Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Armed uprising will be the end of PTI 100%. Majority of the population doesn't want to have civil war, they want money, big houses, big weddings, cars. Unfortunately it looks like Pakistan will stay in the hand of the mafias, the people followed a dream of removing the corrupt through elections but it has failed.
and guess what under PDM and Army junta thier sons will be slaves and daughters hookers for these elite and they know it. People do want this very very much they need a leader like mao not gandhi.

Oh, they did - but you need to them in a politician’s language. Like “Senator, you’re on xyz caucus… and the people blame the US and this is now resonating with this constituency here(their vote bank)… and they go yes, we are taking this up”

Because at the end of the day - their caucus and fund now has a decent percentage of donors from that community so they need the momey for next election.

Play their language - play that game.

Recent events - which why Ive been quiet on social media but you cannot do what you want .. regardless of me not want to be hypocritical and enjoy the US while others suffer because I talk off on social media.

I don't think it will have an impact as long as state dept or pentagon wants something. bcoz there say will matter much more than pak lobbyist. Pentagon is busy in Ukraine so don't care much as long as weapons are flowing out to Ukraine. State dept always hated pak but it would be looking at this from China's perspective.

Kashmiri nationalist have suffered alot, they have been kidnapped, tortured, brainwashed, leaders kidnapped and given to India. Similar with Dr Aafia siddique, and many other militants, all were handed over to USA. If they committed crime they should have faced trial in Pakistan.

Balochs also have similar complaints, we can all say they are traitors but when rich and powerful mafias overtake your land, destroy your way of life, manipulate you and if you protest or oppose them, then they kidnap you etc, only then we will understand their pain.

The pashtun were targeted by drones, called terrorists, they were made in to terrorists by brainwashing. Wasn't it our state responsibility to stop this from happening in the first place, to protect their people from harm, to teach them the real peaceful islam but instead billions were spend to make them jihadis and extremists.

Urdu speaking people are educated people, the ones I've met are sensible people, in Karachi extremist parties were promoted by the state, they tried to dominate the urdu speaking population, on top Sindh nationalist did the same, but when Urdu speaking population retaliated then Military action was taken against them by the governments. What about military action against the extremist elements?

Elections will take place but i believe the plan is to make sure PTI doesn't win majority and form a government. Most likely PTI will be in the opposition and have KPK assembly, then slowly over the years try to finish them off by replacing them with JI, JUI, ANP, PMLN. Were basically going back in reverse. Pmln and Anp suffered so they know how to stay in line.

The plan is minus IK. Nothing else. It is 1 grave 2 bodies.

Oh, they did - but you need to them in a politician’s language. Like “Senator, you’re on xyz caucus… and the people blame the US and this is now resonating with this constituency here(their vote bank)… and they go yes, we are taking this up”

Because at the end of the day - their caucus and fund now has a decent percentage of donors from that community so they need the momey for next election.

Play their language - play that game.

Recent events - which why Ive been quiet on social media but you cannot do what you want .. regardless of me not want to be hypocritical and enjoy the US while others suffer because I talk off on social media.

I think you're right. Filling the pockets of politicians electoral campaigns IS THE key to democracy. We need to organise and do the same in the UK.

The entire attack on the martyrs memorials and on was incited mostly by PDM but other than rally the low NCOs and jawans or the sycophantic careerists - it has had the opposite effect on the “actual” soldiers who see it as another drama.

However, an oath is an oath although any one who speaks up is being threatened by the intel guys. Kafi fascist ideals chal rahe hain and a lot ISNT the main man everyone is hating on. There is insecurity with him but a lot is also careerists who have PDM relationships surrounding him and literally giving him alternate realities. Both WajS and Gen T have implicitly hinted to it.
Pakistans economy has already tanked. GHQ and PDM is incapable of fixing it. Their seniors are breaking their oath openly and shamelessly and they are witnessing it. My reading is sooner or later we will see some thing akin to a violent coup attempt from junior officers.
I think you're right. Filling the pockets of politicians electoral campaigns IS THE key to democracy. We need to organise and do the same in the UK.
Another thing that should be done is gather information about family of every police officer, general, government official and politician involved in this regime and doxx them. Imran is too idealist to realize this you can only fight fire with fire.

They are picking up Pakistan Americans regardless if you supply PTI or not - mostly for Bhatta.. so either turn in your Pakistani passport because then they have little legal and more importantly no balls to go after a sole American citizen.
Sindh has experienced it in the 70s and 80s.
Army atrocities in Sindh. Up until 90s there was still Army/Rangers deployed in major cities of interior Sindh.
First, they allow MQM to collect bhatta to earn their 'bread and butter', and that London dwellers.
They got so poor (or got materialistic) due to a frail economy that they got themselves involved in smuggling and ransom. Watch the video below. Agencies asking Pakistanis expats to pay them first for any FDI and project. They are the same as those Rangers personnel at the airport, asking for any loose foreign currency. That has transcended to the rotten top to get easy money. Now, they openly ask for ransom like that Norweigan Pakistani.

Not him, my family member… don’t know and don’t want to speculate.
I know sir. My only objection is that why do they want to execute a random person for no reason.. for a number game? or to be in the good books of seniors? like it is said that they killed 'terrorists' in Balochistan for rapid promotions and medals. Dirty Harry perhaps killed innocents to portray his file as an insurgency specialist.

Anyway, if it is easier for them to kill anybody (no conscious or morality) then it is easy to kill IRK as he is an adversary. Just his fame is in the way or he wd be done and dusted.

... no matter how many times they ask Gen Kidwai to talk of nuclear capability… which btw is a message that had to delivered because this leadership has given(with truth) to an extent an impression to the east that an adventure focused on GB and Kashmir might be doable under the pretext of another false flag.
The general elections in India are scheduled in 2024. At best something can happen then. I do not see any benefit to the BJP from any war with Pakistan right now. I take this Kidwai thing as the usual nonsense being peddled by your armed forces.

Russia's war against Ukraine has shown how much things can go wrong despite an overwhelming advantage. Only a short decisive war works in BJP's favour. We just do not have that capability as of now. Plus the China factor is just too much to handle right now. Our economy needs to do a lot more.

If we attack then all of you will support the army once again. We do not want your army to have any capability against us.

India would rather allow the Pak economy to get more messy and the army to get more confused between USA and China - then the public anger will be much more than now. This itself will considerably erode the capability to strike back against India.

Is this just a coincidence that this filthy idiot IK's spokesperson (male) and IK's social media spokesperson (female) had an illegitimate sexual relationship (a video of them having sex allegedly in a bedroom at IK’s Zaman Park house) is currently viral on the Internet allegedly? Or is it just a tip of the iceberg-sized rot in the PTI hierarchy? BTW, this filthy imrandu Iftikhar Durrani was farting from his filthy mouth on the TV just the other day by claiming that the arrested PTI lady workers were being sexually abused in the custody. In other words, he was trying to accuse the Punjab government of sexually abusing arrested ladies. Anyhow, the whole culture around this shit-headed IK is no different from what one can see in the leaked video. The claims of Zaman Park serving as an addah of choda-chadai (illegitimate sex point) afterall are not entirely wrong. There are multiple audio and video recordings of PTI chief guru, gandu IK, with other women, men, and transgenders and those recordings are waiting to be released. That's only what you can expect from a sick-minded sex addict playboy who keeps lying twenty four-seven and shamelessly keeps repeating his deceptive and false claims of creating Riyasit-e-Madinah (aah, what a bad time on the current Muslims) in Pakistan.

This leaked video of IK's two closest aides has raised many questions regarding those who are abruptly parting their ways with IK right after their release from jail. Specifically, were those (former) PTI leaders shown their own dirty videos or of their dear one (spouse, son, daughter, etc.) to coerce them to fall into the line? The probability of that being the case is certainly non-zero. Afterall, there must be some reason why thoey were sobbing while making their announcement of abadoning Ik and PTI. If true, that shows how much rotten these filthy imrandus are and how successfully they fooled the general public through their lies, deceptions, and evil nature.
Not him, my family member… don’t know and don’t want to speculate.

The entire attack on the martyrs memorials and on was incited mostly by PDM but other than rally the low NCOs and jawans or the sycophantic careerists - it has had the opposite effect on the “actual” soldiers who see it as another drama.

However, an oath is an oath although any one who speaks up is being threatened by the intel guys. Kafi fascist ideals chal rahe hain and a lot ISNT the main man everyone is hating on. There is insecurity with him but a lot is also careerists who have PDM relationships surrounding him and literally giving him alternate realities. Both WajS and Gen T have implicitly hinted to it.

These are total rats and the cancer in the PA who are basically good to sink the country(just as in 71) so long as they can get their profit and then escape.

Either way, Allah Pakistan ka Hafiz hai… ye qaum abhi bhi ziada tar behis kutton ke tarah lotay laga rihi ya jo ghareeb hain un ki auqaat na taaqat koi hai.. sirf parha likha tabqa hai jo badal sakta hai aur jo unn mein se karna chahte hain un ko jis Bengalion ke saath kiya wohi lar rahe hain.. aur ussi 71 ki tarah bohat se un ke saath bhi.. meray bhi khandan se hain kyun ke unn ka business jurra hai…

Wohi aik tabqa afsaron ka tawafon ke saath ya nashe mein dhut apne mafaad mein mulk tabah kar raha hai.. jo afsar ya bechara jawan ghalati se whatsapp pe pro PTi message receive bhi kar leta hai inquiry bitha ke uski zindagi barbaad karne lag jaate hain.. iss liye ziada tar chup hain beshak agar dil mein hi bura samjhein kyun ke un ke biwi bache bhi hai..

Mein isko sahi nahin keh raha.. magar samajh zaroor sakta hun

The key thing to note is - while there are is a percentage of bad men in the PA causing this.. they are hand in hand with all of PDM who are nothing less than ten times more active in destroying the country and hurting people. If the Army is taking bad steps.. its 5% and the other 90% are saluting and following because its rank.. and the remaining 5% who are objecting are being quietly taken out of the system. That 5% who are with PDM are PDM in all but uniform they are wearing.. they are relatives, business partners or plain pathetic sycophants who are willing to destroy Pakistan just so their personal interests are met.

I did, and still consider IK an egoistic idealist who has no idea of reality… but the PTI represents the last hope of the educated middle class to change Pakistan… that this PDM suar ke bache and their ilk who are mixed in the military, bureaucracy and business elite will never allow because that system is what serves them.

The only way to destroy this system is…. from inside !

Moeed Pirzada questioned a few days on why the west & world is so silent on the current violations of the law and human rights by the Pakistan Army in Pakistan recently - and i have been thinking about this aswell.

My personal conclusion is that the west have decided the current chaos is part of the process of Pakistan becoming a true demoncracy where the Army are eventually held to account for their actions and sent back to the barracks.

There has to be a realisation of the wider problem of the Pakistan Army and the problems it has caused to Pakistan itself by the Pakistani people - the "Awaam". The world previously complained about the actions of the Pakistan Army but the Pakistani Population supported the Army, making accountability difficult aswell as corrective actions impossible.

The more this goes on, the more there is distance between what the Pakistani population think of the Pakistani army versus what the army thinks the "people should think of it". Days of posters staged news reports, paid off journalists, and "musical ISPR videos" as means of controlling the narrative, are over now. Truly over. The people have seen and they can voice their views on social media and distribute information outside of the Pakistani Army controlled channels

I dont think they are supporting the Army on the basis that somehow it "supports western interests" or some other "geo-political interest, or some other understanding". I think they are quite happy for the Pakistani Army to sully themselves and their reputation. It works both ways for the west, the near term dependency of the Pakistani Army that allows the west to further their goals are near zero cost to themselves, aswell as strategically weaking the hold of the institution on the country itself. I think they are silent, because they are happy that the Pakistan Army is committing "harikari" all on their own and that Pakistan will become more demoncratic over time, not less.

The battle for true democracy in Pakistan is a war for freedom against the Pakistani Army. The current battle is not lost - it is going towards the goal of winning that war for Azadi ..

The murder/death of Imran Riaz Khan(to be confirmed) by the hands of the ISI/Pakistani Army will be another nail in the coffin of Pakistan Armie's hold over Pakistan, and a step closer to the achieving the true vision of Jinnah's Pakistan as a democratic country.

Pakistan struggle for Azaadi never stopped with the first independence when the British left, Pakistan never truly became free - one occupier was replaced by another - but all occupations do eventually come to an end and people can become free if they want to fight for that freedom.

b0116cf88040026c379b3d4102b78538.jpg