave of COVID. In fact the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, where BJP rules, was fired from his post by BJP for advising that the Kumbh should be done symbolically this time ( to avoid contracting and spreading COVID ) instead of physical presence of lakhs of devotees. This article :
A series of interviews with over a dozen Bharatiya Janata Party leaders, mahants of the Akhil Bharatiya Akhara Parishad and various officers associated with the Haridwar Mahakumbh revealed that the former chief minister of Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat was fired overnight in March 2021 for insisting that Mahakumbh should be restricted. At least five mahants and two BJP leaders confirmed that the ABAP, the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh and some Uttarakhand cabinet ministers wanted the state to host a “bhavya”—grand—Mahakumbh with minimal COVID-19 restrictions in place, but Trivendra insisted on a “pratikatmak”—symbolic—festival. The conversations with the mahants also revealed that they had pushed for the Kumbh to be held in 2021, based on the reading of astrological charts by jyotishs and tantriks—instead of 2022, as per the usual cycle of 12 years normally followed for the Hindu festival.

A senior BJP leader with over two decades of political experience told me that hosting a full-fledged Kumbh in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic was in equal parts, a political and economic decision. The senior leader was also privy to the sequence of events that led to Trivendra’s ouster. “Kumbh was allowed to happen because the Uttar Pradesh polls are in the next eight months,” he said. “It made no sense to annoy a friendly ally just a year before elections.” The senior leader was referring to the akharas, which are militant ascetic orders and wield immense influence in Hindu communities in the Hindi heartland. He explained that deferring the Kumbh would be a heavy loss—of support and earnings—for the mahants who lead the akharas, with a mass following in Uttar Pradesh. The overall turnover of the Kumbh was expected to be in thousands of crores, he said.

Whereas this is happening when lockdowns are present ,people are dying & people/muslims are deliberately coming out for ramzaan shopping, eid celebrations and funeral processions.

Isn't this clear violation of law and complete disregard for public medical emergency ?

if kumbh is superspreader ? how are muslims all across the country coming on roads for their festivals or funerals not ?

If those vids are from this year, from during even last year's COVID regulations, then I condemn it. But I won't put it past the Hindutvadi trolls to spread false information.

These videos are authentic and twitter handle literally shows on ground reporting ,multiple accounts have reported the same.

I showed you how that vid supposedly from West Bengal turned out to be not even from India.

The twitter accounts you are constantly referencing are senseless, illogical, unscientific bigots. Watch the vids in this post of mine in the 'Stupid and funny from around the world' thread.

You consider people like rana ayyub credible, whose "book" and investigating journalism was thrown out of the supreme court as fiction.

Despite the experiences of Rana Ayyub she hasn't gone off to Afghanistan or Syria to join the misguided militants there. From this article posted on PDF :
The destruction of the mosque incited Hindu-Muslim riots across the country, with the biggest and bloodiest of them in Mumbai. At first, Ayyub’s family felt safe; they were surrounded by friends. But, after several days of mayhem, a Sikh friend, whom the family called Uncle Bagga, came to tell Waquif that a group of neighborhood men were coming for his daughters. Waquif was frightened; Rana, who was then nine years old, had been stricken by polio and, though she was largely recovered, the illness had weakened the left side of her body. That night, she and her older sister Iffat fled with Bagga. They stayed with some relatives of his for three months, before the family reunited in Deonar, a Muslim ghetto a few miles away. “I felt helpless,” Rana told me. “We were like toys, moved from one place to another by someone else.”

Deonar is an impoverished neighborhood of fetid sewers and tin shacks. The Ayyubs, accustomed to a middle-class existence, found their lives transformed. “We were living in a very small place, very dirty, on a very crowded and dirty street,” Rana said. Mumbai had been transformed, too. When she enrolled in a predominantly Hindu school nearby, her classmates called her landya, an anti-Muslim slur. “That is the first time I ever really thought about my identity,” she said. “Our entire neighborhood—our friends—were going to kill us.”
About that book the article mentions it :
In 2016, after four years of trying to find a publisher for her book, Ayyub decided to publish it herself. To pay for it, she sold the gold jewelry that her mother had been saving for her wedding. “I wasn’t getting married anytime soon anyway,” she told me, laughing. She found a printer willing to reproduce the manuscript without reading it first, and cut a deal with a book distributor to share any profits. She persuaded an artist friend to design an appropriately ominous cover. Ayyub was protected by the fact that, as an English-language book, it would be read only by India’s élite, too small a group to concern the B.J.P. That May, the book went on sale on Amazon and in bookstores around the country. She called it “Gujarat Files: Anatomy of a Cover Up.”

“Gujarat Files” relates the highlights of the discussions Ayyub had with senior officials as she tried to figure out what happened during Modi’s and Shah’s time presiding over the state. It is not a polished work; it reads like a pamphlet for political insiders, rushed into publication by someone with no time to check punctuation or spell out abbreviations or delve into the historical background of the cases discussed. “I didn’t have the resources to think about all that,” Ayyub told me. “I just wanted to get the story out.” The virtue of the book is that it feels like being present at a cocktail party of Hindu nationalists, speaking frankly about long-suppressed secrets. “Here is the thing,” Ayyub said. “Everybody has heard the truth—but you can’t be sure. With my book, you can hear it from the horse’s mouth.”

Among those whom Ayyub “stung” was Ashok Narayan, who had been Gujarat’s Home Secretary during the riots. According to Ayyub, Narayan said that Modi had decided to allow the Hindu nationalists to parade the bodies of the victims of the train attack. Narayan said that he had warned Modi, “Things will go out of hand,” but to no avail. When he resisted, Modi went around him. “Bringing the bodies to Ahmedabad flared up the whole thing, but he is the one who took the decision,” he said.

Narayan added that the V.H.P.—the religious arm of the R.S.S.—had made preparations for large-scale attacks on the Muslim community and was merely looking for a pretext. “It was all planned by the V.H.P.—it was gruesome,” Narayan said, adding that he believed Modi was in on the plan from the beginning. “He knew everything.”

G. C. Raigar, a senior police official, told Ayyub that the initial plan was to allow the Hindus to take limited revenge for the attack. But, he said, the violence spread so quickly that Modi’s government could no longer stop it: “They didn’t want to use force against the rioters—which is why things went out of control.”

Raigar, among others, told Ayyub that the decision to allow reprisals against Muslims was communicated outside the normal chain of command, from officials around Modi to police officers who were thought to harbor sectarian animosities. “They would tell it to people they had obliged in the past,” Raigar said of the officials. “They would know who would help them.”
Yes, she is a credible journalist. Read the rest of the article.

You consider people like rana ayyub credible, whose "book" and investigating journalism was thrown out of the supreme court as fiction.

The same Supreme Court also did other unwise things, like letting off that crook Arnab Goswami and refusing to have a dialogue with the Naxalites. The Supreme Court should do a rethink. It should make recommendations for a better India.

Are you talking about the same ALT News ?

Two FIRs filed against AltNews co-founder Mohammed Zubair for ‘online harassment’ of minor girl

https://scroll.in/latest/972341/two...hammed-zubair-for-allegedly-doxing-minor-girl

Zubair correctly called the whole drama as frivolous. Tell me, if your father pinches the cheek of a five-year-old girl would that be unseemly ?

@ for Bakths

the BJP’s IT cell continues to engage in spreading hate and misinformation. It seems that the IT cell has vowed to become an enemy of the country. The BJP’s IT cell head Amit Malviya is leading his pack from the front. Most of his tweets are ridiculous and hilarious. It appears that he wakes up every day with a mission to spread fake news. The resources of most websites involved in busting fake news are spent on misinformation that Malviya and his IT cell team spread when they could have been used to impart useful health-related information to deal with the ongoing pandemic that has locked more than a billion people inside their homes. Malviya’s Twitter timeline shows he isn’t much concerned about the coronavirus.

Common Indians are fighting against coronavirus and the BJP IT cell is fighting against Indians on top of everything else it does, such as engaging in vendetta politics and spreading the daily dose of hate against India’s minorities. As we move ahead, the Sangh establishment and the BJP government will be relentless in their onslaught on constitutional values and on dissenters. At the same time, its propaganda machine will continue to push out lies and tall claims. This will call for an equally sustained campaign of resistance in whichever way possible. But the key skill that the Left, secularists and liberals need to learn is how to communicate their point of view to the people at large. Otherwise, the battle is as good as lost.

Yes. And before Trump came why didn't Modi create high-quality houses for those slum dwellers and provide them with good public transport and thus removed the slum instead of building the Wall of Shame ?

Are you Crazy???

Why would Modi do that?
So according to your social media sources Muslims are to blame for India's Covid plight and not the BJP rallies or Hindu festivals as almost the entire global media is reporting? Ballsy move posting this BS on a Pakistani forum....

This bharati Troll @lightoftruth was blaming Eid for covid plight in India till we slapped some sense in him and told him Eid isnt here yet.

He had to change his story to save his face.

These pathetic bharati trolls here for damage control only care about their useless propaganda. Its not use talking to these idiots.

Yes, why indeed.

Stop living in a fools paradise if you want to ask why did Modi not do that.

He has spent so much building his image, it doesnt really matter if indians live or die.

Modi hai to mumkin is a slogan you were made to believe in.

Stop living in a fools paradise if you want to ask why did Modi not do that.

He has spent so much building his image, it doesnt really matter if indians live or die.

Modi hai to mumkin is a slogan you were made to believe in.

Bhaijaan, I was being ironic in my previous post to you and the one before. Try to understand the underlying sentiment of my posts instead of being aggressive.

Buddy! Your wasting your time with being Ironic.

Well, some Indian elites are dying too, like a former ambassador to three countries who died waiting for an ICU bed in the parking lot of a hospital.

But some others, not elites but semi-elites, are hiring private jets to run away to Maldives and Dubai, to wait for COVID to tide over.

India is a chaos normally but now...

One ex ambassador in 100K is negligible

Semi elites hiring private jets to Maldives, than i wonder elites are already at Mars!

I have said it repeatedly, India suffered the biggest disaster, but their control is so much that, they have controlled the media, lied repeatedly to foul the world.

HS Patel, because of her Indian origins she didn't red listed India for weeks, while placing both Pakistan and BD on it.

This is the grim reality that now GB has many cases with Indian strains.
One real give away from India's fake figure is that despite huge increase in infections, their severely sick patients is still close to both America and Brazil. Which statistically is impossible.